We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #17 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Beaumont, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel in Mexico City”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I have had to travel for business to Mexico City this past year several times and The Hilton Reforma is by far the best hotel in Mexico City, and espcially for the value. It has everything you can need for the business traveler.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    518
    133
    45
    30
See reviews for
374
399
126
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First the pros - great location (easy access to metro), very helpful concierge and clean hotel. If I were to rate the hotel on just that, I would give it 5 stars.

However, cons are:
1. Hot tub, pool and fitness extra charge - they wanted 150 Pesos ( US$12) per person per day to use the hot tub, pool and fitness center. I was very disappointed to hear that, particularly given that I was a prior HHonors Gold member (not anymore) and have never faced this in the 10 other Hiltons I have stayed at.
2. Local phone charges - they want US$1.5 per min to make local calls, which I thought was outrageous. Use the payphone outside :).
3. Cab from airport - they charge almost triple the airport taxi charge to pick you up at the airport. Luckily we read about this and took a cab from the authorized airport cab companies.
4. Exchange rate - not surprising that the exchange rate is lower than even the airport exchange rate.
5. WiFi - you would think that in this day and age, when there is free wi-fi in airports every where (even Bahamas!!), Hilton would give you free WiFi in the room. But no, they want US$14/day. Time for the Hilton brand to step up here.
6. Business Center - had to pay US$12 to print out 8 pages and use the internet for 5 mins.

Overall, when you are in a foreign city, ur hotel is supposed to be ur best friend and help you out. Instead, they use every opportunity to nickel and dime you. Disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GanaK98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Hello First of all let me thank you for your feedback and for taking the time in writting us, for us is very important to know the experiences of our guests here at our hotel.
We apologize for not meet your expectations. But have for sure that we will work hard in order to be better in our service and fulfill your needs.
Regarding to the extra charge at the Fitness Center, all our guests have complimentary access to the Fitness Center, the only extra charge is for using the Spa, we encourage you to reactivate your HHonors status so you can enjoy all of their benefits like the Business Center copies. Now, besides the luxury service of the taxis the hotel offers, we also have the option to request an external taxi services with lower rates, the main difference being that they are not luxury cars.
About the WiFi connections, that is complimentary for all our guests at the lobby, restaurants and public areas of the hotel for guests that need a faster connection they can requested at the front desk.

Thanks for your review, we´ll share your comments with the Team Members. Please let us be your first option here at Mexico City in your next visit.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Recommended hotel few minutes away from the old city centre and concert hall. The room was clean and comfortable with incredible view of Mexico area. Staffs were welcoming and helpful. A very good hotel for visiting the Mexico City.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laneykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubois, pa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The entire team at the Hotel deserves to be congratulated. The Executive Lounge is great under the leadership of Miriam. The location is very good; very close to the historic sights with easy access to other modes of transportation. The rooms was always clean and in good shape. The restaurant in the lobby is great; with good services.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snshahmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I think it has a perfect location, food is not that good in the restaurant where you get the morning buffet but there are great restaurants around, it has a nice clean gym. I stayed in one of the suites so it was comfortable with a very nice view of the city. Overall a great experience, for business or pleasure

Room Tip: Make sure you find a place to eat outside of the hotel because is pricey
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
300 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My wife and I spent two wonderful,weeks here. We were lucky to get a corner room, 24th floor, overlooking the Park. (My wife is a diamond HH member) The location is perfect, close to attractions, subways, Opera House, the zocalo, etc. The HH floor was excellent, good food, service and beverage choices. Erick and Ramon were very attentive with small or large crowds in the evening. In the morning Diego and Juan Carlos brought our delicious cappuccino without being asked. Nice pool inside plus a lap pool outside. Good workout room and outdoor dining on the sixth floor. There was a large police/military force in evidence on the streets, most days during peaceful teacher demonstrations. We never felt our security was threatened anywhere in the city.
Most days were clear and lovely, little sign of smog. The Mexican people were friendly and helpful, including the staff. The restaurants were good and often filled with locals. The Hilton staff were excellent.
We will depfinetly be back. Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are best, high floor facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The best Honors program I've ever seen. Great friendly bi lingual staff. The housekeeping was the best I've ever seen in a Hilton...
Stayed here 5 times and will continue to do so when in Mexico City
A shining star in the Hilton Line.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
715 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 305 in Mexico City
1,209 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
1,355 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
2,548 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing