We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Ranked #2 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel and amazing service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We arrived here about 3am in the morning and were met with great service and a lovely room. Stayed 3 nights and staff were exceptionally helpful. They even packed an on the go breakfast one morning as we were out late the night before and had a 9am tour.
Location is great, good restaurnats, bars and even a club. Felt very safe the whole time.
About 1-2km walk to metro

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Canbanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Las Alcobas.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    61
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
68
300
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Congratulations to the entire Las Alcobas team for creating such an extraordinary hotel. Everything is perfect from the central Polanco location to the beautiful room and impeccable service. The entire staff seemed to know who were are as soon as walked through the front door and did their utmost to make our stay memorable. The rooms are extraordinary - very modern but elegant and crammed with technology that is highly user friendly. The place would be a $1000 a night in the US or Europe. If you wan to have that sort of experience for a lot less money, stay at Las Alcobas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClarkFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed account of your visit with us! It is a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service, our team will be pleased to know that.
We are glad that you enjoyed our guest amenities in the rooms such as the beds and bathroom amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.
Kindly,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We visited Mexico City in May of this year. As we had travelled 1/2 way across the world and arrived in the middle of the night it was wonderful to come to this haven.We were greeted on our arrival and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They even managed to get us a meal at the much sort after Pujol restaurant.
The hotel had all the amenities you would expect of a top class hotel.The big bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had everything you could wish for,even a drier for the toilet.It was quiet and modern and everything was controlled with the push of a button.There were complimentary non alcoholic drinks and snacks which is always nice.
We only had breakfast at the hotel but the fresh fruit was delicious.
The location is great but the only downfall is that there is major construction going on on the road outside which makes it a little difficult for taxis to stop. This didn't hinder us though.
I loved our stay here and would not hesitate to stay here again if we were ever to return to Mexico.

Room Tip: Our room on the corner was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Just returned from 3 days in DF and had the pleasure of staying at Las Alcobas. The hotel is stunning -- both the public areas and the rooms. We had a corner room with a great view of the city. All the room finishes were exceptional -- beautiful woodwork, gorgeous linens, amazing bathroom -- the attention to detail was flawless.

Also, the staff was very helpful, friendly, and efficient. The concierge (Aaron) was particularly good with transportation, dinner reservations, etc.

I would highly recommend Las Alcobas to anyone traveling to DF for either business or pleasure. You'll be impressed and pleased with your decision.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucktowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We trully appreciate your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel had it all. Sleek, modern rooms with ample space, great beds, and gorgeous, luxurious marble baths. It's attached to Anatol, the restaurant next door that also supplies breakfast. We are foodies, and our meals there were high-end, home-made, and delicious. The location is walking distance to great shopping, Chapultepec Park, and places of Jewish interest.

But the true, outstanding difference is in the friendly, professional, warm and willing customer service. Mr. Aaron Caballero Varela was the concierge that looked out for us, answered all of our questions, knew the city well, and helped us make the most of our vacation. For example, when I wanted to buy tickets to Ballet Folklorico, he did not direct me to the ticket seller. He sent a staff member with me, both to show me the way and to ensure I got the seats I wanted. Laura and Leo were other superior customer servants whom I remember. Las Alcobas is a highly rated tripadvisor hotel, and it deserves every honor.

One special note. After years of searching, we found the world's greatest cup of hot chocolate here. When we asked if we could learn the secret of this winning treat, Aaron set up a cooking lesson for us. For 1500 pesos (about $120 US), we had a one-hour professional lesson with Mayra Victoria, the bi-lingual pastry chef. She taught us how to make home-made marshmallows, and she taught us the chocolate ganache recipe that took ten years to perfect! The cooking lesson became one of our most memorable parts of the trip.

Thanks to the staff at Las Alcobas, our first choice for a great Mexico City vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RivkaFeige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments! We deeply appreciate your time to write such a great review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you were happy with our service, our team will be pleased to know that.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have been to a lot of boutique-y hotels in NY, San Fran, Boston, and Hong Kong, but none were as memorable as this one. The attention to detail was extraordinary. The staff exceptionally friendly, knowledgable and bilinqual. The location is superb; surrounded by high end shops, restaurants and Chupultepec Park for a great run (remember you're at over 7,000 ft. elevation).
The spa was perfect where I had a great facial in a Zen-like environment. The hotel's two restaurants were outstanding as was the breakfast that was included. The spinach omelette was my favorite and I ordered it 2 out of the 3 days I was there! My favorite thing about the hotel besides the multi-jet shower and jacuzzi tub, was the deliciously comfortable bed with a view when you wanted it or black out curtains at the push of a button. I highly recommend Las Alcobas!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, there are 7, and it was quiet and private. Non-alcoholic drinks, snac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nettie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at las Alcobas. I am glad you enjoyed the food in our restaurants as well as the quality of the service in the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My girlfriend and I just returned from a fantastic visit to Mexico City. I genuinely feel grateful we selected Las Alcobas for a multitude of reasons. First of all the location was great. We went for a jog from hotel through Chapultepec Park and there are so many historic sites and museums My girlfriend and I just returned from a fantastic visit to Mexico City. I am so thrilled that we selected Las Alcobas for a multitude of reasons. First of all the location was great. We went for a jog from the hotel through Chapultepec Park and there are so many historic sites and museums within walking distance of the hotel, not to mention tons of shops and hip places to eat and drink close by.
As it relates to the hotel itself, I was consistently amazed at the fact that virtually no detail was spared, from the designer soaps, touch screen radio/phone, electric blackout shades. The furnishings in the room and hotel itself were impeccable and I loved the Jacuzzi and multi-head shower set up.
The staff was superb and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were amazing as were the hotel restaurants Anatol and Dulce Patria. The gym was compact and had everything I needed for a quick workout.
I would not think twice about returning to Las Alcobas on my next visit to Mexico City!

Room Tip: Pretty sure not a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasAlcobasDF, Director of Sales at Las Alcobas Mexico DF, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our helpful staff, the location and design of Las Alcobas.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Las Alcobas in the near future hoping you consider us as your “home away from home” when you are traveling to Mexico City.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,268 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 305 in Mexico City
936 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#6 of 305 in Mexico City
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#8 of 305 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 305 in Mexico City
711 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Alcobas Mexico DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Alcobas Mexico DF

Property: Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 390A | Col. Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#12 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Las Alcobas Mexico DF 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to resemble a private residence, Las Alcobas has unique features that lavishly exude warmth and comfort, hand-selected details to enhance and enliven your senses, and the calm serenity of being at ease in your environment… These are the ingredients to a refined Mexico City hotel experience. For business and leisure travelers, its 35 guestrooms and suites reflect the hotel’s commitment to quality and the highest level of attentive service imbued with unparalleled comfort with luxurious accommodations that await you in Mexico City in state of the arts guestrooms and exceptional bathrooms. Las Alcobas, a small luxury grand hotel in Mexico City, is composed of both architectural as well as aesthetic exquisiteness, while simultaneously offering the utmost service with its symphonic melding of personalized amenities, including two restaurants, and complete attentiveness to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Alcobas Mexico DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Alcobas Mexico Df Hotel Mexico City
Las Alcobas Mexico DF Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing