We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super location and quiet too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa
Ranked #126 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“super location and quiet too”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites a few months ago and found it to be a wonderful hotel
One review said the décor was dated. It is a new refurbished hotel and not dated. Anything that appears dated is done so to maintain the interior of the old hotel that was a gem as well. The nicest think about the hotel is the Location. It is on quiet street a couple of bocks from the main avenue Reforma . It is on the edge of the Zona Rosa where clubs , restaurants and nightlife goes all night but still is a few blocks away so it is quiet. There schools nearby and a supermarket , pharmacy and bakery just a block away that everything you might need. It is also in a residential neighborhood even thought you may not be able to tell because the structure of neighborhoods is so different in the middle of such a large city. I recommend this hotel as a quiet safe place to be while in Mexico city. The night life a few blocks away is not family friendly after 8:00 and you may approached by either gender while walking through the Zona Rosa. It is interesting and vibrant . Just be aware of where you are and that you are in city of 20 million plus people. If have visited Mexico City 35 times and can trust my review

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank abt188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    64
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
22
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The good part:
- Nice location, near the Zona Rosa and all its restaurants and night activities
- Fitness center.

The drawbacks:
- Very poor breakfast, compared to other hotels in the same zone,
- Bad rooms (I had the 310 which was a suite): TV hidded in a closet, hot water only when you are lucky, more than small windows.

Room Tip: Not choose the 310 / 307 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cortowinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

I thought i was getting to a standard Holiday Inn but instead got to a small (boutique style) hotel with a gallery and a all restaurant with an excellent selection of Mexican style plates. Located far enough from reforma not to get the street noise, but close enough for business. There are also many nice restaurants and nice places around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juanmfraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I stayed in the HI Zona Rosa in April 2012 and had a great time in the area. The place to be stranded with lots of restaurants within proximity and a good hub for trips around Mex City even if you are not gay. Their gym needs an update but you will find dumbells for a basic workout. Good breakfast with lots of mexican and international choices.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranzXaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Location is ok near the Reforma and Zona Rosa (although not that close considering it is named "Zona Rosa").

Rooms are dated but comfortable - they are definitely bigger than usual. The street looks shady at night however as it is very dark and feels remote, so not recommended to walk home later on.

As usual, internet was slow and unreliable which isnt great for a business hotel and the shady taxi drivers out front are stressful and over priced.

Room Tip: They all seem to be the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JD1973_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

One of my friend recommended and booked a room for me. It was not a pleasant start as you have to pull your bag 20 stairs up as no lift from entrance to the lobby.

I paid aprox 170 USD for a night and breakfast not included. Room was clean with comfortable bed but had very weak WiFi connection so i had hard time communicating. It should not value more than 80 USD as its kinda off the main avenue.

So wanted to eat something so i decided to take a walk and asked hotel for assistance with location. They did not have the map so i moved on my own.

Just one block away i found a nice hotel called Del Principado, they offered me a map and an umbrella even i was not their guest. So i finally checked out from Holiday Inn and checked in this hotel that cost me only 45 USD including tax and breakfast. Yes that's true and with all the amenities.

Room Tip: Will not recommend this hotel and try to stay in Del Principado or Excalibur that are very near to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear ranajunaid,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm very pleased you liked your room accommodations. I apologize for the shortcomings you had experienced and the inconvenience you experienced with the Wi-Fi connection. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we stive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,


Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

I was there for a long weekend. It is a calm hotel not at the best location but decently central. Front desk employees were kind and booked a tour for us. The gym is small an outdated but for such a little hotel they at least had one

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Holiday Inn Mexico Buenavista
#100 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Juárez
Mision Express Zona Rosa
Mision Express Zona Rosa
#138 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#129 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#111 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa
Address: Calle Londres 15, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa located only 2 blocks from Paseo de la Reforma Avenue and Insurgentes. Located just 5 minutes from Downtown and Financial District , 4 Kms. From The World Trade Center and half a block from The U. S. Trade Center and The Wax and Ripley s Museum. It s 10 Kms. Away from The Banamex Convention Center and from The Mexico City International Airport. 50 executive suites with balcony or terrace, high speed internet, coffee shop, hairdryer, security box and a working desk, it also offers you, 24hour-a day business center (free) and meeting room, 2 Lounge banquets for 190 people. Restaurant & Bar Don Porfirio, decorated with oil paintings from the Virreinal Time,c XVII; GYM and terrace with panoramic view of Mexico City Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa Mexico City Special Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing