We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Ranked #33 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The GP is a standard continental style hotel and meets most service expectations. The staff is courteous and goes out of its way to make you feel special. So much so that you tend to forgive management for not updating the rooms which, though comfortable are in dire need of updating. The location is prime for both business and pleasure and we felt very safe in its surroundings. Update the rooms and we have a winner here.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors for a reduced noise atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Located just off the Reforma in the Zona Rosa, we loved our stay there. Facilities are excellent, staff friendly and helpful. After hours of touring we especially enjoyed relaxing in the pool. The concierge made excellent suggestions in response to our questions. He took wonderful care of us. Our room was cozy and quiet, the bed was quite comfortable We'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel was excellent in its facilities and a good price. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. My fare allowed me access to the executive floor where I had free refreshments and morning breakfast. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Executive suites are good. Mine was a high floor not facing any main street, so noise was very low a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Front Office Manager at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear guest thank you for your kind comments, it really inspires our staff to continue on this good work by adding value to your experience at the hotel.

Thank you for your recomendations on our Executive Lounge and rooms, our facilities really do the diference.

I will be please to welcome you back at any time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here on business, the property is a little dated and could use a renovation, you get all the usual amenities such as minibar, toiletries and complimentary wi-fi although I don't know if this is the general norm or a deal gotten through my company.

I was awoken at 2:00am by a gentleman that claimed to be from security so I called the main desk and they confirmed his identity, when I opened the door he said that front desk had gotten a noise complaint and he was there to investigate!! I mean he was in front of my door for a good 2-3 min before I opened and clearly could hear no noise coming from my room, why would they do this?

I also forgot the charger of my tablet and when I phoned the hotel from the office to see if I could pick it up before leaving town they didn't even check for it because they never asked for my room number before saying that they had not gotten any reports about a charger left behind.

I wouldn't stay here, there are much better options along paseo de la reforma

Room Tip: You can find better options for the same price on paseo de la reforma
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Starfoxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Front Office Manager at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guests first of all I'm really sorry of the terrible situation you experienced during your last stay, second of all I already do the proper investigation of it and it was a failure from our security team, who were not able to detect the proper person who caused the noises, I am deeply sorry and it will not happen again, please aloud my property and my staff a second chance to take care and pamper you in all the best actions a good and standarized service demands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location for the bars and restaurants in the Zona Rosa area. The lobby area is well laid out and spacious, with two bars and restaurant. The staff upon arrival were welcoming and friendly and spoke good English. The room was well laid out, very comfortable and very clean - my only criticism would be that it was maybe a little dark. We had upgraded to the Executive floor, which included continental breakfast, late checkout (5pm) and complimentary local wines (which were excellent) and nibbles, between 6.30 & 8pm each evening. The sun deck and pool areas is nicely laid out and there is a small fitness room up on the roof too. The nearest Metro is Insurgentes which is about 10 mins walk away, which is on a direct line into the main city and has good interchanges with other lines. Taxi to the airport was about $250MEX. Would recommend it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the European Executive Suites - well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Hello dear guest¡
Thank you for choosing us as a hosting option.
I will be more than happy to share your comments with the staff.
I am really glad you enjoyed our wine of the house, Santo Tomas.
The management has approved a project of enhancing the light on the hallways; we have already started working, two different floors are already illuminated by a more efficient light.
I hope to see you soon again.
Best regards ¡¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel doesnt look as gorgeous as the picture for its exteria. But the location, staff are excellent and room is freat for its price. It's close to turibus stop, bars, restaurants (casa de toño) and there is a convenience store right across from it. On the day of arrive we are too hungry so we went rightt in for a lunch buffet at the hotel restaurant. Its pricy (compared to more local offerings), selection is limited but food quality is great. Not bad if you are in a rush. Internet is pricy if u didnt buy it when u book it. But otherwise the commection is fast and reliable. I would stay here again

2  Thank Dominic L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manuel A, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:
I am very grateful for your visit and for sharing your opinion.
I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast at Plaza Restaurant. I will be more than happy to share your comments with the staff. This will encourage us to bring our best effort.
You are right; there are plenty of things to do around within walking distance.
Of course, I am looking forward to see you soon in this, your house.
Best regards¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Bed extremely hard, the room was not too clean. The food at restaurant ok, but the service in the buffet was excellent. The only thing I like is the location. Not going again. I expect that this hotel was a four star, but it is like 3.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotellller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel A, Gerente at Galeria Plaza Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Guest:
Thank you very much for staying with Us, I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant.
I am very sorry you have not found a clean facility.
Our Executive housekeeper is already aware.
I sincerely hope you visit us again and visit our gym and swimming pool. It is a very nice area to rest and relax, with a magnificent view of the city.
Hope to see you very soon¡
Best regards¡

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#37 of 313 in Mexico City
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#31 of 313 in Mexico City
912 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#9 of 313 in Mexico City
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galeria Plaza Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galeria Plaza Reforma

Address: Calle Hamburgo 195 | Col. Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico (Formerly Galeria Plaza)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Reforma / Zona Rosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#35 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#62 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £56 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galeria Plaza Reforma 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galeria Plaza Reforma offers a variety of 433 rooms and suites. For our corporate travelers we provide three Executive Floors with direct access to our exclusive Executive lounge. The hotel's central location in the Reforma Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Galeria Plaza Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galeria Plaza Hotel Mexico City
Galeria Plaza Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing