We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely one of the Best in the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Definitely one of the Best in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Having stayed several times in Mexico city, Las Alcobas is by far one of the best hotels in the city beating other nearby 5-star chain hotels. This luxury boutique hotel is located in the heart of Polanco. The hotel staff really knows what customer service is all about. They took care of all minimum details of my trip from dietary requests to helping out with Dining reservations and advising of events of interest in the area. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and I made sure to request a quiet room which allowed my party to have a very restful weekend. The Hotel also has an amazing restaurant "Dulce Patria" which takes Mexican Gourmet Dining to a new level. The hotel is also surrounded by cafes and designer boutiques, so there is a lot to do all within a very short walking distance.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor and was very quiet away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    60
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
295
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
218 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been to Mexico City a good many times on business and it has always been in "same old same old chain hotels.

Suggest you forget that musty old frequent stay card and try one of the best hotels in Latin America - and that would be the Las Alcobas.

From the moment you step into the lobby you can feel the gentle hum of a property geared to the needs of it's guests. Friendly, professional check-in and then the piece de resistance - the corner room In which I am staying 3 nights. It is fab. Modern contemporary style with incredible views over the Polanco district. Soothing - and well removed from the madness of Mexico City far below!

Not only do the small touches make a difference - supremely comfy and massive bed, linens which are top-notch, freebie soft drinks and sweeties in the room and a really nice Bose to play the stress away - but the staff are the best of the best in this city.

They are professional, charming, effective - to the point of remembering my favourite beer - after only one night. How smashing is that?

Seems I will be back in Mexico City sometime in August - and I shall look forward to my visit very much - thanks to everyone at this finest of fine hotels.

Room Tip: A corner room is sublime. Do it if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.Furthermore, we are glad our staff was friendly and helped you out in every request.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london uk
Level Contributor
139 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This hotel is a true gem and lives up to all the reviews on Tripadvisor and can see why it is voted #1. From the moment you enter this place the staff are on hand to offer any assitance. The rooms are just wonderful: Bose sound system, super confortable king bed, free complimentary non alcolholic drinks/snacks/sweets in the mini bar, electronic drapes, lighting with selection of modes, amazing bathroom with separate shower with water jets, rain shower, jaccuzzi bath and the most amazing toilet which has jets you can select to clean both your front and behind (whilst sitting down) with a drier!!!
The hotel is in a lovely part of Mexico City surrounded by all the top boutiques - Gucci, Hermes, Bulgari, Etro, Cartier, Louis Vuitton, Dolce Gabbana etc to name just a few.
Restaurants are a plenty from simple diners to the top - we ate in the hotels Mexican restaurant which was amazing.
I can only agree with what everyone else has said about this hotel ... it really is a true gem - we stayed at the begining of our trip at the Hilton Reforma which is a great location - minutes walk from the historic centre - a good introduction to this amazing city - we then went to Cancun and returned for the last few days staying here - a nice way to end in a lovely location.
Go to Carlos Slim's museum - housing his art collection (free entry) and an amazing building which is next to Saks 5th Avenue and a nice new shopping designer shopping centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ast1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your wonderful comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

las alcobas has the best of everything, thought down to the smallest detail. Waking up to one of the best breakfast's I've ever had, with a personal server who remembered my order from day to day started the day off right. Amazing location with amazing service...oh ya and the ROOMs are spectacular. plenty of space, with great technology

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

From the minute you walk in you feel welcome and soothed. The design of the hotel is welcoming, stylish without being pretentious. The staff will always say yes where possible. The rooms are beautiful and one feature I have never seen anywhere else are that all snacks and soft drinks are free! That in addition to the fresh baked cookies that await you when you arrive.

The breakfast is superb - original fresh organic ingredients that tastes great. I used to stay in some of the big luxury hotels and much prefer Las Alobas. The location is also great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnWrldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
174 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

A calm oasis in Mexico City. Stayed for 2 nights in the Polanco Suite. Service a key element in why this is a top property. Personalized attention where your name is remembered. The bed is supremely comfortable. The bath amenities are the best of any hotel we have stayed. Bath has the Toto washlet, whirlpool tub is on from 9 am - 9pm so guests below can sleep. Shower is amazing with 3 variations of water. The sitting room is large with a very comfortable set of sofas, fridge with water, sodas, juices, large flatscreen and goodies. The balcony overlooks President Mayserk Blvd. Noise was not an concern in our room as the bedroom faced the back. We had the Mexican Breakfast option with a selection of 10 entrées, organic eggs, and delicious. And the coffee is organic and you'll want as much as you can drink. We had a guide for touring to he Pyramids and to take us around the city. Worth the price to have the skilled driver and the guide. Restaurants in the area abound as does shopping. Ralff has not been treated to this level of personal attention, luxury and comfort in many years. Las Alcobas is simply one of the world's great small hotels. It is expensive, yes, but when you come inside after experiencing Mexico City you realize yes, an oasis that is worth every peso.

Room Tip: Go for the suite. Look at the packages, they are good. Use the hotels sevices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

I hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth.
We appreciate your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

From the moment you walk in, you never want to leave!!!! I will not stay anywhere else when I come to visit family in mexico! The bed makes you want to sleep, the sound system in the room makes you wanna wake up and party, the shower ensures you leave with wrinkly toes! The attention to detail is outstanding!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WNAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing