We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Service is great. I was on a business trip and needed a phone and they walked 10 blocks away and bought me a phone and then set it up for me. Of course they added it to the bill. They are very responsive and personal. I did have a few snags, bill at breakfast was wrong, wifi was occasionally spotty witH my iPad, but the big one was the driver never came to pick me up at the airport. I waited 10-15 mins then took an airport licensed cab. It ended up working out better 250 pesos verse 900 pesos.
Beds, pillows, and very modern room are all excellent. Great shower with 8 shower heads too.
Many good restaurants and shopping in the area. I will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    61
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
68
299
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico
Level Contributor
288 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Loved the hotel... not particularly huge rooms but its a boutique hotel. Ask for an upgrade and don't be afraid to negotiate. Stayed in the Polanco Suite and the shower, the amenities, no charge for water/soft drinks and lots of snacks. I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MexChilanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed at Las Alcobas as a last minute stay. Hotel is beautifully furnished, front desk staff was a little whatever.

Only had double beds left. Room was very dark and out my window was the car park next door.

Asked if there was a gym, and was told yes over the phone. Arrived and found one treadmill, one elliptical, and a weight lifting apparatus- no sauna and no steam room. A little underwhelming for what is supposed to be a 5* property and one of the best in Mexico City.

Asked for toothpaste and they charged me. In my life have I been charged for toothpaste at a hotel in this category.

They redeemed themselves by offering me a juice in the morning as I woke up. As my wake up call rang, my doorbell did as well with fresh squeezed orange juice. This was a huge plus.

Hotel is one of the nicer in Mexico City, but for the money go stay at the St. Regis.

Room Tip: ask for a room on higher floors so you don't see elevated cars out your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew10412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Las Alcobas is a small luxury boutique hotel in an exclusive location. The service was first class, from the personal welcome to the complimentary refreshment upon arrival. The rooms have a sophisticated design aesthetic and are beautifully appointed with the highest quality furnishings and products. The bathroom is amazing. Loved the efficient complimentary ironing service. We can't wait to return.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancoujver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Mexico City is a beautiful city; Las Alcobas is a beautiful hotel. It's well situated, within walking distance of Chapultepec Park and the Museo Nacional de Antropologia. The rooms are large and well laid out, with luxurious bathrooms, and are immaculately clean. My fifth floor room had a lovely view of a flowering jacaranda tree and the surrounding Polanco area, where there is great (but expensive) shopping. Wake-up calls included room service delivery of coffee or tea. Service was friendly, helpful, and efficient. The concierge was able to arrange for a sightseeing tour of the city with a private driver with only one and a half hour's notice! Cesar Martinez, the driver, was very pleasant and courteous, and provided me with the best tour I've ever had as a tourist. He was extremely well informed about the history and culture of Mexico, introduced me to many of Mexico City's intriguing neighbourhoods, and suggested sights to see (such as the Museo Dolores Olmedo Patino), which were fascinating and which I probably would have missed had he not shared his knowledge of the city with me. When I return to Mexico City, I'll definitely be staying at Las Alcobas again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Meters away form restaurants and cool shops, excellent access to DF's Zocalo, makes this small hotel a pearl in the middle of a vibrant city. Well trained and caring staff rounds the deal. Chick style boutique hotel with extreme attention to detail makes you go wow more than once for shure..! enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VascoPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

After another so fantastic stay at the Hotel brick, we decided to try this hotel on our way back through mexico city. Our welcome was seamless, perhaps the best I ever head. We booked within hours of arrival so were beautifully surprised at the efficient check in and the room customized to our arrival. Before we blinked our bags were already there before we stepped through the door, blink a lovely drink to sooth, blink something sweet to make you feel right at home. Location is great , we probably prefer more urban locations but I would say for most visitors to mexico this is the spot. Wide roads , exclusive stores and huge shopping centers around the corner. The rooms are lovley, big bath, comfortable bed and a strong lockout blind system for the perfect night sleep. Unfortunately across the 3 days, breakfast time seamed a struggle. Each morning we would call at least 3 times to ask for items that we realised were left out. From bread, to milk, to the tea , butter etc etc. it was like the kitchen was not part of this hotel, the standards varied so greatly. Maybe we had bad luck? But if we stay here next time we'll be eating breakfast out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlaudiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,472 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing