We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again - Stay away!”

Hotel JR Plaza Aeropuerto
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel JR Plaza Aeropuerto
Ranked #282 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
A TripAdvisor Member
Stockholm
115
Reviewed 4 March 2006

JR Plaza Aeropuerto (or as it’s also called Ramada Aeropuerto JRP) in Mexico City is the worst hotel experience I have had in my life. When we was entering the building into the lobby it seemed like an upscale hotel with a modern look but boy where we wrong.

As you see from the photos the room (we where so stupid to not see the room before we paid for it) the hotel is anything but nice. The room was load with pretty much no sound isolation between the rooms. It lacked fire detectors, it didn’t seem to be cleaned and the air-condition was louder than a Metallica consert (that’s a hard-rock group). I went down to ask if they had a room with fire detectors but the lady asked me to take a pill instead.

The furniture is best described as worn out seventies design, that probably hasn’t been cleaned since that decade. I wouldn’t even recommend this hotel to my worst enemy, there are plenty of good airport hotels in Mexico City (Hilton, Camino Real, Fiesta Inn) so my advice is to book early…

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Oxnard, CA
17
Reviewed 19 June 2003

Upon making a reservation by phone, we were told that it is a 5 star hotel so we made the reservation. It is not a 5 star, but a 3 star. Old furniture in rooms, dark hallways, missing towels in bath, poor bath amenities, hard beds, poor shuttle service to airport.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas
16
Reviewed 20 March 2003

The hotel is in excellent shape and the service was great for a 3-4 star hotel. The rate was very reasonable for the location. We had free breakfast every day which was very good, however, the waiters were a little slow. The room service and dry cleaning service was fast and cheap! The staff was friendly and always ready to serve you. There is a restaurant about 2 minutes walking distance and more restaurants with a little shopping center about 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel also offers free airport pick up and drop off.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
hannibal, mo
17
Reviewed 17 February 2003

little hot waterlittle water pressureno thermostat in the room the bar was closed for remodeling the free breakfast was american food not mexican. the doorman told me that there were bars and restaurants within 3 minutes walk, there was not anything I found within a 10 minute walk. I stayed in $20 and a $30 / night motels while in mexico that were much nicer.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jimena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.2 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#133 of 312 in Mexico City
485 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#139 of 312 in Mexico City
64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Faja de Oro
Hotel Faja de Oro
#174 of 312 in Mexico City
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#132 of 312 in Mexico City
259 reviews
3.7 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JR Plaza Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JR Plaza Aeropuerto

Address: Boulevard Puerto Aereo, 390, Mexico City 15500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #282 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: £536 - £595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Hotel JR Plaza Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing