We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Emporio Reforma(Mexico City)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
866
273
53
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
866
273
53
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebentley dealershipnational auditoriumchapultepec parkpolanco areagreat hotelwithin walking distanceoutdoor poolconcierge deskanthropology museumbusiness tripbusiness hoteli highly recommend this hotelhotel is locatedhigh floorspecial thankslobby bar
Filter
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

JW Marriott is the standard that is not changing throughout the countries. Clean nice rooms, friendly staff, excellent service in a business lounge, quite well equipped gym, heated pool. There was only one incident with a concierge upon the day of our leave when he refused to arrange a taxi for us. Maybe because he saw we were leaving and simply was not bothered. Otherwise it really is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

First let me say I stayed at the Four Seasons in Mexico City a few years ago and this was a better experience on many levels. The staff is incredible, always attentive and friendly. Check in literally too about three minutes. We were on a concierge level so we had access to the lounge. Worth every peso as the breakfast as well as food throughout the day was very good. Fresh fruits scrambled eggs fresh coffee and pastries in the am afternoon cakes and a light dinner if you wanted it as well as bottles of water and snacks to go. Have i mentioned how great this hotels? The location in Polanco is prime. We walked to dinner Dulce Patria (lunch at 50 Friends.. kids needed pizza) and shopping in the area without any concerns. Also the hotel restaurant Xanat was excellent. The hotel is severed by certified drivers not the red taxis ours Jose P. chauffeured us around town for about 23 (300 pesos) buck an hour, so we never had to look to find transportation while out to the Zocolo or the other sights. Great guy very knowledgeable. The swimming pool was very nice, my son 10 loved the indoor outdoor access swimming doorway. Beautiful view of the park from our suite and the room was well appointed with a bathroom you could park a car in. If you are considering visiting Mexico City this is the place to go. It is a fascinating town to visit but be smart and stay in the tourist areas if you can make time to see the church of Guadaloupe and the Pyramids go!!!!!. Fantastic culturally experience made better by knowing you were headed back to the JW Marriot.

Room Tip: Splurge for the concierge level. You will not regret it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel was booked for a business conference for a supervisor. The hotel added a Bellboy tip even after I had already tipped very generously throughout my stay. The location was great for the conference but don't know if I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was great for our Thanksgiving getaway for 3 nights. When we arrived, the main entrance was being worked on, so we had to enter through another entrance, which did turn me off a bit. Wifi is expensive, and you'd expect it to be included with the price you pay already for a luxury hotel. I must say that wifi was available in the lobby and public areas like the pool. The coffee in the lobby was nice as you get online to check emails and social networks. Anywho, the rooms are very spacious, which was a plus and the beds are big and comfortable and extremely clean. Make sure you read the little notes (bed and shower) because it seems the hotel is big on being green, so you must leave the little cards and towels in specific places so they can change them daily, otherwise they will leave the same towels and just make the bed but not change the linens. Cleaning service was great so we made sure we left good tips daily as well and in return would get a few extra little things done around the room (we'd notice). Staff spoke English fluently (from hearing them because we would speak in Spanish). We tried the lobby bar and were treated VIP as well before we went out to Zona Rosa to get a start on the night. It is right next to Auditorio Nacional, popular landmark, although the cross street is somewhat dangerous. Street food is popular in the area and it is EXCELLENT so don't be scared to try it. Overall great hotel and would definitely recommend and return, but after seeing the Marriott Reforma and its proximity to Angel de La Independencia and the area, we will opt for that one for our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the high floors
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for only one night. Although we do live in Mexico City it was a special occasion because of my birthday celebration. From the time the cab brought us to the motor lobby the bellman approached us right away to greet us and immediately offered to help us with our luggage and accompanied us to the front desk. The room was outstanding and very large, the bathroom is huge and all the amenities were provided. The internet service is very fast and you can connect with no issues at all! The swimming pool, the sauna an the gym are all located at the same floor and you have a beautiful view of the Auditorium and the Chapultepec area also. All the building is in great condition and the next day we had breakfast at the newly remodeled buffet style restaurant and the variety of the dishes and the quality of the food was amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the service is the most outstanding that I've had in a business style hotel were you expect the service to be kind of cold and distant but here it's not the case; they always smile and call you by your last name. The only regret that I have is that our stay wasn't longer!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Karla1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews