We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Although not quite on Reforma, this hotel is modern, sleek, clean and efficient. Excecutive lounge is great, with wonderful view of the city, good offerings and large enough never to be crowded. Both breakfast and nightly hors d'heuvres are good. Pricing is all over the place. A room could be $150 one week and double that the next. For business this hotel is great, specially that not being on Reforma access is better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello hope you are fine,

Thank you very much for your time in writing us your review. It's nice to know you had a great stay with us. As you mentioned, we are just steps away from Reforma Avenue, near to the government, business and historic district areas, surrounded by sundry tourist destinations with multiple access routes to our hotel. Also, we are pleased to know that our executive's floor service and quality have met your expectations. It will be a pleasure to pamper you again as you deserve it here with us. So let us be your first option in your next visit.

Hope to see you soon,

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent hotel in Mexico City . Reception were very professional and efficient. The executive lounge was a friendly and comfortable place with excellent city views. And ideal spot to relax after a busy day!
Beware the bar is not open on Sunday, so no chance of a quick snack after a long flight, I had to go to an empty restaurant where the food is pretty average.
Do book an executive room, worth the extra, for space and comfort.
Pool, a little small, but excellent gym.
Staff excellent. I was lucky to meet an excellent hotel driver who I used for all my journeys. I did not use local taxis.

Room Tip: Book a room on the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello hope it finds you well!,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. For us is very important to read our guests' experiences. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was very pleasant and that you returns home with a good experience at our hotel. As you mentioned our executive´s floor have multiple benefits like its panoramic view, and other ammenities like complement daily breakfast and happy hour with national drinks. If our lobby bar is closed we have a minibar room service, where you can enjoy your drinks and snacks from the comfort of your room.

For your next visit to this beautiful city let us be your first choice during your stay and give us the opportunity to pamper you again!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

i have to congratulate the staff of this hotel for being very profesional, which is not always the case in Mexico. moreover the rooms and restaurants of the hotel were great, the meeting rooms as well and its location perfect

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Riana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello Riana M,

We would like to thank you for your time in writing us your review. Is great to know you had a very good stay with us and that we covered your expectations with our service and quality, your comments motivate us to continue doing our best effort in our daily activities. We read that you traveled on business, so we know how important is to take a rest after a long day activities, so we recommend you to visit in your next stay with us, our exclusive Spa with different body and facial treatments you will love.

Let us pamper you once again by us in your next visit. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

A Hilton is a Hilton, right? Not quite. This Hilton found a way to excel even among Hiltons. We were graciously "upgraded" to the Executive floor(s) and were treated like very special people for 5 days by the staff on this floor. We cannot wait to return next year!

One word of warning - probably apropos of every major hotel in Mexico City - but surely germane here - do not ask a doorman to hail you a cab. They will call their buddy lurking around the corner, and you will end up paying (non-metered) exactly 5x more than you would pay with a metered cab called or hailed at the curb 25' away. Doorman "Joel" got us once. He was the only smudge on the otherwise terrific stay. If management cares, it should address this scam. But if you want to pay US $25 for a 5-minute ride (for which a metered cab charged us $5 upon return), ask Joel to hail you a cab.

Room Tip: If you have lots of Hilton points, use them to stay here. They go pretty far and the hotel may well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Hello, hope you are fine,
Thank you very much for your reviews and for your time in writing us. For us is very important to know our guest's experiences because we could better understand their needs. It's great to know that you had a great experience with us in our executive's floor, we always do our best effort to make guests feel at their home. We are sorry about the cab service, we have a luxury cab service which its price is higher than the common cabs and we also have a metered cab service which it has a lower price, for your next visit, ask our concierge about any of them. It will be a pleasure to have you with us in your next visit to this beautiful city.

We hope to see you soon, here at your second home

Warmest Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Well situated in the centre of the city, this hotel is good at everything but exceptional in nothing, except the views.
The reception was quick and efficient: the room large and spacious and everything was spic and span.
The food was typical international fare with the usual NorthAmerican blandness except of course the chilli sauce which was quite to the contrary.
Hilton's everywhere seem to insist on charging for wifi,a policy they must seek to change: It certainly infuences my choice of hotel!!

Room Tip: The higher you go he better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Hi, hope you are fine!

First of all, we want to thank you for your review and for your time in writing it. Your comments are very important for us because it allows us to know our clients needs so we can improve our services to provide better experiences. We read you enjoyed the beautiful sight from our rooms, so we are sure you would enjoy more the view of the executive floor, where you would have an exceptional panoramic view of our beautiful city, also gives you the opportunity to have everyday breakfast during your stay and other ammenities. Also, we have free wifi in our public areas, if you want a faster wifi this will have an extra charge. Give us a second chance to be your first option in your next visit.

We hope to see you soon,

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here recently and were more than happy with all aspects of this hotel. Check in was pretty quick and easy, even letting my husband who arrived 4 hours before me, into our room without the booking info, no credit card etc!

Our room was on the 19th floor and near to the elevator, which was convenient, and not at all noisy. Also no street noise from up this high.

The room was very spacious and fairly modern. The toilet is separate from the bath/shower. Shower is over the bath. The water pressure is excellent :)

Comfy bed. Rooms are serviced quite late in the day but this didn't bother us.

The location of the hotel is excellent. About 10-15 min walk to Zoccalo. Plenty to see and do nearby. Great park across the road and also small market across the road. Lots of restaurants in the street behind the hotel. Very clean and safe area around hotel.

Lobby bar has specials every night and is a pleasant space to spend an hour or so

All staff were very friendly and helpful, especially concierge. Cab service from hotel in very nice vehicles, and can be charged back to room.

Look forward to returning to this hotel one day in the future

Room Tip: Higher up will be quieter and better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Hi, hope you are fine,
Thank you very much for your review and for your time in writing it, for us is very important to read our guest experiences because it motivate us to giving our best effort every day. It´s great to know that your stay with us was very pleasant and that our rooms met your expectations, the view is another great experience. Now, as you mentioned we are in a strategical location because we are surrounded by prominent landmarks and tourist destinations, this gives you the opportunity to learn part of our beautiful culture, as you did it. Finally our Lobby Bar it´s a great place to rest after a an exciting day, so it was a pleasure to have you with us. For your next visit please try one of our Spa treatments where you and your husband will be more than satisfied.

We hope to see you soon here at your second home!

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Friendly & attentive staff always ready to assist in any way. The hotel is ideally located to visit all the main sites in the historic center. The local arts& crafts market within is within walking distance for all you souvenir shopping and taxis are readily available should you wish to travel further a field.
Although the hotel lobby looked new the rooms were not of the same standard. They were fine but outdated compared to the hotel lobby and other public areas. Maybe it was just bad luck but the room didn't have, what I consider, standard amenities such as sewing kits and laundry bags.
Breakfast was always something to look forward to. A good selection of hot & cold items, local foods and fresh juices. Eggs cooked to order, great start to any day in my books.

Room Tip: request a high floor for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fajota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mr. Fajota,

First of all let me thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests and their experience during their stay is very important for us. As you mentioned we are proudly located a few steps from the historic center. Regarding the amenities we are sorry the laundry bag was not available at your room we will take care of this detail, and the sewing kit is available by calling to Guest Service and they will bring it to your room. We are happy to hear that our breakfast at Los Dones restaurant has pleased you. We will let our team know about each of your comments.

Thank you again, we hope to see you soon here at your second home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#28 of 312 in Mexico City
954 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,391 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,099 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £87 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing