We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly superior accommodations! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #2 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
OC, California
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Truly superior accommodations! ”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Exceptional boutique hotel in the Polanco area. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with lots of technology. All the lights and curtains a controlled from a central station near the bed and the shower (separate from the bath) has more showerheads than I've ever seen before.

Breakfast was also very relaxing with delicious choices and finely prepared.

All-in-all a truly excellent hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KiloTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear KiloTango,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Next time you come you should also try our two restaurants, Anatol and Dulce Patria. Our pastry chef Mayra prepares all the croissants and pastries overnight for our guest`s delight.
See you again soon in Mexico city.
Saludos !
Hervé F. Blondel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    62
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
69
302
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have been in one of the best suites of the alcobas and I have to say it was really great!
Located in the heart of polanco, directly on the 5th avenue of mexico city,it is for sure one of the best location in a city where traffic and pollution are among the worst enemies.
The rooms are modern and clean, service is attentive, maybe breakfast a little weak, but a good choice in town. Some rooms perhaps Too noisy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgiornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear ROTCHKO ,
Thank you for staying at las Alcobas. We do appreciate your comments as we learn from expert travelers like you.
We hope that you will come back again soon to Mexico city, and this time we will make your stay worth 5 stars.
We wish you all the best for this holiday season to you and your family.

Hervé F. Blondel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The combination of excellent customer service, superb location, sumptuous comfy bedding, in room snacks, delicious Mexican breakfasts, state of the art equipment, relaxing soothing spa treatments on the second floor...make Las Alcobas a perfect choice after a day of activity in Mexico City. This was my second visit in less than a year to Las Alcobas. The last time I traveled alone and this recent visit I brought my two children. We were always welcomed with a smile. I had mentioned in an e-mail before our arrival that I would need a store to find Sprite and Ginger Ale for my picky child. When I arrived for our 3 night stay they informed me they had stocked the small refrigerator with his beverages of choice. It's this type of outstanding service and care for their guests that distinguishes Las Alcobas from the rest. We ordered room service from their new restaurant Anatol and it was both prompt and delicious. Try the sorbet for a delightful accompaniment to your meal. I recommend the zucchini flower tempura as a yummy appetizer. Zucchini flowers are one of my favorite things to eat in Mexico City. Huevos divorciados is a great choice for their Mexican breakfast. My young daughter enjoyed the Huitlacoche omelette...wondeful! The juice, the sweet breads, the coffee awesome...Everyone, absolutely everyone from management to the people who took great care of us or greeted us warmly at the door made this a trip to remember for my daughter, my son, and me. Our sincere thanks...Las Alcobas is the kind of place you remember fondly and long to return to. We will be back...I'm sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Lina R,
Thank you for taking the time to write these kind wordsabout your "Home" in Mexico City.
All my colleagues are very proud that we were able to make your stay the most comfortable as possible. We do appreciate that you choose us and we hope to see you again soon,

Hervé F. Blondel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel situated in one of the nicest areas of Mexico City. It is intimate and accommodating at the same time. When I arrived the new general manager was greeting guests at the reception. It made me feel extra special. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the electronics are sophisticated and manageable at the same time. The water pressure in the shower is great . Also the internet in the hotel works well from all areas.

The spa is small but the spa rooms are perfect for massage. The spa manager took extra care to ascertain my needs and the right massage for me.

The staff is exceptional and can't wait for a return visit,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sam,
Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our property. We are looking forward to see you again soon in Mexico city. Remember your new home is not this far away in time and distances.
A très bientot.

Hervé F. Blondel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

High quality rooms , excellent staff, very good location ,wakable distances to restaurants,catholic church, shoping .....next to two very good restaurants ...Dulce Patria and Anatol.....only drawback is the entrance ....cars have to go on the sidewalk...not unsual in DF

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luladeNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasGerente, General Manager at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear luladeNic,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate your feedback and comments.
We hope that we will be able to see you back soon at Las Alcobas, your new home in Mexico City.

Hervé Blondel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Modern, comfortable, incredible location, and friendly staff. The amenities are a bit lacking but the W Hotel is a short walk from here where you can get a day pass to their amazing spa and gym. What you're getting at Las Alcobas is the location and extremely high quality rooms. The breakfast and room service was delicious as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bennett C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Ben_C_NYC,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay. Please, in your next stay, hopefully with us don`t stop trying Aurora Spa. You will be amazed with the treatments!
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

One of the best luxury boutique hotels I have ever stayed at. My husband and I stayed for three nights in September and it was one of our best experiences in Mexico.
- Room - large, modern, comfortable, quiet, great view from balcony and all tastefully designed (Polanco Suite).
- Service - exceptional! Friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. A special thanks to the general manager Michael and Food and Beverage Manager Luis, whose attention and assistance added greatly to our experience.
- Dining - the hotel restaurants were delicious. The Mexican breakfasts were very memorable and dinners at Anatol and Dulce Patria were highlights - food, wine list and cocktails all fabulous.
- Location - great location in Polanco and a short walk to many restaurants, galleries and museums.
Truly a must if staying in Mexico City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Daazr Rebecca L,

It is a real pleasure to read your review with such specifications you made about every detail. Thank you for taking the toime to share your experience at Las Alcobas.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#9 of 310 in Mexico City
1,311 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 310 in Mexico City
954 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 310 in Mexico City
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,612 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 310 in Mexico City
1,957 reviews
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#3 of 310 in Mexico City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing