We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet spacious rooms with great beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #16 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Quiet spacious rooms with great beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Well located, safe walking to the Zocalo and environments!
Rooms are wellappointed and large, quiet and beds as in all Hiltons very comy!!
Staff helpful and knowledgable about the city, and the cociergeservice useful for sending you in the right direction, help make reservations, recommend restaurants or activities.
Checkin/out efficient and the taxiservice provided by the hotel is well priced and very good!

Room Tip: Staying on executive level gives access to lounge where breakfast and eveningsnacks are served free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Hampm57,

Thank you for your time to write a review of your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you took advantage of our privileged location and that you enjoyed in general our facilities. It is good to know that our team members have offered the service of excellence you deserve.

We will be waiting for you at Hilton Mexico City Reforma on your next visit to our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,087
    502
    131
    45
    28
See reviews for
362
377
121
758
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is a above the Hilton standard. The rooms are comfortable, big and clean. It is a bit expensive for Mexico, but this is the price you pay for good service. The breakfast offers a huge buffet and plenty of "a-la-carte" options. THe hotel has two other restaurants, which is quite useful because there is nothing upscale in the region.

Room Tip: Chose the higher floors facing the Reforma Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soliloquies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Filipe M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to read that the service we provided you was beyond the standard. As you mentioned we have a great location which allows us to offer our guests rooms with beautiful views of the city.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just came back from staying 4 nights in this hotel and I would recommend it highly. It's a very comfortable and clean hotel within walking distance of some of the great sights of Mexico City. Our room was on the 20th floor and it had fantastic views of the Parque Alameda, Torre LatinoAmericano, Bellas Artes and beyond. As expected from Hilton hotels the room was very nice with a very comfortable bed, nice seating, lots of space for arranging our belongings and a well stocked mini bar.
We went to the pool, which is on the 6th floor a couple of times and even though it is a narrow lap pool there is a nice sun deck to hang out on for tanning in the morning and early afternoon. There is a spa on that level as well.
Everyone who worked there were amazing and we felt that they were very concerned that we had a good time. We would return on future visits to DF.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the building have great views of the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rancher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rancher_10,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our last stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your experience with us has been great. It is good to read that you enjoyed in general our location, the facilities at the hotel and the service of our team members.

Thank you again for your comments. We will be waiting for you on your next visit to Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England.
Level Contributor
188 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed for a night in June to take a quick look at Mexico City at the end of our trip to Central and South America. The hotel is conveniently situated and close to the Hop-on, Hop-off 'Turibus' which proved a great way for us to take in the sights of the City in the limited time we had available. The Hotel concierge and the Exec Lounge team were helpful in getting us to the right place for this on a Sunday when the main street was closed for cycling and for marathon runners.

With our diamond Honors we were allocated a spacious exec room and enjoyed this and also the offerings in the Exec Lounge which included evening canapés and breakfast. We ate dinner in Los Dones restaurant which was the only outlet open in the Hotel on the Saturday night we stayed. This was a soulless and uninspiring experience and we wished that instead we'd made the effort to eat outside the Hotel.

The air con in our room was too noisy for our comfort. The room was clean and well fitted out but only one bathrobe was provided for two guests and the second one that was promised did not materialise. At 4pm turn down service was completed too early to be useful. Wi-Fi connectivity was strong and reliable and the choice of international TV channels was good too.

We appreciated the late checkout that the Hotel were able to offer us and we enjoyed the pools and spa areas during our stay too. The door staff were happy to call a regular cab to take us to the airport which took around 10 minutes to arrive and which worked well.

All in all a good stay and we'd be happy to return without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear tint7003,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. Your comments are helpful to improve our service. We are happy to hear that most of your stay with us has been great. Regarding your comments about the uncomfortable experiences please be sure we will take action to provide you a better service on your next stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico City Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Pre a family gathering in San Miguel, my husband and took a 3-night, 2-day stay in Mexico City at the Hilton Reforma. The concierge staff was invaluable in terms of helping with restaurants, transportation, etc. Our upgraded room was quiet and had a stunning view of the city, and the service overall was very good. Despite a much needed update due to the workout and spa environment (though a great facial in terms of quality!), the value was terrific. Loved the Terrace restaurant. Would stay again...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Laura W,

First of all we want to thank you for your review. It is good to know that you experienced a great stay with us, we are proud that our team members have offered you the service that our guests deserve. Regarding the comment about the environment we will take action to update it.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alviso, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you're looking for a hotel to stay while visiting Mexico City this is it!! Great service, great breakfast buffet, and great location. My family and I enjoyed our stay we will definitely stay here if I ever visit Mexico City in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Martiza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Martiza V,

Thank you for your review. Hearing from our guests is very important to keep improving our service. It is good to hear that you and your family enjoyed our services in general so as our privileged location.

We will be glad to welcome you back soon at Hilton Mexico Ctiy Reforma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is ideally located, and most of the people working here are very nice and polite
But as soon as a little problem comes, it takes hours to get good answer.
I gave them an expensive linen suit to laundry and they almost destroyed it.
This is not what you expect from Hilton.
On the website they talk about 3 restaurants, but they are never opened all the 3 at the same time.
The main one on the 1st floor is not that nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear FLEK,

We appreciate your review of your recent experience. It is good to hear that our team members have offered you the service you deserve. We are sorry to read that you experienced some inconveniences. Your comments are very important to us and we will use your them to improve our on-property experience.

We hope to welcome you back at Hilton Mexico City Reforma to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Av. Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing