We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #17 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
London, England.
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a night in June to take a quick look at Mexico City at the end of our trip to Central and South America. The hotel is conveniently situated and close to the Hop-on, Hop-off 'Turibus' which proved a great way for us to take in the sights of the City in the limited time we had available. The Hotel concierge and the Exec Lounge team were helpful in getting us to the right place for this on a Sunday when the main street was closed for cycling and for marathon runners.

With our diamond Honors we were allocated a spacious exec room and enjoyed this and also the offerings in the Exec Lounge which included evening canapés and breakfast. We ate dinner in Los Dones restaurant which was the only outlet open in the Hotel on the Saturday night we stayed. This was a soulless and uninspiring experience and we wished that instead we'd made the effort to eat outside the Hotel.

The air con in our room was too noisy for our comfort. The room was clean and well fitted out but only one bathrobe was provided for two guests and the second one that was promised did not materialise. At 4pm turn down service was completed too early to be useful. Wi-Fi connectivity was strong and reliable and the choice of international TV channels was good too.

We appreciated the late checkout that the Hotel were able to offer us and we enjoyed the pools and spa areas during our stay too. The door staff were happy to call a regular cab to take us to the airport which took around 10 minutes to arrive and which worked well.

All in all a good stay and we'd be happy to return without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear tint7003,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. Your comments are helpful to improve our service. We are happy to hear that most of your stay with us has been great. Regarding your comments about the uncomfortable experiences please be sure we will take action to provide you a better service on your next stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,179
    526
    133
    45
    30
See reviews for
382
406
131
808
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pre a family gathering in San Miguel, my husband and took a 3-night, 2-day stay in Mexico City at the Hilton Reforma. The concierge staff was invaluable in terms of helping with restaurants, transportation, etc. Our upgraded room was quiet and had a stunning view of the city, and the service overall was very good. Despite a much needed update due to the workout and spa environment (though a great facial in terms of quality!), the value was terrific. Loved the Terrace restaurant. Would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Laura W,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. It is good to know that you experienced a great stay with us, we are proud that our team members have offered you the service that our guests deserve. Regarding the comment about the environment we will take action to update it.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alviso, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you're looking for a hotel to stay while visiting Mexico City this is it!! Great service, great breakfast buffet, and great location. My family and I enjoyed our stay we will definitely stay here if I ever visit Mexico City in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Martiza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Martiza V,

Thank you for your review. Hearing from our guests is very important to keep improving our service. It is good to hear that you and your family enjoyed our services in general so as our privileged location.

We will be glad to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico Ctiy Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is ideally located, and most of the people working here are very nice and polite
But as soon as a little problem comes, it takes hours to get good answer.
I gave them an expensive linen suit to laundry and they almost destroyed it.
This is not what you expect from Hilton.
On the website they talk about 3 restaurants, but they are never opened all the 3 at the same time.
The main one on the 1st floor is not that nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear FLEK,

We appreciate your review of your recent experience. It is good to hear that our team members have offered you the service you deserve. We are sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences. Your comments are very important to us and we will use your them to improve our on-property experience.

We hope to welcome you back at Hilton Mexico City Reforma to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing to complain about it or even comment on with the slightest negativity. The location is perfectly central, next to Parque Alameda and the Bellas Artes building. During the day it's an easy 10 minute walk to the Zocalo (at night you're on your own venturing onto any less-than-major street In Mexico City), and 2 minutes from the Reforma. Also, being central it's not far (in distance, not time as traffic in the city can be intense) from Chapultapec Park, Guadalupe Shrine, and other sites. In the evening the immediate area in front of the property is lively and safe, and during the day there is a junk market across the street in the park. Regarding the hotel itself, the rooms are modern, big, and the upper floors (we were on the 23rd) have amazing views of the city (that being when the smog is diminished). All the amenities of a Hilton are on display. Staff readily speaks English, concierge folks are knowledgeable and helpful, business center folks the same, front desk more of the same. Bars and restaurants are overpriced, but what do you expect? If you are a Hilton Honors member at the gold level there is free WiFi and access to the 26th floor lounge, welcome drink, breakfast, and so on. Considering the quality and location, an advance internet purchase price of just over $100 is a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hikemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Hikemeister,

First of all we want to thank you for your positive comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your whole stay, both our facilities and the service that our team members offered to you. It is good to hear that you know about our Hilton Honors loyalty program.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico City Reforma during your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torreon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is a great choice for travelers looking for a good hotel with a location that is very well suited for visiting downtown Mexico City. The rooms are in good condition, I personally like restaurants in the hotel, especially "El Cardenal", service is just OK, one time I stayed it took them forever to get me a room, but I keep staying there for the location and commodities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear PabloMun,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our privileged location. It is also good to read that our rooms and in general our commodities have made your stay a good one.

Thank you for chosing us as your first option in Mexico City. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Ok, finally getting around to writing the final on this hotel. I was back again this year for two more stays, the last one in February. Had a wonderful time on both occasions. Once again, the staff were excellent, food was great and the location can't be beat. The concierge was very helpful in getting our group out to the Pyramids with an experienced guide in a small group rather than the big bus. If you get a chance to travel to MC, make plans to stay at the Hilton Reforma, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear jsgolfman,

First of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is good to hear that all your stays have been really pleasant in every way. All of your comments help us to keep offering our guests the service they deserve.

Thank you for letting us be your first option on your visits to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 310 in Mexico City
1,215 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
747 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 310 in Mexico City
1,956 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing