We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #18 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 days at Hilton. The rooms are good (with a king size bed, television and a place to work), the service is nice and the food are awesome. It's located near to historical center and you can walk to know some restaurants, museums, churchs and gardens.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Eduardo V,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is good to read that the facilities at our rooms were good for you. I am glad to know that the service from our team members was the one that our guests deserve, and that you enjoyed our privileged location.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to our country.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,995 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

The check in process took a bit longer than expected but the rooms and club level were great. I would definitely suggest upgrading to the club level for the breakfast and happy hour. This hotel is in walking distance to some great restaurants in the older area of town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vic519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Vic519,

Thank you for your time to write a review of your past stay at our hotel. I am happy to read that you liked our rooms and the benefits you obtain through an upgrade. It is good to know that you enjoyed our location by visiting some places of interest.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Mexico city.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 weeks on business. What a great place to stay in Mexico City. The staff was the best and made me feel right at home. The breakfast buffet in Los Dones is spectacular, all of the restaurants in the hotel are top notch. The rooms are clean, spacious, with great wi-fi and plenty of outlets for electronics. There are 2 pools and a fitness center which were nice to have. The sun deck on the 6th floor was my favorite. The Lobby bar is fun at night for drinks with friends.

Overall, this hotel is 5 stars because of it's cleanliness, outstanding staff, location, amenities and modern flair!

It is now my preferred hotel in Mexico City.

My only negative feedback, I had a few issues with housekeeping not replenishing my toiletries daily, but that issue was resolved without a hassle.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank AnnaBella114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear AnnaBella114,

Thank you for your time to write a review. It is very important the feedback from our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and in general our facilities, but more than that we are happy to know that the service from our team member made you feel at home.

We want to thank you once more for all your positive comments.We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

OMG no idea where to start ...i almost had to ight about my diamond member benefits....i thought the waldorf in nyc was that stingy...this one is worse....almost lol
they wanted to sell me an upgrade, after 10 minutes they decided i was worth it (afetr about 200 nights in hilton hotels thank you sooooooo much), the staff in the lobby is just terrible......
so i decided to go up to the 26th floor and just checked in there ,,,,,,and ....what a surprise everyone nice, especially ANA !!! they offered us a welcome drink and even tequila at the suite (yes i got one ,finally).....the rooms were a bit dark and dated (they told me they were italian design,omg ) and the view was gorgeous high above mexico city.
we enjoyed free wifi and all the executive floor benefits.i loved their mini hamburgers....
very quiet at night and right in the center of mexico city....
actually i prefer the new santa fe hilton but this one is not bad for the location
thanks !

Room Tip: free wifi hh diamond, if you are not a member pay for the suite.nomal rooms are awful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DRLuxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear FRANK C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that your experience at your check in in the lobby wasn’t up to our usual high standards. On the other hand, it is good to read that the service at the Executive Lounge was the one our guests deserve.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you at Hilton Mexico City Reforma to make your stay the best it can be.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

When it comes to service, I will give this hotel high honors!! The employees treat you like you are special, for a whole week I felt like a queen!! The rooms are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. At night they have live music and mariachis too! Totally free Wi-f . The hotel it is on the heart of Mexico, you not even need a car to move around. If you have places to go, just step out of the hotel and public transportation it is right there. Places to eat around the hotel, churches, things to buy, music and more. I will definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: choose a room facing the avenue for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grisselle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Grisselle B,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed a great stay with us, and that both our facilities and our staff provided you such a great experience. It is good to know that you took advantage of our location, by visiting several sites of interest.

We will be glad to welcome you back on your next visit to our city.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spent 9 days here in a great executive level room. Room was furnished very nicely, large, well-maintained, and had an outstanding view of Alameda Central park & the historic center of the city. The Executive Lounge on the 26th floor served first a buffet breakfast and then a wonderful evening array of foods with wines & beers. Cocktails you pay for. The service and staff were excellent. In fact throughout the hotel the staff were commendable. Dinner in Los Dones was a pleasant experience. And the gentlemen manning the concierge desk were so great and helpful: some of the best we have ever encountered. For being in such a central location, the soundproofing in the room was outstanding. And the king bed was extremely comfortable. These 2 things led to good night's sleep each time for us. Other reviewers have commented on the "bustle/crowding" in the lobby. But in 9 days we saw little of that. Many airline crews use the Hilton but they hardly jam up the place. In total I must say that the only complaints we had were so minor they are not worth stating. This is a wonderful hotel in a great location. We would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: Executive Lounge status is really worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Burney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Burney A,

Thank you for your time to write a review of your past stay at our hotel. It is motivating to read that your 9 days stay was more than pleasant. I am happy to read that our team members have offered you the service our guests deserve, and that our facilities have met all your needs.

Thank you again for your comments and for choosing Hilton. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to our country.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have been to Mexico City many times and stayed in various hotels but this one is definitaly in my best ones lista.
We stayed in the 7 floor and the views are very espectacular.
The room was ample and very clean and the service was very aceptable and helpfull.
I will stay here in the future before I try another hotel in Mexico City!

Room Tip: stay at the sevent floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMReforma, General Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear PepeandHelene,

First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is good to hear that you choose our hotel as one in your top list from Mexico City. As you mentioned, we have amazing views from our rooms due to our privileged location in the heart of the city.

We hope to welcome you soon in Hilton Mexico City Reforma during your next visit to our city.

Pierre Kranzle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
925 reviews
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#15 of 312 in Mexico City
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#21 of 312 in Mexico City
483 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
2,761 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Address: Avenida Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £106 - £408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing