We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #8 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have been there twice. It is a typical business trip hotel . The modernization of the lobby, breakfast room and living room vastly improved common areas, but it's still a dark hotel. I think it is a hotel without much personality. Nevertheless the service is attentive and the breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    242
    43
    12
    11
See reviews for
164
203
56
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

i stayed here with my husband last week , and it was amazing we loved it ,everyone was really friendly , the hotel was really nice and clean, the view from our room was amazing. This hotel is in a very nice area. We walked on the streets, the parks and the stores and it was really safe. Couple of the staff does speak English so that is good if you don't speak Spanish. We loved the pool and Jacuzzi . Starbucks is right in front of the hotel so that was convenient. Great people worked there also. If you like seafood and mariachis I can recommend you a great restaurant close to the hotel its called " Mi gusto es ".

Room Tip: both sides has a great view but ask for high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monikayjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

JW Marriott is the standard that is not changing throughout the countries. Clean nice rooms, friendly staff, excellent service in a business lounge, quite well equipped gym, heated pool. There was only one incident with a concierge upon the day of our leave when he refused to arrange a taxi for us. Maybe because he saw we were leaving and simply was not bothered. Otherwise it really is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debilny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

First let me say I stayed at the Four Seasons in Mexico City a few years ago and this was a better experience on many levels. The staff is incredible, always attentive and friendly. Check in literally too about three minutes. We were on a concierge level so we had access to the lounge. Worth every peso as the breakfast as well as food throughout the day was very good. Fresh fruits scrambled eggs fresh coffee and pastries in the am afternoon cakes and a light dinner if you wanted it as well as bottles of water and snacks to go. Have i mentioned how great this hotels? The location in Polanco is prime. We walked to dinner Dulce Patria (lunch at 50 Friends.. kids needed pizza) and shopping in the area without any concerns. Also the hotel restaurant Xanat was excellent. The hotel is severed by certified drivers not the red taxis ours Jose P. chauffeured us around town for about 23 (300 pesos) buck an hour, so we never had to look to find transportation while out to the Zocolo or the other sights. Great guy very knowledgeable. The swimming pool was very nice, my son 10 loved the indoor outdoor access swimming doorway. Beautiful view of the park from our suite and the room was well appointed with a bathroom you could park a car in. If you are considering visiting Mexico City this is the place to go. It is a fascinating town to visit but be smart and stay in the tourist areas if you can make time to see the church of Guadaloupe and the Pyramids go!!!!!. Fantastic culturally experience made better by knowing you were headed back to the JW Marriot.

Room Tip: Splurge for the concierge level. You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrBob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel was booked for a business conference for a supervisor. The hotel added a Bellboy tip even after I had already tipped very generously throughout my stay. The location was great for the conference but don't know if I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This hotel was great for our Thanksgiving getaway for 3 nights. When we arrived, the main entrance was being worked on, so we had to enter through another entrance, which did turn me off a bit. Wifi is expensive, and you'd expect it to be included with the price you pay already for a luxury hotel. I must say that wifi was available in the lobby and public areas like the pool. The coffee in the lobby was nice as you get online to check emails and social networks. Anywho, the rooms are very spacious, which was a plus and the beds are big and comfortable and extremely clean. Make sure you read the little notes (bed and shower) because it seems the hotel is big on being green, so you must leave the little cards and towels in specific places so they can change them daily, otherwise they will leave the same towels and just make the bed but not change the linens. Cleaning service was great so we made sure we left good tips daily as well and in return would get a few extra little things done around the room (we'd notice). Staff spoke English fluently (from hearing them because we would speak in Spanish). We tried the lobby bar and were treated VIP as well before we went out to Zona Rosa to get a start on the night. It is right next to Auditorio Nacional, popular landmark, although the cross street is somewhat dangerous. Street food is popular in the area and it is EXCELLENT so don't be scared to try it. Overall great hotel and would definitely recommend and return, but after seeing the Marriott Reforma and its proximity to Angel de La Independencia and the area, we will opt for that one for our next stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for only one night. Although we do live in Mexico City it was a special occasion because of my birthday celebration. From the time the cab brought us to the motor lobby the bellman approached us right away to greet us and immediately offered to help us with our luggage and accompanied us to the front desk. The room was outstanding and very large, the bathroom is huge and all the amenities were provided. The internet service is very fast and you can connect with no issues at all! The swimming pool, the sauna an the gym are all located at the same floor and you have a beautiful view of the Auditorium and the Chapultepec area also. All the building is in great condition and the next day we had breakfast at the newly remodeled buffet style restaurant and the variety of the dishes and the quality of the food was amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the service is the most outstanding that I've had in a business style hotel were you expect the service to be kind of cold and distant but here it's not the case; they always smile and call you by your last name. The only regret that I have is that our stay wasn't longer!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karla1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
1,908 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,268 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 305 in Mexico City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
630 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#28 of 305 in Mexico City
908 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Address: Calle Andres Bello 29 | Polanco Mexico City Distrito Federal 11560 Mexico, Mexico City 11550, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Jw Marriott
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing