We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #17 of 309 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is modern and clean. Rooms are well kept with fantastic views. Executive lounge was a real benefit with a decent breakfast and great afternoon snacks. Staff was friendly though the English wasn't top notch (though that's on me not them). Overall worthwhile.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear marinersontop1,

We appreciate your comments about your last stay with us. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our service at the Executive Lounge on the 26th floor that offers a beautiful view of our city.

Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you soon at Hilton Mexico City Reforma to keep on offering the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,193
    529
    137
    46
    30
See reviews for
385
409
134
819
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mdrivera
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location if you must be downtown...thats about it. I stayed her two weeks ago for business and really didn't enjoy my stay. As mentioned by other reviewers, the hospitality and overall friendliness of the staff is poor for Mexico standards. I don't need handholding but if I am struggling to come into the front door with boxes, I'd at least like someone to offer assistance. The hotel is nice but feels like it could use an update in the rooms-- the rugs dingy, the bathroom smelled like sulfur all day (wasn't rectified even after calling front desk), and the towels feel like they've been washed too many times to be comfortable. I was accidentally checked out in the middle of my stay which caused issues with billing and keys-- that same day, I arrived back to my hotel after being gone all day since 7am and the room wasn't cleaned but the tip I left was (this was taken care of after calling the front desk). Probably won't stay there again-- stay somewhere quieter, nicer, and cheaper like the Hyatt Regency and just take taxis downtown if you need to be there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear mdrivera,

Thank you for your review, your comments are very important to us. We are sorry to hear you experienced those inconvenients during your stay, and please be sure we are focusing our efforts both in Housekeeping and Front Office to provide the service that our guests deserve,

Please give us the opportunity to offer you a different experience on your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I arrived last week for business & stayed in an executive room which delightful. It had everything you need in a hotel room all the little things have been considered & on top of that breakfast & a happy hour are included. Slightly disappointed then when I moved to a standard room (now I'm on holiday) all the items that made this a 5* have disappeared & have very literally been locked away! There is a mini bar but it's been locked, there are no dressing gowns, you have less towels & you have to pay for the internet, even the hair dryer is a smaller, poorer quality version of the ones upstairs. Come on Hilton I know the standard rooms are cheaper than an executive room but I fully expected the Hilton standard to be high & include these small things.
That all said so far has been the only disappointing fact. I still have another week to go but so far the staff are courteous & helpful, the food delicious & beautifully presented. I'll update if anything else exciting happens!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank red924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigre, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you have stayed at a Hilton before, I do not need to tell you much about the rooms: clean, comfortable, very well suited for the traveling worker who needs a comfortable desk, fast internet connection, etc. etc.
It must be an older Hilton, yet it is well maintained.
Service at the concierge desk is less than average, but other than that, it's a great hotel.
Beware: being located downtown Mexico City does not mean it is the best location if you are on vacations. I'd rather stay elsewhere if so.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Colesterol

Thank you for your review your comments are important to us. It is good to hear that our room standards made you feel comfortable. We are sorry about your concierge desk experience, this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed this issue.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope see you soon here at Hilton Mexico City Reforma to offer you a better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed here in April 2014 on the Executive Level (26). I had a great stay here. The room was one of the cleanest I have ever seen...no dust on the frames on the walls. The colors were very nice in the room and the rooms were large (Executive Level Rooms). The room is equipped with a nicely sized television with a writing desk in the far corner next to the window.

Executive Lounge is very nice and excellent service. There are perks to having a room on this level to include currency exchange, with passport. The front desk will have information on updated items. Breakfast is very good.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Executive Level (Floor 26).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear George C

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It is good to hear that we provided the high quality of services you deserve, both through our team members and our facilities.

We will be waiting for you at Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a great hotel, While I was there we experienced an earthquake (7.3) and this was really scary as I was on the 19th floor, but the evacuation went smoothly. The room was very comfy but everything is was over priced. There is WiFi but... You have to pay to use it which is ridiculous compared to cheaper hotels where it is a free service. All in all this hotel is in a prime position and easy walking distance to a few attractions.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevator as the elevator beeps as it arrives at your floor and may ann...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Robert B,

Thank you for your review, it is very important to us. It is good to hear that although we unfortunately experienced an earthquake you felt confident about our evacuation procedures. Regarding the WiFi, I want to mention that we have free WiFi at our public areas such as the lobby and our restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back at Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Hotel was clean and nice. However, they didn't take our reservations own correctly and it was a big issue when we arrived. The supervisor acted like he didn't care and that it was tough luck on our part when they are the ones that made the error. He acted like he couldn't do anything and that the computer couldn't be modified.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHiltonReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Henry C,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time for writing this review, your comments are really helpful to improve our service.
We want to apologize for the inconvenient you experienced regarding your reservation, we are taking actions to avoid these future problems.

Please give us the opportunity to offer you the stay our guests deserve on your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 309 in Mexico City
1,975 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#26 of 309 in Mexico City
857 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 309 in Mexico City
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 309 in Mexico City
2,653 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 309 in Mexico City
766 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#10 of 309 in Mexico City
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing