We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECTION!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #1 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECTION!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is pure perfection from its small yet very comfortable and elegant rooms to their super kind and very professional and helpful staff. Plus it is located in one of the best streets in Mexico City, Presidente Masaryk, a few step from tons of fun and good restaurants and the best shops!!! From Ferragamo to Hermes and Bvulgary and Chopard!!! I went for a couple of days with my boyfriend and we had a great time!!! This Hotel is a MUST-COME-BACK!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We are really happy you enjoy the hotel as well as the City.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    60
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
292
40
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Fantastic small luxury hotel, with a service that is a the level of any Palace in the world. The staff is allways alert and very helpfull.
Room are very well designed and offers all the luxury the one would except.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

All the extraordinary reviews you read about Las Alcobas are 100% accurate. A very special place, that makes you feel the same. We felt privileged to enjoy this special property.
It has a fantastic location with a broad range of bars and restaurants in the area. Lots of nearby shopping, museums and parks. The food is exceptional. The new restaurant Anatol offers interesting, well executed cuisine. The 'Mexican' breakfasts are truly wonderful. A real highlight of the day. Their pastry chef is an artist. The rooms are spacious and well designed. Quiet and restful places. The shower is a marvelous experience.
Not a better place to be found in Mexico City and one of the best small hotels we have found in the world. All credit to a wonderful staff and management. They felt like friends by the time we left. We hope to see them soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewDar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Las Alcobas is the perfect way to stay in Mexico City. The rooms were designed with detail in mind, and it shows. I stayed in the corner king room for a week with work. The room is smaller than what you might expect by US hotel room standards, but they are extremely well designed. The king bed was extremely soft with feather pillows and amazing smelling sheets. The lights, air conditioning and drapes are controlled by a screen on the phone; this was a nice touch. The wood used throughout the rooms is sleek and modern. The mini bar was fully stocked with snacks and non alcoholic drinks that were free.

The best parts for me were the bathroom and the breakfast. The bathroom is something to behold. The marble walls and fixtures make it feel rich. I still miss the shower which feels like a waterfall raining down on you. The toilet also has some European/Asia style amenities, which are not necessary but a nice surprise nonetheless.

The breakfast area is immaculately decorated. The waiters are well trained, polite and attentive. The front room with the window is a little warm in the morning, but this is hardly worth complaining about. I was never disappointed with the food. I tried the omelette, the yogurt and the french toast. They made my coffee just the way I like it each day and remembered my preference of fresh squeezed OJ.

The front desk staff is polite, knowledgable, and willing to go the extra mile to make your stay special and amazing. Everything I needed, whether is was extra hangers, dry cleaning a dress, a place near by to get something light to eat, arranging a taxi to go see a sight or going over my bill on the last day to make sure all was in order, they were patient and attentive in seeing to the request. I felt like I was in a home away from home here. Hotels in the US could take a page from Las Alcobas.

I will definitely be making my way back to Las Alcobas in the near future.

Room Tip: The corner king I stayed in had more room that the standard room. The window was a nice amenity. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We hope your journey back home was pleasant and smooth

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great little hotel in a fantastic location. Hotel rooms are small but very nicely done.....the restaurant, Dulce Patria is really top class (when we went on time the president of Mexico was having lunch!) the spa is great! Felt really spoilt. Located in Polanco which is just about the only part of Mexico City that you can feel safe walking in the nearby streets.....it's the Chelsea (from the UK) area of Mexico City...lots of restaurants, boutiques and road side cafe's with most of the fashionable places at walking distance.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a complimentary upgrade so not sure what the standard rooms look like but alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay with us.

We deeply appreciate your time to write your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Having stayed several times in Mexico city, Las Alcobas is by far one of the best hotels in the city beating other nearby 5-star chain hotels. This luxury boutique hotel is located in the heart of Polanco. The hotel staff really knows what customer service is all about. They took care of all minimum details of my trip from dietary requests to helping out with Dining reservations and advising of events of interest in the area. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and I made sure to request a quiet room which allowed my party to have a very restful weekend. The Hotel also has an amazing restaurant "Dulce Patria" which takes Mexican Gourmet Dining to a new level. The hotel is also surrounded by cafes and designer boutiques, so there is a lot to do all within a very short walking distance.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor and was very quiet away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
218 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been to Mexico City a good many times on business and it has always been in "same old same old chain hotels.

Suggest you forget that musty old frequent stay card and try one of the best hotels in Latin America - and that would be the Las Alcobas.

From the moment you step into the lobby you can feel the gentle hum of a property geared to the needs of it's guests. Friendly, professional check-in and then the piece de resistance - the corner room In which I am staying 3 nights. It is fab. Modern contemporary style with incredible views over the Polanco district. Soothing - and well removed from the madness of Mexico City far below!

Not only do the small touches make a difference - supremely comfy and massive bed, linens which are top-notch, freebie soft drinks and sweeties in the room and a really nice Bose to play the stress away - but the staff are the best of the best in this city.

They are professional, charming, effective - to the point of remembering my favourite beer - after only one night. How smashing is that?

Seems I will be back in Mexico City sometime in August - and I shall look forward to my visit very much - thanks to everyone at this finest of fine hotels.

Room Tip: A corner room is sublime. Do it if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.Furthermore, we are glad our staff was friendly and helped you out in every request.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11540, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing