We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #9 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I recently stayed at this wonderful property and cant say enough about it. The staff is well trained and cordial. The property is very nice, especially the club level rooms. But the best part was the roof top pool with its indoor entrance. They keep the pool heated for those chilly early morning swims, and the spa/workout facility while a bit small for the hotel size was very well run and had a beautiful setting. I am looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: bring your bathing suit and catch a sunrise at the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhunkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent large rooms. Pool is nice but not great. The lobby bar is a great place for a drink or snack. The main restaurant is average but the attached Mexican place is great. Excellent security and friendly staff.

Nearby are pubs, shopping, bank machines and of course Starbucks.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gbatstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Beautiful hotel located in the upscale Polanco district. Staff was so nice & friendly. No coffee maker in the room & no hooks for towels or clothes in the bathroom. The front elegant entrance had children & mothers begging at all hours of the day & night. Poor children. I guess there is nothing the hotel can to to prevent this. We saw the same mother & children in another area of town a couple days later.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soccemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed a few days as part of a business delegation. the rooms are extremely well appointed, good sleep, very good gym and ok spa. a decent set of restaurants, and a good breakfast was included.
the wi-fi was very bad, both the free and for the pay-for, slow and dropping off. A nice setting for conferences and a great, safe area for shopping, restaurants and jogging in the park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would like to start with a " warning", not about the hotel itself but about the natural (usually) practise of tipping the lovely person that has to cart your luggage to your room! We checked in with relative ease and the hotel appeared nice. We were accompanied to our room swiftly and the usual lingering occurred while we scrambled to get more than enough cash (in the right currency) to tip. We tipped handsomely as we had a lot of luggage as we were travelling to many places and different climates. Our stay was good. The rooms were lovely, very spacious..However upon check out we noticed a charge for a "tip for the bellboy" for both arrival and departure. When questioned the receptionist just said that's what it is..there was a tiny card (size of a business card on the desk that not many would notice stating something vaguely about this). We pressed on and said what if we went up and got the luggage ourselves, the charge would stay in place, as would the arrival one which we had already tipped for! most of the staff were helpful and friendly other than the concierge desk. There were usually at least 2-3 of them (never busy) but there was no friendliness. The hotel is convenient, plenty of cabs. All good! Just don't tip! There was also some construction going on next door..for some reason they did this during the night so we could hear the workmen talking, banging etc. why not do it during the day?? That's when most people are out. We were on a high floor away from convention rooms etc so it wouldn't have bothered anyone. They should do this type of work during the day as I had difficulty getting to sleep two out of the the four nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This Marriott property is exceptional: as Gold Elite members we stay almost exclusively at Marriott's and this is one of the nicest we've been to. Executive floor/lounge was fantastic and service throughout property was exemplary. The food offerings and service in the Executive lounge was outstanding. Our room was spacious, very clean and comfortable; the bath was spa like. Walking distance from Chipoltepec Park, zoo and museums, as well as high end shops and many restaurants. We will definitely stay here upon return to Mexico City.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank kristi11876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is an excellent and very convenient business hotel in the heart of Polanco. Rooms are large and well appointed. Restaurant has a good breakfast buffet and there are several other restaurants inside the complex. There is also a convenient business center and casual spa. Perfect for a business stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSwissTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,371 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#13 of 312 in Mexico City
2,025 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#2 of 312 in Mexico City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
973 reviews
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
935 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Address: Calle Andres Bello 29 | Polanco Mexico City Distrito Federal 11560 Mexico, Mexico City 11550, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £143 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Jw Marriott
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing