We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #17 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weekend Trip”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed on the executive floor and had a grand view of downtown. The hotel and room was very clean. I had WiFi access throughout the entire hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to many difference businesses and the historic downtown area. Everything is in walking distance. Security at night is very tight, its good to know that the establishment does not just let anyone in at late hours.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zerohq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Hello Hope you are fine!

Thanks for your review and for your time in writing it! We aprecciate this. It´s nice to know that your stay with us covered your expectations and that you return to home with a good experience from us. As you mentioned in our executive floor, you can see part of this beautiful city in a different perspective, this is one of many benefits that this floor offers to our guests. If you enjoy this, you will love being part of our loyalty program which also includes Happy Hour, ammenities and more. Give us the chance to pamper you as you deserve it!

Hope to hear from you soon here at your second home!

Warm Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    518
    133
    45
    30
See reviews for
374
399
126
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

So, starting with my room on the 25th floor, it was in every way a great experience. The bed, the desk and work area, flawless WiFi, 7 day laundry service, the heating - cooling system was excellent. The view of the city was outstanding. With a 10 minute walk, your into historic down town, you have the best location for shopping, eating, photos, etc. The pool on the sixth floor was really nice and well laid out. The entire staff was excellent to interact with. Very friendly, English was widely spoken, very polite and willing to assist you.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 27th, 26th, and 25th. I never had an opportunity to see a lower level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Bond_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello, Hope you are fine,

Thanks for your review! We are glad to read that your visit with us was great and also you had the chance to walk around our streets and know part of our enriched culture. I read that you has enjoyed of being in the 25th floor, so we recommends for your next visit, to stay at 26th or 27th floor and enjoy of our complimentary breakfast throughout your stay, different amenities and more, in the executive floor, where also you can seen a beautiful view of Mexico´s city from another perspective. You will love it!

We will be waiting for you, here at your second home!

Best regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

While in the executive lounge another experienced travel said “this is one of the ten best hotels in the world “. And I had to pause and agree. Yes this hotel is in a great location next to the historic district and around the corner from the Mexican “Champs-Élysées “. And yes a great hotel has great facilities, restaurants, rooms and more. But it also has an outdoor lap pool… and warm pool to stretch out. This hotel includes an excellent fitness center and long hours to use both. And this is a non-smoking hotel but yet smokers can use the spacious outdoor deck on the sixth floor away from anyone.
But what sets this hotel apart is exceptional customer service by everyone you encounter. Yes everyone. Julieta Perez is a joy to work with. For reservations Deyanira Olvera will make every effort to accommodate you. And Erick and Ramon in the executive lounge become like old friends. The business center actually tries to help you. And Karen at the front desk is a joy to work. And their “dedicated “car drivers such as Gabriel and Alfonso are professional and safe. Even room service is prompt and courteous. The more you stay here the more comfortable you become with the Hilton.
I have traveled throughout the world and there are many great hotels. But for the complete package in a surprising way the Hilton Reforma and it’s people yes make this one of the best hotels in the world.

Room Tip: The front desk will direct you to the "better" floors. I never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgougler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Bgougler

Thanks for taking the time in writing us your review! We´re very pleased to read that you felt at home and that our service and quality we offer has covered your expectations. Your feedback encourages us to continue doing our best job so that all of our guests return to their destination with the same satisfaction than you. We shared your congratulations with our team members specially those who you mentioned. If you enjoyed your stay with us, you will enjoy more being part of our loyalty program that will provide many benefits not only in Mexico also around the world.

Please let us be your second home in your next visit. We hope to see you soon.

Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforna!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

When it comes to business and Historic Downtown this is the place. Elegant, excellent service within your budget. I recommend to visit "La casa de los azulejos" and el "Zocalo" (main plaza in downtown).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank jcosials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello, receive a greeting from us.

Thank you very much for your time in writing your review. It´s nice to know that you tooked the time not only to enjoy our hotel but also to know about our beautiful mexican culture. As you mentioned we are conveniently located near to the bustling financial and business areas and a few steps of Mexico´s City Centre with its Restaurants, Galleries, Museums, Historical Monuments, all wrapped up in an ideal environment to explore Mexico´s history and culture.
We hope to see you soon here at your home.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Hilton Mexico City Reforma is a high-rise business hotel in a preferred location - directly across from Alameda Park and on the edge of the Central Historic Area. Service at the hotel is excellent from the concierges to the bell desk to the waiters and maids. The Executive Lounge serves free breakfast and lunch to guests on those floors. The two main hotel restaurants are both excellent, and room service is fast and reliable. This hotel is an excellent choice for both the tourist and business traveler.

Room Tip: It is worth the slight additional cost to go the executive levels. Views are wonderful and the execu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Hello, hope you are fine.

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us, for us is very important to know every detail about our guest´s experience. We are very glad to know that you had a satisfactory visit with us, also we are pleased to read that you took the chance to be part of most of our services, (Room Service, Restaurants, Executive Lounge...). If you enjoyed these benefits, we are sure that you will love our loyalty guest program, which gives you the possibility to be pampered with multiple benefits. Please give us a chance to be your second home in your next visit. We will be waiting for you.

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean but avery old and worn rooms. The hotel is not really located in Reforma and the area seems a bit sketchy at night. If you are doing business downtown it is convenient but not so much for the Reforma area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hello Mr. Daniel L.S!

Hope you are well, thank you for your time and for your valuable comments. It´s nice to know that our staff was kind and your room was clean, this is an important standard for us. As you mentioned, our hotel is located just a few steps of Reforma Avenue and is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Also our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels, named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers’ by TripAdvisor, so this gives you a chance of not only make your business sessions near of the hotel but also take a walk around the City´s heart and discover part of our culture.

Best Regards from Hilton Mexico City Reforma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A lovely property in a desirable location.
Excellent service from every staff member encountered, particularly the concierge whom assisted with transport options to Toluca airport.
Excellent executive lounge with authentic & gracious service with superb views over the Reforma district.
Easy walking distance to all facilities & beautiful park opposite.
Rooms, though not large, were well appointed & very quiet with a nice comfortable bed.
Thank you Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieScott70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Hi Mr. AussieScott70, Thanks for your comments and for your time!

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed a good stay and that we have satisfied your expectations with our services, that means we are doing well. I agree with you that our executive lounge´s panoramic view is spectacular, it gives you the opportunity to see the city from another perspective. There´s a lot of important monuments and places to know here in the City´s heart, beginning with the Historic Center, The Metropolitan Cathedral, National Palace and the Arquitectonic zone of "Templo Mayor" so for your next visit ask to our concierge about a good city tour.

Please, let us be your second home to your next visit.

Have a nice day, regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
712 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 305 in Mexico City
1,209 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
1,354 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
2,548 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing