We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect overnight connection hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #36 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect overnight connection hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and had the same experience both times. The first time was due to the need to overnight to make a connection and the 2nd time was for a weekend to attend a concert located near the airport. The hotel is located in the airport so you don't have to go outside to reach the hotel. I had room service one night and the food was very good. I did not eat at the restaurant but in passing the breakfast buffet looked very good. The rooms are large and comfortable with free wifi. The hotel staff was very helpful and arranged a taxi to drive us around to various points. The taxi charged either per trip or by the hour. The hourly rate was only 200 pesos!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    396
    148
    69
    56
See reviews for
178
200
117
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel.

The rooms are clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and there were several english TV channels. No free wifi in the rooms though.

You can walk from the airplane to your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

As many other reviewers already stated, staying in this hotel is the best and most convenient option for those who don't want to risk losing a flight because of the very complicated and busy traffic of Mexico City, especially if the flight leaves from T2. The rooms are spacious, clean and surprisingly quiet. The bar has very nice staff and a good selection of Mexican beers. However, for everything else you'll have to pay an extra adding up to the already not so cheap fare of the hotel: WiFi, breaksfast and even to get your minibar opened (yes, they will charge you just for unlocking it). The price of convenience...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed @ NH Airport for one night: 10/20/12-10/21/12
Employees are attentive.
Check in and check out went smoothly.
Housekeeping promptly responded to my request of extra towels and pillows.
Stayed @ one standard room (2011). 2 queen size beds. Beds are comfy, little hard, but no complains. One desk. One sofa.
Bathroom: roomy. 1 sink. I did not like on the shower the paint of the ceiling was chipping off and also there was mold on the shower floor. Needs improvement. Good water pressure. Also water is potable. I won't drink it though.
Air conditioner works good.
There is a mini fridge stock with sodas, drinks and coffee (surcharge) @ the room and coffee maker. Also there is a small digital safe box. Wi fi in room surcharge. But free in lobby.
Iron and iron board.
Prices of food and drinks: reasonable for an hotel located at an airport. Dinner x 2 adults and 1 kid: 500 Mx pesos (plus tip).
Food quality: average.
Parking surcharge.
Although the hotel is inside the airport you won't hear any noise of airplanes. At all. Very quiet.
The hotel has a outdoor pool, but is not heated.

I will recommend this hotel. But it is inside the airport, there is no entertainment near. You will find at the airport terminal several convenience stores and food choices. Great for travelers!

Regards.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

We spent the night at this hotel before an early flight the next morning. So it was perfect for us, but people should be aware that it is far from any touristic place in Mexico City.
The hotel is new and the equipment is good. It is not noisy and our room was quite clean.
We certainly recommend this hotel for a night at Mexico City Airport Terminal 2

Room Tip: Rooms close to the elevators may save you a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I was on a busines trip in Mexico and had to visit several customers north and west of Mexico City. All trips started early morning and ended late in the day back at terminal 2. The convenient location of this hotel was a very good choice > located just a few minutes from departure and arrival area, and no need of a taxi. The hotel retaurant serves good food. There are also a number of eating places of all classes just out of the hotel. The rooms itself offer good space but are a little spartanic on furnitures. The only «bad» point was the fact I had to replace the door key every day; possibly the x-ray systems in the airport have deleted the memory?

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AppleJuices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

STAY AWAY
had an overnight at tNH Aeropuerto T2 Mexico was11am told rooms would be available at 2pm 3 hours to clean a room
went pay in USD only accepted Pesos, had go to airport to exchange USD to peso back to reception
after an argument was given a room, only to discover telephone and internet didnt work, went to reception reported the phone,went to business centre no internet in the hotel,had important documents to down load, told at the front desk best thing was to get a taxi to a cyber cafe PAYING usd 200 night and got travel mexico city for a cyber cafe
back to the room over hour still phone not working back to reception.40minutes later click on phone and its connected.
confirmed at front desk transport to term 1 at 11am had breakfast went book out and confirm my transport no record, booked again at 11am went get transport to term 1 againthey had no record
if you want stay in a hotel with no internet and worse front desk staff then book the NH term 2

On possitive side spoke to a young lady I:TORRES who worked in the main area, who arranged to help and managed to get internet connection and down load my papers.
Finally theres one person in NH would believe in helping customers deduct front desk salaries an give to her

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davjacMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#99 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#106 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing