We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Nice People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Suites San Marino
Ranked #147 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Location and Nice People”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

San Marino is located in the heart of Mexico City near Zona Rosa and very near several interesting places like the Museo or Anthr opology and the Museo of Modern Art. My two young daughters were with me and we felt very very safe in the area. The price was right and the people working there, very friendly and nice. I misunderstood them when they said the check-out time was "doce" which means 11am. I thought that is was "dos" and we ended up checking out 3 hours late! The staff was forgiving and let us check out without paying another night which I appreciated.

Location, friendly staff, safety, and price are my priorities and I was not disappointed. If you are fussy about little things, then you might be disappointed. For instance, they kept forgetting to put top sheets on our beds. The beds were not that comfortable. The lighting was dim. The building is a little old and not in great repair. But I don't really care about these things, so I was happy.

Just make sure you book online. Booking.com is what I used. Much cheaper that way!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandStateMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    83
    53
    21
    13
See reviews for
36
46
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Hotel San Marino Suites is very well located in the corner of Rio Lerma and Rio Tiber streets, in the Colonia Cuauhtemoc, one block away from the "Angel de la Independencia", two blocks away from the US embassy, and quite near to the "Zona Rosa", where there are plenty of restaurants and bars, among others.

Additionally, in the area it is possible to find banks, grocery markets and mini-markets open the 24 hours.

My trip from the Terminal 2 Airport to the hotel took less than 40 minutes in a heavy traffic, and my way out to the Terminal 1 Airport (in a nice cab suggested by the hotel), took less than half hour.

The staff were helpfull. I asked for some kitchen appliances, and these were delivered to my room.

Althought the room was not modern, it was functional.
I had no trouble with the WiFi signal on the 7th floor.

I might use it again in a further visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iván Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This hotel is lovely and modern inside, location is a little away from downtown but you can easily catch the Metro from nearby stations. There is tour buses to Teotihuacan and Taxco picking up at the main roundabout on the main road. I would highly recommend this hotel if you want no stress and reasonable cost. It's located in a business area but its very safe and there are lots of police around all the time so we felt very comfortable here.
Our room was bright if a little worn but otherise very nice. Free Wifi worked well.

Room Tip: Try to get the highest room you can, road noise is always the main problem in busy cities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of this month with my boyfriend and the location is amazing, there is soo many things within walking distance to the hotel, also it was clean, confortable and the service was very good!!! :) The only thing that bother us a lttle bit was the cleanng lady coming without notice that kind of disturbed our privacy! But other than that nothing really to complay about! Highly recommended! It's a fair deal!!!

Room Tip: We had an awesome view from the 5th floor to the street and could see the independence angel! So I r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli-M27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed one night. Hotel was suitable for my needs, not top of the line, by any means, but good location. It is great to have a kitchenette. The restaurant is fine and breakfast was ok. The hotel looks run down. The bathrooms have seen better days - the bathtub didn't work - could only have a shower. But the room was very spacious and the Internet worked well.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myroes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed two nights and it was the worst hotel of our 21 night holiday. The room at first seemed clean but the linen on the bed and the towels smelt so much of smoke that they were horrible to use. We asked to move to a non smoking room and got told the hotel was non smoking - pity they haven't told the chamber maids whom we assume must sneak a packet load of ciggies in the linen cupboard when on shift. We were woken at 7am by the sounds of hammering within the hotel on the first morning. On the second morning when we had to leave by 7.20, we didn’t get a drink at all at breakfast as they weren’t set up (they are due to start the breakfast service at 7am but nothing was available until at least 7.15).

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

London
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

the walk-in rate is more than twice their $55 usd web offer. $10 usd more for breakfast, which we skipped, since at 14:1 on the peso you get top notch breakfast or brunch in more exciting restaurants a few steps out the door. Fast WIFI on the 6th floor, very clean and adequate kitchenette and bath, but not shiny new, very good value over all. We stayed 9 days and will definitely stay here next time in the city. Mind you: Mexico City is a noisy place 24/7, so being
100 yards from the Angel / Sheraton / US Embassy and Zona Rosa, you're not alone, 22 million
people do make considerable noise.

Room Tip: nice corner rooms, but being in the middle of the city is not like ocean front, it's more like N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Suites Del Angel
#200 of 305 in Mexico City
130 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#109 of 305 in Mexico City
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Laila Hotel CDMX
#95 of 305 in Mexico City
347 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
Eurostars Zona Rosa Suites
#135 of 305 in Mexico City
280 reviews
Exe Cities Reforma
#192 of 305 in Mexico City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Suites San Marino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Suites San Marino

Property: Exe Suites San Marino
Address: Eje Vial Eje 2 Poniente (Rio Tiber) # 107, Mexico City 06500, Mexico (Formerly San Marino Suites Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Exe Suites San Marino 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Mexico City, near Paseo de la Reforma, right next to the emblematic Angel of Independence, the 12-storey silhouette of the Suites San Marino rises up, an all-suites hotel Mexico that welcomes you with open arms so that all your needs are covered ...and your whims, too... during your stay in the Aztec capital. The Exe San Marino is an accommodation designed for people who refuse to settle for the first thing they see. The Exe San Marino (luxury hotel Mexico) offers an outstanding location and service brimming with luxuries: spacious suites, meeting rooms, restaurant, a gym and decor featuring soft, pleasant tones throughout the entire hotel Mexico. Our height offers the natural light that you like so much in both the suites and the communal areas. The hotel in Mexico also regales you with little details like its gym and sauna, which will make your stay in Mexico City more pleasant. The luxury hotel in Mexico offer a taxi service to the airport and anywhere else in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Eurostars, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Exe Suites San Marino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Marino Hotel Mexico City
San Marino Mexico City
Exe Suites San Marino Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing