We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad service nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #32 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bad service nice hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Went for one evening business hotel , nive lobby with a bar
I got a room close to the pool but very far away from the elevators.
Room service average to poor ,food was not good at all , internet connection difficult, service average
Should have better housekeeping
For one night to catch an early flight ok

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limlira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    405
    151
    69
    58
See reviews for
185
205
121
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012 via mobile

At that location, this hotel is perfect for late arrivals or early departures. That said, brace yourself for a no-service attitude. My past experience has been: arrived at the tail end of another flight 10+ people in line and slow check in. System does not swipe card: credit card number has to be punched in manually. No effort to provide self check in kiosks. Got in the room and settled in when a couple of guys walked in with a room key: front desk error. Called front desk and there is no response. You have to go down to talk to someone. Was promised tat it was an error and would not occur again! Wow.. That's reassuring! NH is promoting free Wifi worldwide, but this hotel is not participating. Asked for the manager and was given a name. Asked for his email addresss and it's under another name. Obviously, either the mgr doesn't take complaints or he does not exist. But, for sure, the place is comfortable, pleasant and absolutely convenient, once you get over their attitude you van actually enjoy the bar and the exercise room

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank frg0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Very modern and comfortable hotel inside terminal 2 at the airport the room was modern and good size the only complain is the shower, the shower was very nice and modern looking but very slippery and the water wouldn't drain fast enough we ended with a flooded bathroom, the service wasn't friendly at all the girl working the front desk seem to be annoyed that she had to help us and answer our questions, I think the price is high for what you get but I guess is location what you are paying for. Great hotel for an overnight layover or an early departure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariacjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel is located at terminal T2. Easy to stay here if you have an early morning flight from this terminal. There is also a rail connction to the other terminal. Nice room, and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsaethre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This Hotel was very clean, nice size room, great bathroom! We had a flt out the next day & the hotel was feet away from the Lan check-in counters!!! It was pricey but very convienent. They had a pc in lobby free to use, but it was very slow. for a quick stopover i was happy

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank beachblondegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
366 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We only needed tyto overnight here for a connection, so for not leaving the airport and our connecting carrier was in T2 it was great! Clean and modern, near airport eateries, hotel was a bit expensive but it fit the bill for us and our situation!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I am so annoyed that this hotel was my first experience of Mexico. A bad check in experience, a bare soulless environment, over $20 to use the internet (and by the way ask for the code at check in otherwise you have to wait for 30 mins for them to bring it to the room), badly sign posted rooms so you will get lost looking for your room, loud music piped into the hall outside your room, paper thin walls, a window that looks onto an internal hallway, nasty toiletries, refusal to provide a receipt on check out for the room, poor timing on the wake up call.... if they could get it wrong or rip you off.. they did ...... a place to avoid

Room Tip: Don't go for the ground floor level which has windows looking internally... otherwise I couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHappyFamily2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#3 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#47 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#133 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#112 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing