We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Ranked #15 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2010

This hotel is located a few blocks from Zocalo and the Plaza de la Constitución in the Centro Histórico. It is also a few blocks from Remora Blvd which is a major Blvd that is home to the U.S. Embassy. Next door to the hotel is a small mall with a McDonalds, a food court, a bank, and a few other stores.

The Hilton was very comfortable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KARIM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
One of the assets of the Hilton Mexico City Reforma is the location of the property.
Some of the most important museums,cathedrals,and avenues as your mention Reforma are walking distance from the hotel.
We are pleased to know that next time you visit Mexico City you will stay with us. I trully appreciate your preference towards us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,058
    487
    127
    42
    25
See reviews for
341
364
119
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

We spent six days at this hotel in October 2010 and would definitely return. The location cannot be beat; it's across the street from the historic Alameda park, just a short walk from many of Mexico City's most important historic attractions - the Bellas Artes, Zocalo, etc. The hotel has great dining.: the coffee shop offers a top-drawer breakfast buffet which puts any US hotel "breakfast included" buffet to shame - fresh fruits galore, house-baked pastries, a complete offering of custom-made omelettes and quesadillas, etc. The ground floor El Cardenal (unfortunately not open in the evenings) is a destination restaurant for Mexico City politicos, cultural figures, et al. The athletic facilities are great, including a well-equipped fitness center with a friendly trainer who will help you make adjustments to the machines and indoor and outdoor lap pools. One note is that we found lots of little problems in our rooms - cracked coffee pot, airconditioner not working, dead lightbulbs - but they were all fixed quickly. The only complaint I had is that the wifi can be somewhat erratic.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susangz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.
The Hilton Mexico City Reforma, is very fortunate to be located in the heart of such a historical distric. Many attractions can be found walking distance from the hotel , and the Concierge will always be happy to advise you where to visit.
I do apologize for the inconviniences in your room, as you mention they were fast enough to resolve them I will let the maintenence department know .
I do hope that next time you are in Mexico City you will give us an opportunity to take care of you and find a perfectly manteined room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

An great hotel with excellent facilities, spacious and modern rooms. Fabulous restaurants, excellent services and quiet oasis within a busy city. Within walking distance of the historical centre. Highly recommended. I can't say enough about the executive floor and staff.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you very much for leaving your comment.
We really are an oasis in the middle of one of the largest cities in the world.
At the Hilton Mexico City Reforma, we worked with passion to make sure our guests feel at home, and the Executive Lounge and their staff is with no doubt an example of it. I will make sure to read your review to them.
Hopefully, next time you are in Mexico City you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

You cant think of a better location in Mexico city, the hotel is located on the corner of Reforma - main artery of the capital with its highrise business towers and hotels in the Alameda Park. To recall Alameda just think of the famous fresco by Diego Rivera Dream of a Sunday afternoon in Alameda park (allegoric representation of all the famous personalities of his time, the rich and the poor taking a strall in the Alameda park), the Diego rivera museum is just in from of the Hilton, and as 100 years ago Alameda is the centre of life in Mexico, here is the weekend indian market, saturday concerts, but at the same time it remains enough relaxing and aristocratic (unlike other parks like Chapultepec). On the other side of the park is the Bellas Artes - fine arts museum and concert house with several halls. From Bellas Artes to the right to Zocalo is the beautiful colonial centre of Mexico to be visit on foot, Zocalo is 15 - 30 min walk from Hilton (depending on the number of people in the streets - gets quite crowded during the weekends). So this hotel is compromise of historical location and staying in a modern hotel with a cosmopolitan feel, once you walk in you feel you could be in a big city - NY, or Francfurt of Dubai. Big plush hall, you cross it to access elevators. We were given (just as request) a room of high floor (27th) with a vier of Reforma and modern part of the capital with hills on the background. What a spectalur view! Premium suites have Alameda view, but our panorama was just as beautiful. So ask for a high floor, its worth it! (Some mexican people avoid high floors after the 1985 earthquake, and everywhere you see arrows pointing to wayout in case of temblor).
Our room was huge, in calme grey-brown tones, two king beds, plasma, very quiete, with thick carpets, luxury bathroom with fine scented kit, bathrobes, tea making facities, everything you would expect from a 5 star establishment.
Breakfast is delicious and exquisitely presented. If only we had to wait for all the congress people to finish (there was an Air France assembly held), very large variety of dishes, parisian looking deserts are displayed in the cupboard at the entrance, so you cant help starting your breakfast with a desert, local touches include... fried cacti.
We had lunched in the ground floor restaurant, most customers come from outside and seem to be local managers coming for a business lunch. Avocado soup delicious but too spicy. Well, you have to be reminde from time to time that you are in Mexico.
Thanks to other tripadvisor reviews I didnot take the hotel taxis that are 10 times more expensive (300 pesos) than common city cars (30 - 50 pesos per rinde inside M.city). (But if you want an a/c limo, of course you will not be able to stop it the street, some of street taxies are "beetles" of the 50s).
The hIlton gym is the biggest and newest I've ever seen in a hotel, you wont need to fight for a free treadmill. Unfortunately when I came from sightseing everytime the gym was already closed and you cant use your roomcard to access it at night as you would do in Europe.
So instead I enjoyed the heated pood and beatiful sundeck overlooking Alameda.
Again I think it closes too early (8 pm).
I made 2 stays in Hilton with a tours of mexican cities in between, so I left my suitcase in Hilton for several days without any problem. I think its the best option to stay In Mexican capital if you want of stay inluxury and discover the historical centre on foot.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zazix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 25 September 2010
Geetings fom Mexico City! First of all allow us to thank you for such a great, detailed review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and took advantage of the convenient location of the hotel. Our gym does close early,but any of our guests can simply request the assistance of our front desk and security staff to have it opened for them at any time. We hope that the next time you come to Mexico City, you can enjoy this and everything else that made your stay so memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

We got a fantastic room, great food, the prices were fine... but because they got a mistake in our reservation (their fault) one night their staff came to check our room at 9:00pm and then AGAIN at 10:00pm and the 2nd time they OPENED OUR ROOM DOOR! with us inside! so no privacy or what?
What made me really upset was the fatc that they didn't care to call to ask us to go downstairs to check facts... but they came right to our room and opened the door. Veeeery rude! Other than that... great hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parsleyfamily06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We would like to apologize for what happened and our service was not 100% perfect. We value our guests privacy very much, and have been checking all reports from that night. We want to ensure that all our guests feel confortable and at home everytime they check in,and we hope that the next time you are in Mexico City you give us opportunity to show it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayed at the Hilton Mexico City Reforma on a recent business trip. The hotel has spacious rooms, a wonderful lobby area, and a very friendly/ attentive staff. Prior to arrival, I wasn't sure what my experience would be at this hotel. I am glad to report that this property lived up to the Hilton name. As a bonus it's also within walking distance to the El Zocalo, Garibaldi Square, and Zona Rosa. There is lots to see if you decide to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poinsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write you comment.
One of our bigger assets is the location of the hotel. We are very lucky to be walking distance to all kinds of sightseeings from renowend museums such as the Palace of the Fine Arts,to public markets,shopping malls,churches and the famous Reforma Avenue.
We hope next time you come to Mexico City the Hilton Mexico City Reforma will be your place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Worcester County, MA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

I rated this hotel a 4 overall because there isn't much to fault about the location, condition, comfort, etc. The primary problem that we had with the hotel was that despite our taking ALL precautions they still couldn't be bothered to make sure that my wife's allergies to feather pillows and comforters would be properly addressed.

When I made the reservation I was very specific that ALL feather-based bedding be removed PRIOR TO OUR ARRIVAL. I also called the hotel from the airport to reiterate the request. I asked at check-in and was told that the room had been taken care of. Well, they had made a half-hearted effort, removing MOST of the feather bedding from ONLY ONE of the beds. This would not have been so bad except that they still left a feather pillow on the supposedly feather-free one. Having traveled enough in Mexico I know that - as probably happens elsewhere - these requests are purposely addressed by housekeeping after customer check-in (see my review of the Grand Chapultapec Fiesta Americana) to preserve the opportunity for more tips (the life blood of Mexico - even amongh government service employees).

Anyway I brought this up to the front desk and was assured that the manager would be informed and would get back to me. Yeah, right. Never heard from him (her?). My wife barely slept, this after a very emotional visit with her cancer-striken mom who, by the way, was with my sister-in-law in a second room that we had reserved at the same hotel. My sister-in-law discovered that she, too, is very allergic to feather bedding. We called 3 to 4 times asking to have the bedding changed and as of 11 pm when I gave up waiting with them, it had yet to be addressed.

If you don't have feather allergies you will likely find - as others have - that the hotel provides service commensurate with the Hilton name. My concern is that management made no effort to contact us to follow-up on the situation. Either the front-desk person was just giving me lip service about having brought the situation to the attention of management or - as I suspect - they just didn't consider it to be all that important. After all that my wife, mother- and sister-in-law have been through over the last year this was the last thing that we needed.

I've stayed about 20 room nights in Hilton properties so far this year with still more to come, and I've got to say the Mexico City Hilton Reforma is my only disappointment with the brand thus far. Buen viaje!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HockeyDad95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMexico, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
First of all, thank you for leaving such detailed feedback. We apologize that your stay at the hotel did not meet your expectations. We took some time to investigate the sequence of events that led to the allegy warning not being properly adhered to, and we can assure you and the Tripadvisor community that we will be paying very close attention in the future. All of our managers ans staff in general consider all issues to be important,because we consider all our guests to be important.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show 100% Hilton hospitality to you and your family the next time you ara in Mexico City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#16 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#12 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mexico City Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mexico City Reforma

Property: Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Address: Av. Juarez 70, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mexico City Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the heart of Mexico's historic center from the five-star Hilton Mexico City Reforma hotel, situated alongside the city's finest architecture, theatres, embassies and art galleries. Only a 20-minute drive from Mexico City International Airport, this Mexico City hotel is conveniently located close to the bustling financial and business areas. Our Hilton Reforma hotel is recognized as the best of Mexico City hotels - named 'Best Hotel for Business Travelers' by TripAdvisor - and boasts an impressive conference and event space that accommodates more than 4,000 people with ease. Relax in our 25-meter rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or enjoy a delicious meal in one of the three hotel restaurants offering international cuisine or at our lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Mexico City Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mexico City Reforma Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing