We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Alcobas
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
577
71
14
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
71
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdulce patriaboutique hotelmini barpolanco neighborhoodhead conciergethe general managerwelcome drinkcorner roomhigh end shoppingpresidente masarykrain showermexican breakfastcomfortable bedlovely roomrestaurant reservationswonderful staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

the family of my girlfriend visited me and I booked at Las Alcobas a room
great place, clean, great service, my futur family in law was veryy happy
we even tried one of their restauran, upscale, chic and food was good

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Sitting here at the airport with a cancelled flight and wondering where they are going to put us up for the night; unfortunately i'm pretty sure it won't be Las Alcobas. We have just had 3 great nights at this boutique hotel and it was pretty perfect. Great room (thanks for the upgrade) and fantastic amenities (from breakfast through to bathroom products.) Most importantly though - each and everyone of the staff was terrific. Thanks Michael you have assembled a terrific team. Thanks also Claudia for one of the best massages ever!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Las Alcobas Polanco is a small luxury hotel with great staff and upscale accomodations. I was in Mexico City for a dinner with friends in Pujol one of the best restaurants in the world and decided to spend a little bit more to be close. The hotel is situated in Presidente Masaryk a street full of upscale shopping and restaurants in a very nice neighborhood. Check in was fast and when you get to your room you are greeted with complimentary beverages (an exotic juice) by a staff member that then proceeds to show you the room. State of the art bathroom with a bathtub, toilet (bidet), full body shower (awesome) and a lot of high quality amenities including a tray with artesanal soaps that you can take with you...the soaps, not the tray!

You also have a minibar with soft drinks and they put candy to greet you this are complimentary, the only thing they charge you for is alcohol, well you can´t have it all.

Beds are really comfortable, you have in the room phone an universal control to change light settings, a/c, drapes. The room also has HD TV with cable and a Bose sound system.

There is a really beautiful restaurant called Anatol with a refined cuisine that I was not able to test, as I mentioned I was in the city to attend Pujol wich I did not found that good. Next time I´ll try Anatol or the other restaurant in Las Alcobas named Dulce Patria.

If you want to pamper yourself this is a great place to spend a couple of days in Mexico.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for recently staying with us and also for having taken the time to share your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at las Alcobas at the beginning of my trip to Mexico and enjoyed the staff, location, food and room so much that I returned with my sweetheart at the end of our trip. The service is impeccable - at 4 am I woke up with a desperate need for fresh ginger to settle my stomach. Within 5 minutes of our call, friendly staff arrived with the goods. The rooms are spotless. The feel is modern luxury. The beds offer outstanding comfort. With close proximity to amazing restaurants and activities it is perfect for those who love to wander. The breakfast is fresh, savoury and exceptional. Dinner at Anatole was truly inspired - mecca for foodies. I have had the privilege of staying in many world class places but Las Alcobas is truly divine, I'll come back again. Shout out to Luis Plalacio - he is the man who makes vacation dreams come true!

Room Tip: Ask for corner room! Magnificent!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful comments and I am glad you did enjoy your stay in Mexico City and at the hotel.
Our team will be very proud to know that you felt very warmly welcome and that you found their service to be helpful and efficient.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel is pure perfection from its small yet very comfortable and elegant rooms to their super kind and very professional and helpful staff. Plus it is located in one of the best streets in Mexico City, Presidente Masaryk, a few step from tons of fun and good restaurants and the best shops!!! From Ferragamo to Hermes and Bvulgary and Chopard!!! I went for a couple of days with my boyfriend and we had a great time!!! This Hotel is a MUST-COME-BACK!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiaMCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We are really happy you enjoy the hotel as well as the City.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews