We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my day 100 times better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Ranked #33 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Made my day 100 times better”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Like many guests, I had to come here because of an issue with my travel company. I came with the negative view that since it was a compensative accommodation by the airline it would be bad, but I was quickly proven wrong. The location, for an airport, is great (right above the food), and the place is clean, spacious and modern. Very friendly staff, an amazing 'welcome home' logo and nice big rooms with good views and beds. The restaurant (also free by the airline) offers tons of options for every meal. Overall a great surprise and even makes you wish you could stay more than one night!

PS: amazing free wifi

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear guest
We are very grateful for your comments and also for the time you took to let us know about them.
We are very happy to know that we met your expectations.
We will share these comments with the team.
We look forward to serve you again.

Sincerely.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    419
    159
    72
    61
See reviews for
194
217
125
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel strives to be a five star but falls short. Basically it is a convenient place to sleep while passing through MEX, albeit quite expensive for what you receive. Restaurant quality just ok, in room amenities were very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest:
We want to thank you for the time taken to give us your feedback.
We have talked to our team and we will work to improve and achieve meet your expectations.
It will be a pleasure to serve you on your next visit to Mexico City.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

superb location for skyteam members but be prepared to wait a long long time to check in; watching the desk people keying in all the information that You keyed in when you made the reservation - I don't enjoy waiting in line half an hour to be checked in after a long flight and dealing with immigration
beautifully appointed but be prepared for many small annoyances like no lamp for the desk, fancy shower heads that spray all over, sink that doesn't work...
restaurant is so so
so, pay upon arrival if you don't want to go through the same thing on check-out
will stay again? only if taking sky-team red-eye
caveat: Camino Real on terminal 1 is just as bad

Room Tip: avoid rooms that face the lobby restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrior2Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest:
I would to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at nH aeropuerto T2 Mexico. We welcome your feedback and value very much the assessment of our hotel´s services and instalations.
Our aim is to provide the best service always, so we are very sorry for not having meet your expectations.
We will work very hard to achieve better; my team and I will be glad to welcome to you back.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was very convenient if you have to catch a flight out of Mexico City. The design is great, the hotel is a circle, the rooms are facing the inner circle. My room was quiet, quiet good design.

The Gym was good and some other hotel guest made use of the massage shop as well.

Unfortunately the bar was closed !

The hotel staff at the check in had some troubles getting my invoice right.

I did do some laundry there , as it was next morning delivery the hotel added an 50% charge on top.

Overall still okay, as mentioned convenient !

Room Tip: All rooms should be pretty much the same as they are facing the inner circle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacman2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest:
We appreciate your feedback, we have discussed with my team and we´re ready to improve and get your satisfaction.
About the bar, about two weeks ago we had to repair a section of the floor; it just took a weekend. Right now it´s ready
We hope to see you soon

Cordially.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maia, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel is amazing for it's location for people traveling and in need for a place to stay until the next flight.

You can check-in for your flight in T2 and return to your room.

About the room, lobby and food like usual in the NH brand it's up to the expectations. If traveling with babies the cribs are also good.

Also if you have enough time you can hire a good tour service in a "executive" service and you will have the chance see Mexico City feeling perflecty safe and with a "private" guide to give the insights of this mazaing city.

I recommend this hotel and I hope to return to this City again...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fneriteixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest in especially before or after a long flight. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Convenient when you have to stay overnight for your next flight. Nice room. Good service. Easy access. Ordrered dinner to the room. The mexican dish was rather tasteless. No concierge/airticket service.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mortuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at the NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 hotel in Mexico City, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.

Our aim is to provide our guests with excellent service, and quality food and beverages, I am sorry we didn´t meet your expectations regarding your room service order. I have shared our comment with our Chef and I am sure you will find changes the next time you visit us.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Aeropuerto Terminal 2 in the near future,

Sincerely,

Arturo Freihofer
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

During a nine hour layover in Mexico City recently we checked into the NH. It was comfortable, clean and convenient. We changed clothes, showered, and watched the World Cup before catching a nap. We had a wakeup call for our midnight flight and were five minutes from the gate. It was cold and rainy outside the terminal but we were warm and comfortable, ready to board the plane. The rooms are not large, but they offered everything we needed. I wish every airport offered a convenience like NH. I would clearly use it again if I have a long layover.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNHTerminal2, Director General at NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest:
We appreciate your time and feedback for our hotel, we´ll share this information with our team and we´ll work to continue to improve.
We look forward to host you again.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#47 of 310 in Mexico City
1,163 reviews
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
#4 of 310 in Mexico City
1,631 reviews
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#91 of 310 in Mexico City
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#132 of 310 in Mexico City
474 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Property: NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
Address: Capitan Carlos Leon Gonzalez s/n | Terminal 2, Benito Juarez International Airport, Mexico City 15620, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#26 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#52 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 is located inside the new Terminal 2 at the Benito Juarez International Airport in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Aeropuerto t2 Mexico Hotel Mexico City
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing