We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taking the Hilton Brand One Step Further”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #16 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Taking the Hilton Brand One Step Further”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A recent 3 night stay in this hotel brought home to me vividly why I choose preferably hotels from the Hilton brands as much as possible when I travel. Firstly there is the firm bedding ensuring a great night’s sleep. Following up closely is a good desk and chair with internet connectivity: on average I work 3 hours every evening / night when I travel. A gymnasium helps work off the stress of modern business life, or adjust to local time zones; and finally room service for lunch or dinner when I am too tired to go out.

I obtained all the above at the Hilton Reforma, and in addition a welcome from the hotel personnel which went beyond the already high level of the brand. From the moment I entered the door, every member of staff made me feel at home and cared for. Reception, concierge, room service, housekeeping and waiters all came through as real people genuinely preoccupied with my well-being, all of them speaking perfect English as well. The executive centre on the 26th floor deserves a special mention: excellent breakfast, excellent espresso coffee available throughout the day, and great views over the city, all this with the same attentive service I have mentioned before.

When you next travel to Mexico City for business or pleasure, look no further than the Hilton Reforma. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCN1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear BCN1992,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write the review, your comments are very important to us. We are happy to hear that all of our team members offered an outstanding service at your stay and that we fulfill all your expectations as a brand. We are pleased to know that you take advantage of our facilities such as the gym and of course our Executive Lounge on the 26th floor.

We hope to welcome you back here at your second home, Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,177
    526
    133
    45
    30
See reviews for
381
406
130
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A average Hilton where lots of airline crew stay as well. Clean and friendly staff. Nice tidy rooms with comfy beds and clean bathrooms. Try to get a room on the higher floor so you can enjoy a god view. Good breakfast with deliscious juices and fresh fruit and good choice of local and continental products. Small gym but equipped enough for a work out, with a small roof terass pool in and out door. Close to the old city center and a short taxi drive or walk to the Zona rossa and Condesa quarter.
All ove a pleasant stay. ... good choice of shops and restaurants in the hood!
Certanly would concider coming back again. Simply because its location.

Room Tip: any higher room to have a view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furrydandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Furrydandy,

First of all we want to thank you for your review, our guests comments are helpful to improve our service. It is good to know that you felt comfortable at your room and that our accomodations such as our gym and our breakfast pleased you. We are also happy to hear that you had a chance to enjoy our unique location.

We will be glad to welcoming you back at Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond to make sure that their guests are taken care of. My girlfriend (now fiancee) had never been to Mexico city and I wanted to make sure that this was a special trip. I planned our engagement in the hotel and the concierge, Jaime, was amazing. He made sure we had a special table, he took care of flowers and champagne. The wait staff was amazing and we had the best view of Mexico City possible. The rooms are great. We received an upgrade to a top floor suite and the views from the room were spectacular. The executive lounge is worth the extra few dollars! In terms of location, this place can't be beat. Lots of major attractions are within walking distance (zocalo, central cathedral, paseo reforma, palace of fine arts, etc.) We are excited to come back again soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Manuel R,

Thank you for your review, each comment is really important for us. We are happy to hear that our team members made possible such a special moment and that you enjoyed our privileged location through our Executive Floor at the 26th floor and surrounding attractions.

We hope to see you soon here at your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wonderful views of the park and the city. Room were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were tired and old fashioned and the air-conditioning was too noisy.
My biggest negative was the usury $15 a day charge for internet in the room, all the more irksome as we were provided with a magnificent desk for the purpose. I think hotels that charge for internet access should be downgraded on the star system - this is 2014.
The staff were great the buffet breakfast was excellent and well worth the cost.

Room Tip: High floor overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ztonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear ztonyj,

First of all thank you for your review. Each comment provided by our guests is helpful to improve our services. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the view from our high floor rooms.
Regarding the air-conditioning we have sent the report to our engineering manager.

We will be waiting for you at Hilton Mexico City Reforma on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Although not quite on Reforma, this hotel is modern, sleek, clean and efficient. Excecutive lounge is great, with wonderful view of the city, good offerings and large enough never to be crowded. Both breakfast and nightly hors d'heuvres are good. Pricing is all over the place. A room could be $150 one week and double that the next. For business this hotel is great, specially that not being on Reforma access is better.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello hope you are fine,

Thank you very much for your time in writing us your review. It's nice to know you had a great stay with us. As you mentioned, we are just steps away from Reforma Avenue, near to the government, business and historic district areas, surrounded by sundry tourist destinations with multiple access routes to our hotel. Also, we are pleased to know that our executive's floor service and quality have met your expectations. It will be a pleasure to pamper you again as you deserve it here with us. So let us be your first option in your next visit.

Hope to see you soon,

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent hotel in Mexico City . Reception were very professional and efficient. The executive lounge was a friendly and comfortable place with excellent city views. And ideal spot to relax after a busy day!
Beware the bar is not open on Sunday, so no chance of a quick snack after a long flight, I had to go to an empty restaurant where the food is pretty average.
Do book an executive room, worth the extra, for space and comfort.
Pool, a little small, but excellent gym.
Staff excellent. I was lucky to meet an excellent hotel driver who I used for all my journeys. I did not use local taxis.

Room Tip: Book a room on the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello hope it finds you well!,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. For us is very important to read our guests' experiences. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was very pleasant and that you returns home with a good experience at our hotel. As you mentioned our executive´s floor have multiple benefits like its panoramic view, and other ammenities like complement daily breakfast and happy hour with national drinks. If our lobby bar is closed we have a minibar room service, where you can enjoy your drinks and snacks from the comfort of your room.

For your next visit to this beautiful city let us be your first choice during your stay and give us the opportunity to pamper you again!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

i have to congratulate the staff of this hotel for being very profesional, which is not always the case in Mexico. moreover the rooms and restaurants of the hotel were great, the meeting rooms as well and its location perfect

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Riana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariana20, Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Hello Riana M,

We would like to thank you for your time in writing us your review. Is great to know you had a very good stay with us and that we covered your expectations with our service and quality, your comments motivate us to continue doing our best effort in our daily activities. We read that you traveled on business, so we know how important is to take a rest after a long day activities, so we recommend you to visit in your next stay with us, our exclusive Spa with different body and facial treatments you will love.

Let us pamper you once again by us in your next visit. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#17 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
745 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#12 of 310 in Mexico City
1,954 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing