We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure luxury, genuine 6 star service, a gem in mexico city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #2 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pure luxury, genuine 6 star service, a gem in mexico city”
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Las Alcobas is a new upmarket boutique hotel in the affluent neighbourhood of Polanco. We've been fortunate to be able to stay and experience many 5 star hotels around the world, and I would have to say that Las Alcobas was as near to perfection as you will find. It is certainly not cheap, but the service and amenities from arrival to departure are excellent. We stayed in the deluxe suite which was large with a beautifully appointed wardrobe and bathroom. We were shown to the room, shown the many included drinks and home made sweets etc, offered a choice of handmade soaps, shown the room controls etc. The continental breakfast included was more than sufficient. And the neighbourhood was a great retreat at the end of a long day exploring Mexico City - lots of great restaurants and small bars/cafes within a few blocks walking - all very safe at night.
And the spa... again near perfection for the signature relaxation massage. Warmed towels, attentive service... all great.

Room Tip: Level 6 for the basic rooms afford the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ecuatoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    550
    64
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
70
305
41
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I was encouraged to stay at Las Alcobas from a colleague of mine who had heard wondeful reveiws. I work for a luxury hotel in Chicago and am used to superb service. Las Alcobas was amazing. The staff was most accomodating to my business travel needs. As a business woman traveling on her own, they made my stay seamless with arranging transportation to/from the airport and my appointments.
The room was beautiful. My corner room overlooked what seems to be the most attractive street in Mexico City: Presidente Mazaryk. The location was perfect: walking distance from beautiful stores and hip restaurants...although the restaurant in the hotel was my favorite on the trip.
I would reccommend Las Alcobas to anyone coming to Mexico City!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheridan_root
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

this is a wonderful quiet hotel in the best neighborhood of Mexico city, not far from the park and the museum of anthropology, museum of history etc..The service was perfect! Perfect location, not far from wonderful restaurants, a must!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

My spouse and I stayed in this property for 3 nights.It is a small boutique style hotel with 35 rooms located in a gorgeous neighbourhood in Mexico City (Polanco).Everything,from being personally greeted at the front desk by the very courteous Manager to the elegant,spacious and well appointed rooms,hit the mark.This is not one of those throbbing "beats" hotels,but a quiet,understated and relaxing hotel.There is a superb restaurant as part of the hotel,called Dulce Patria,which was absolutely delicious and we highly recommend it. My spouse also took advantage of the excellent Spa.In short,this is a winner on all counts!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiritedtraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2011

I just spent a fabulous few days in Mexico City at Las Alcobas. This hotel really felt like a home away from home. The hotel and the rooms are tastefully decorated and extremely modern-- with electronically controlled lighting, drapes, etc. The beds are insanely comfortable and the staff are extremely gracious and cater to your every need. The hotel's location could not possibly be better-- in the heart of "Polanquito"-- which is the equivalent of the Madison Avenue of Mexico City. The hotel's attention to detail was what impressed me the most-- from a fully stocked mini bar and traditional Mexican treats that are all included as part of your daily room rate to the desk supplies and the handmade Mexican soaps-- this hotel really goes above and beyond to make guests feel comfortable. If you are going to Mexico City-- don't think twice-- stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Fabulous boutique luxury hotel tucked away ( almost hidden) on the "chic" luxury avenue of Mexico City. The staff could not be more accommodating- I was there for 1 night attending a family wedding. My flight was delayed and I had about 1 hour to get ready. Upon check in they asked if they could draw me a bath to relax before I headed out for my event and even gave me about 6 different specialty soaps to choose from! As I was being escorted to my room, I was offered artisanal cookies and a traditional Mexican beverage. I needed a hairdresser and make up person and they immediately arranged for someone to come to my room...I even needed bobby pins and off they went to get them for me! The mini bar has beverages and snacks included in the rate which is nice. The snacks and sweets they offer are beautifully packaged and yummy. There are two restaurants and their spa/fitness center has all you need. I can go on.....
A MUST go when in Mexico City!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eriquita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

While on business in Mexico I have traditionally stayed at another 5 star hotel at double the price. I can say that Las Alcobas is in almost every way just as good. The bed is excellent - and I mean really really excellent. The room is comfortable and has a view. The service is friendly and punctual and the breakfeast is delicious. The neighborhood is pleasant and you can safely go for a stroll. The only improvement this hotel can make is to have a larger gym (1 treadmill, 1 cross trainer). I can recommend the SPA with the Obsidian hot stone massage.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximilliano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,332 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#8 of 312 in Mexico City
964 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
1,986 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,670 reviews
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing