We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware your terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #32 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beware your terminal”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

There are two terminals in the Mexico city airport -a train will take you from one to the other for free, but it starts at 5am. If your flight is before 6 in T1, you are screwed. I recommend staying at the Camino real hotel if you are flying out of T1. It's a 100foot walk thru a bridge - very safe. NH is great if you are flying out of T2 because UT is literally IN the airport, also very safe, but too far from T1 for comfort. The beds here are the softest I've slept on in Mexico, but the bathroom situation is beyond weird. If you want hot water its the luck of the draw. Shower early maybe. It's open air, and since often the air in this city smells like poop, this hotel smells poopey a lot. There is no service here. Things seem to be unmanned and the business center never seems to be open. They were going for modern/futuristic/minimalist look but it just ended up weird. Functional workout room. Bottom line for me is know what terminal you are leaving from.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvdk0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    405
    151
    69
    57
See reviews for
185
205
121
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. You can walk out of your room 30 minutes before your flight. Staff could be more friendly... That doesn't matter if you can wake up at 5am(and not at 4am.)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMexicanCurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
133 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The most valuable active of this hotel is its location which makes it unique at T2 of Mexico City's Airport and i used frequently. It is right in the terminal 2 just three floors away from arrivals main floor being IDEAL for whoever plant to stay a night there and/or has a very early morning flight. Service and staff is pretty standard and rooms are quite essential. Breakfast is very good. Check out is quite fast as well. Room service can be improved since it takes an average 45 minutes for orders to be delivered at room. Price is not very competitive with other options, however no other hotels have such a privileged location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
246 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Located next to Terminal 2 in Mexico City airport, this is a very nice hotel which is in comparison, a very good option compared against the hotels in T1. Rooms are spacious, with a relaxing atmosphere. The restaurant is nice, but still needs to improve. The service at the reception is ok, but not the fastest you will find. And if you are just spending the night to transfer flight, this is the only option to get as much rest as you can.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Conveniently located hotel at Mexico City Airport. Very poorly lit and deserted common areas.
Pool is not heated (which it needs to be at that altitutde, and at an allegedly 5 star hotel.) or lit at night. Pool also closes early and opens late which is of little use to transit travellers. We booked a 1 bedroom suite for a family of five including 2 double beds and a sleeper couch. We were given 1 king bed and 2 camp beds. In the end 2 kids slept on the couches which were more comfortable than the camp beds. 1 had to make do with a camp bed. Kerbstone pillows are provided so do not expect to sleep, especially with the poor soundproofing.The concierge did not respond to a call for an airport baggage trolley at 4 am when we had to leave. We had asked for one to be stored for us the previous night. Rooms are very expensive and so is the restaurant. Overall experience was far from 5 star (as the hotel is billed), and is beaten hands down by Motel 6. Fortunately one can walk to the concourse to get food. Free transit (not provided by the hotel) to T1 starts at about 5.30 am otherwise one must get a cab between terminals.

Room Tip: Go to the Hotel Camino Real, across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominicanEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

A great modern airport hotel directly connected to T2, just a couple of minutes stroll from hotel reception to airline check in. Staff at check in and check out were efficient and helpful. The lobby was spacious with plenty of seating. I had a Large modern room overlooking a lawn. Everything was spotlessly clean and worked. Ideal hotel between flights.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crwydrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

In between connecting flights we had to stay overnight at Mexico City Airport. Since our flight was leaving from T2 We choose for the NH T2 Hotel, which is directly connected with the terminal. The Check In and out where effiicient, the staff friendly. The room has all the amenities one can expect from a four star hotel, everything was in perfect working order. The room and bathroom where clean. The bathroom was OK as well but nothing special. The bed was excellent. The airco made the usual amount of sound but was on the low side of the noise spectrum. The curtains darkened the room very well.

free WiFi in the Lobby which was fast.

The Best Thing: the soundproofing of the hotel is excellent. NO external and internalnoise or sound could be heard, had an excellent sleep.

We used the restarant for breakfast. this was a breakfast buffet (not included in the room price) which was average. The staff here was friendly, but not very efficient.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroenV1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#3 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#47 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#133 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#111 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing