We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Alcobas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites Obelisk(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Polanco(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W Mexico City(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Habita(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Las Suites(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
578
71
14
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
71
14
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdulce patriaboutique hotelmini barpolanco neighborhoodhead conciergethe general managerwelcome drinkcorner roomhigh end shoppingpresidente masarykrain showermexican breakfastcomfortable bedlovely roomrestaurant reservationswonderful staysmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is truly a wonderful small, Mexican owned and operated hotel. Sure, you could stay at the Four Seasons or The St. Regis and replicate the experience that you would have at those hotels anywhere in the world...or...you could stay at a luxurious Mexican hotel with a warm, attentive staff, lovely rooms and excellent food. I'll take Las Alcobas!
The area is safe and interesting with great places to shop and eat. (However, the restaurant at the hotel is excellent.)
You are about a $7 US cab ride from the central historic area, but, it is well worth it. This is a wonderful, peaceful vacation from a busy, crowded city.

Room Tip: Book it through whatahotel.com for a great rate and an upgrade!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stelmosfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We so glad that you were truly able to appreciate all the we have to offer. Thank you for making Las Alcobas your “home away from home”. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.

Kindly,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This small hotel exceeds all expectations. We have stayed in great hotels around the world and Las Alcobas has been the best. No detail has been overlooked and the service is impeccable. The location is in a safe area for walking the neighborhood and close to several great restaurants. Breakfast in the hotel was one of our favorite experiences during our stay - don't miss it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy and appreciate the surrounding neighborhood of Polanco, it is a lovely neighbor to enjoy. As well, it is great to hear that you were impressed by the service, especially that your breakfast was one of your favorites! Our team will be most happy to hear those comments! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Kindly,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at Las Alcobas for 3 nights back in February and wished we could have stayed there longer. The hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood, Polanco, and there are so many great cafes, restaurants, and shops within walking distance. The hotel provided us impeccable service throughout the hotel, fresh and tasty breakfast, comfortable bed, and free wi-fi. Everything about this hotel was wonderful though the best part was definitely the shower. A nice shower head plus water attacking from all directions with a perfect water pressure, that was something we looked forward to every morning and night. Mexico City was such an inspirational place itself, and Las Alcobas definitely made our visit even more special. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bambinovano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us; especially the shower!
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is hotel has been simply perfect. I highly recommend it to anyone/everyone who is heading to Mexico City. It is actually so wonderful that is worth planning a trip simply to stay here. It hits all of my high notes: welcoming to children without being kitschy or demeaning of said children; excellent design both aesthetically and functionally; delicious (understatement) restaurants with organic and locally-sourced eggs, vegetables, and meats; killer margaritas (salted foam!); beautiful bath products crafted locally with indigenous ingredients; top-notch service (really top notch - from early email correspondence to handling requests onsite, they were amazing) and a great, walkable neighborhood with parks and restaurants galore. My husband and I agreed tonight that it definitely makes our short list of favorite hotels of all time, and honestly it might be my very favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francescacooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your detailed comments! We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and were able to appreciate all that we have to offer. We look forward to your to return!

Kindly,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Lovely hotel in a beautiful, treelined neighborhood close to swanky shops and great restaurants. The decor is lovely, but is second to the outstanding service. We especially loved the Mexican candies in the room, particularly the chocolates left during the turn down service and the refreshing guava juice. The chocolate croissants at breakfast are the best I have ever had. I cannot wait to return. The hotel has two restaurants and a spa, but sadly we did not have an opportunity to experience these.

Room Tip: Room 55 is very quiet. There is construction on Masaryk, so if possible request a room away from that street
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you appreciated our complimentary in room amenities. We take great pride in making our guests feel welcome with these small touches. As well as our chocolate croissants! Our pastry chef will be delighted to hear that it was the best croissant you ever had.
Thank you so much for your comments about our staff, we will convey your comment of “Outstanding Service”, that is a great motivator to continue making Las Alcobas your home away from away.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Kindly,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews