We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing to complain about it or even comment on with the slightest negativity. The location is perfectly central, next to Parque Alameda and the Bellas Artes building. During the day it's an easy 10 minute walk to the Zocalo (at night you're on your own venturing onto any less-than-major street In Mexico City), and 2 minutes from the Reforma. Also, being central it's not far (in distance, not time as traffic in the city can be intense) from Chapultapec Park, Guadalupe Shrine, and other sites. In the evening the immediate area in front of the property is lively and safe, and during the day there is a junk market across the street in the park. Regarding the hotel itself, the rooms are modern, big, and the upper floors (we were on the 23rd) have amazing views of the city (that being when the smog is diminished). All the amenities of a Hilton are on display. Staff readily speaks English, concierge folks are knowledgeable and helpful, business center folks the same, front desk more of the same. Bars and restaurants are overpriced, but what do you expect? If you are a Hilton Honors member at the gold level there is free WiFi and access to the 26th floor lounge, welcome drink, breakfast, and so on. Considering the quality and location, an advance internet purchase price of just over $100 is a bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hikemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Hikemeister,

First of all we want to thank you for your positive comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your whole stay, both our facilities and the service that our team members offered to you. It is good to hear that you know about our Hilton Honors loyalty program.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico City Reforma during your next visit to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 2,051 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a great choice for travelers looking for a good hotel with a location that is very well suited for visiting downtown Mexico City. The rooms are in good condition, I personally like restaurants in the hotel, especially "El Cardenal", service is just OK, one time I stayed it took them forever to get me a room, but I keep staying there for the location and commodities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PabloMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear PabloMun,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location. It is also good to read that our rooms and in general our commodities have made your stay a good one.

Thank you for chosing us as your first option in Mexico City. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ok, finally getting around to writing the final on this hotel. I was back again this year for two more stays, the last one in February. Had a wonderful time on both occasions. Once again, the staff were excellent, food was great and the location can't be beat. The concierge was very helpful in getting our group out to the Pyramids with an experienced guide in a small group rather than the big bus. If you get a chance to travel to MC, make plans to stay at the Hilton Reforma, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear jsgolfman,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is good to hear that all your stays have been really pleasant in every way. All of your comments help us to keep offering our guests the service they deserve.

Thank you for letting us be your first option on your visits to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Food at Terrace restaurant was poor and staff are unhappy. Room keys don't work well. You might find yourself heading back to the front desk several times in order to get into your room. Telephone message service is only in Spanish and front desk rarely answers the telephone. The location is terrific and concierge staff very helpful. Rooms were clean and bright.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Wendy G,

Thank you for your time for writing a review. It is good to know that you enjoyed our privileged location and also our rooms. We are sorry to hear that you experienced inconveniences at front desk and that your experience at our restaurant wasn’t up to our usual standards. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we will use your comments to improve our on-property experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon during your next visit to Mexico City to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Hilton Mexico Reforma hotel is a very good hotel, has a great location and excellent staff (all staff included). I recommand this hotel for any trip related to business. The restaurant is also ok, but you have many local Mexican restaurants near by which I recommand more. Only negative point, the access to the terrasse is quite limited during the day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Virginie1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Virginie1989,

We really appreciate your comments. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location and that our team members offered you an excellent service. Your review will help us to improve all of our services, as we have been winners of the Travellers' Choice award, we keep taking actions to make from your stay the best one.

We will be waiting for you at Hilton Mexico city reforma during your next visit to our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is in a central location within close walking distance to shopping and for example the artisan market. Some airline staff from Airfrance and KLM stay here and it is that sort of place. The rooms are clean and fine, the restaurants and lounge bar are functional. Breakfast was the best with a very good selection of items including tropical fruit. However this was just a nondescript hotel that could have been anywhere in the world. No local flavour and courteous but unfriendly staff. At best overall impression was 'functional' I would not take my family there or even stay there again.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel offers good views of the hills beyond mexico city and plane coming in to land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Applemanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Applemanic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize the inconveniences you experienced. Feel confident we will take action for offering you the service you deserve.

We really hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel has all the services for business, good Wi-Fi, business center.
The room are very big and comfortable, great to work because you have a desk.
The bed are also great.
The only problem is that the air condition has quite a noise when is on.
Also you cannot walk around the area because is dangerous.

Room Tip: As for a room with two beds, they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amores1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear amores1964,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed most of our facilities. Regarding the noise of the air condition I will communicate it to the Engineering department. We have been winners of the Travellers' Choice award so it is really important for us keep offering the service that our guests deserve.

We hope to welcome you back during your next visit to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,413 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#23 of 312 in Mexico City
497 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
975 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £87 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing