We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected positive experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
Ranked #98 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Tri-Cities, WA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unexpected positive experience”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I mainly travel in the USA, but have made several trips to Mexico in the last 2 years. I have stayed at several hotels in Mexico. They have always been clean (I rely heavily on Tripadvisor ratings to ensure I am staying at a decent place)...but they are not typically anything to write home about.

My flight into MEX was delayed, and thus I missed my connecting flight to Veracruz. It was late, I didn't have an internet connection, and I was at the mercy of the hotels that have small storefronts in Terminal 2 of the airport. It was so late that only two hotel desks were open. I picked the Holiday Inn and I ended up being very happy with the entire experience.

Upon agreeing that I'd stay with them, a gentleman carried my bags out to the hotel shuttle. I was whisked to the hotel location, checked in quickly (friendly English speaking staff), and taken to my room. The hotel was beautiful (built on an Embassy Suite concept of an open atrium area that all rooms open to). My room was very modern, fresh smelling, and clean. The bed was comfortable, bottled water was supplied (at no additional cost, unlike USA hotels), the shower was powerful and hot, and the air conditioner kept the room very comfortable.

Because I was simply grabbing a place to stay and my next flight was early the next morning, I didn't get to experience any other aspects of the hotel. Based on that, I can highly recommend a quick night's stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finewine57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    90
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
37
29
28
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oaxaca, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Dali on our return to México after a trip to the States. Ordinarily, we stay at the Hotel Riazor - close to the airport, free shuttle, great restaurant, great rooms - but I decided to try something different this time.
But what a disappointment! The hotel feels very cold, to begin with. And the rooms are below what we have here in Oaxaca - which is a wonderful Holdiay Inn Express, and highly recommended! But the HI Plaza Dali is a big, cold, not-well-appointed hotel. Definitely three-star. The Camino Real is better, especially for the convenience, and the Riazor is the best deal by far, if you're looking for something close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerreroViejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

When I left for my days business I returned to find my bed made but no towels replaced. The trash was not removed as well.

The wireless internet had a lot of problems and when it worked it was very slow.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bajapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed here before an early flight out.
Good shuttle service to and from airport.
Friendly staff and clean rooms.
It is not the newest but it has a nice atrium design and is well kept.
They gave us free drinks because of priority club membership as well as continental breakfast which we missed due to an early flight.
It also had a nice business center and restaurant with nice staff.
Would stay here again due to location and price. (100USD incl. taxes)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

this is really an excellent choice! It s pretty new and everything is in a very good condition. the internet is fast and reliable. very good breakfast, gives you a perfect start into the day. the rooms to the street side are a bit loud, so I changed the room. wasn´t a problem at all. as traffic can be a nightmare its a good choice if you need to go to the airport, as its closeby. I can recommend this hotel! no doubt!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Enjoyed this Holiday inn a lot. Great restaurant and the food was excellent. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I spent one night at this hotel because I had to catch a flight early the next morning.
The hotel is very clean and offers free airport shuttle and Internet. It is a little expensive considering it's in Mexico but still affordable. It's VERY near the Dali airport so you'll hear the planes landing and taking off quite a lot.
Overall, I would recommend it to ppl in a similar situation but not for a 1-week honeymoon in Mexico City

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esox_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#106 of 310 in Mexico City
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riazor
Riazor
#82 of 310 in Mexico City
225 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#142 of 310 in Mexico City
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
2.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#57 of 310 in Mexico City
360 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Zona Rosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City

Property: Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
Address: Viaducto Rio de La Piedad No. 260 | Col Magdalena Mixiuhca, Mexico City 15860, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Mexico City Plaza Dalí is a 100% smoke free hotel, located near the International Airport. Our business hotel is conveniently located near many of Mexico city's most popular concert halls, Foro Sol, Palacio de los Deportes Concert Hall, Hermanos Rodriguez Race Track, and 5 minutes from Legislative Palace, 5 miles from World Trade Center, Mexico City Zócalo and Historical Center, Palace of Fine Arts and the best theatres in the city.Our hotel features 150 large rooms and executive suites, all with free high-speed Internet, a business center with facilities for small meetings and a gym with solarium, Jacuzzi and sauna. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport is available 24 hours a day. Figueras Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner from 7:00 to 24:00 hrs. Room service is available 24 hours. Lobby Bar with piano music, is open from 16:00 to 24:00 hrs. We have 14 meeting rooms for up to 700 people and a team of professionals to help you to plan and coordinate any kind of convention or social event.All this makes Holiday Inn Mexico City Plaza Dalí, your best option in Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Holiday Inn Mexico City
Mexico City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing