We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what you expect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa
Ranked #126 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Not what you expect”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I must have read these reviews when I booked the hotel, so not sure why I was quite so surprised! A very small boutique type hotel - not at all typical Holiday Inn. Good things - very friendly staff, very sizeable rooms (I ended up in a suite), great location. Not so good - my room had no natural daylight - second hotel in a row in Mexico like that - windows opened onto an are on ground floor where people could walk, so on top of that I felt need to have curtains closed in room, making it very dark. Breakfast was very average, but second day I just walked out to one of the many local cafes. Evening meal, whilst restaurant was very quiet I did order an evening meal for convenience and actually was very pleasantly surprised. I would definitely recommend - but get a room with a proper window!

Room Tip: Get a proper external window
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeagullSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiZR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear SeagullSteve

Thank you for choosing! On behalf of the entire team who work at Holiday Inn Zona Rosa appreciate the time it took you to send us your kind comments regarding the experience lived in this home for us is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please trust us to put at your disposal to do on your next stay at the front desk know at the time of check in preference in the room type of your choice, certainly will do everything necessary to make your stay even more future with us.

Sincerely
Dulce Maria Favela Trujillo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    64
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
15
22
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was a bit hesitant to stay at this hotel since the picture online was a bit insignificant. But then I got to the hotel and discovered that it was an old mansion from the times of when Porfirio Díaz was Mexico's infamous dictator. Our room was located at the very back of the first floor. Staff was very polite at all times. During our stay there was an earthquake at around 2am. My partner didn't feel it but I did. We exited the hotel and remained outside for a few minutes. Perhaps the hotel could work on its evacuation plan because the alarms didn't come off until we were outside. Overall the hotel is a very good choice in a quiet and lovely neighborhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiZR, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Juan R

On behalf of the entire team who work at Holiday Inn & Suites Mexico Zona Rosa sincerely thank you for choosing to stay in this home; well as the time it took to leave your kind comments on Trip Advisor, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel was your total satisfaction.

Concerning the earthquake registered in the City of Mexico during your stay, we have taken note and are glad to review our procedures, for us your comments are of great help to improve day to day and offer an excellent service.

Thank you sincerely

Dulce Ma Favela Trujillo
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We are in the middle of a five day stay and have found the place very clean and tidy, the staff very helpful with many speaking english. As mentioned by some others this is not a normal Holiday Inn as it is much more like a boutique hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galdancio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiZR, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Galdancio (Tauranga):
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on TripAdvisor. It means so much to hear you say that it positive experience with us.
We're also very glad that you enjoyed the staywith us.
and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Lilian Cruz / Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour and most people were left feeling the same, nice enough hotel but far too many problems and issues needing to be fixed. People were placed in to the wrong room on multiple occasions, half of our stay they had overbooked and did not have enough beds and many were forced on to very uncomfortable sofa beds (myself included, I think the carpet on the floor had more cushioning to it than the bed I was on). The WiFi was terrible, many people had to congregate around the router on each floor just to get some service. The staff were friendly, one was left thinking the issues were behind the scenes and they did their best to resolve them. The breakfast service was quite nice, but very busy, try and get there before the groups get down, some were rude, cut in and left many with no food left to choose from. Decent location as well and relatively safe walking around for Mexico City

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTravelingPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear AJ1189,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words intended for the staff. I am sorry that you encountered some issues with the unsatisfactory sleeping condition during your stay. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

2nd Time staying here on business.
Internet is decent.
Restaurant for dinner is yummy. Tajin tacos, mmmm.
Close walk to reforma.
Always taxi services although hotels unmarked taxis are 3x the cost.
Room views are terrible.
Quiet.
Overall for a business trip I recommend it if you are after priority club points, otherwise there is comparable hotels for less buck.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear adamja,

Thank you for your candid review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This place is good for staying and spend your time knowing the city, not to enjoying the hotel amenities. Located at walking distance from Reforma, Zona Rosa, Angel de Indep, US Embassy, and 5-10 minutes taxi distance from Zocalo, Cathedral, Chapultepec, el Castillo, Zoo, Museo de Antropologia, etc. makes it a good choice for having a taste of Mexico City. The hotel is comfortable, small and personnel is very kind and helpful. The hotel occupies and old building, but it has been well conditioned. Our room was in good shape, however the door to the balcony required a better work on the seals, noise and some cold breeze made it through that door. People having problems climbing stairs should call before making reservations, since I did not saw any ramp or elevator for going from the street to the reception and vice versa. Breakfast was good and there are several options near the place. I would not mind to stay here again, price was affordable and the hotel is well managed.

Room Tip: People having problems climbing stairs should call before making reservations, since I did not saw a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites a few months ago and found it to be a wonderful hotel
One review said the décor was dated. It is a new refurbished hotel and not dated. Anything that appears dated is done so to maintain the interior of the old hotel that was a gem as well. The nicest think about the hotel is the Location. It is on quiet street a couple of bocks from the main avenue Reforma . It is on the edge of the Zona Rosa where clubs , restaurants and nightlife goes all night but still is a few blocks away so it is quiet. There schools nearby and a supermarket , pharmacy and bakery just a block away that everything you might need. It is also in a residential neighborhood even thought you may not be able to tell because the structure of neighborhoods is so different in the middle of such a large city. I recommend this hotel as a quiet safe place to be while in Mexico city. The night life a few blocks away is not family friendly after 8:00 and you may approached by either gender while walking through the Zona Rosa. It is interesting and vibrant . Just be aware of where you are and that you are in city of 20 million plus people. If have visited Mexico City 35 times and can trust my review

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank abt188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Reforma
Holiday Inn Mexico Buenavista
#101 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Juárez
Mision Express Zona Rosa
Mision Express Zona Rosa
#137 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#46 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#128 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#113 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa
Address: Calle Londres 15, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa located only 2 blocks from Paseo de la Reforma Avenue and Insurgentes. Located just 5 minutes from Downtown and Financial District , 4 Kms. From The World Trade Center and half a block from The U. S. Trade Center and The Wax and Ripley s Museum. It s 10 Kms. Away from The Banamex Convention Center and from The Mexico City International Airport. 50 executive suites with balcony or terrace, high speed internet, coffee shop, hairdryer, security box and a working desk, it also offers you, 24hour-a day business center (free) and meeting room, 2 Lounge banquets for 190 people. Restaurant & Bar Don Porfirio, decorated with oil paintings from the Virreinal Time,c XVII; GYM and terrace with panoramic view of Mexico City Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa Mexico City Special Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Zona Rosa
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing