We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely with excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Ranked #7 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Lovely with excellent service!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Second visit at the hotel and we just visited in May 2014 and the hotel just rolled out a new renovation of its entire lobby and rooms, I loved and welcomed the change, a lot more trendy but yet sophisticated, before the colors were too bright, now they are soft and give a serenity feel. service was excellent, concierge, bell service was right on ready to help get you a car and direct you; excellent trendy location; we hired a driver for the day via the hotel and was all worth it, extremely professional drove us out of town to Guadalupe and the to the center of town, took us around and waited for us while we visited down-town, used the driver for 7 hours and was ideal given that we barely had 2 days and felt secure and safe traveling with ease; I think he was like $30 an hour or so from what I recall. Room at the hotel was excellent, functional, clean, nice toiletries as usual including a bar of soap of descent size, it is those little things that make you happy when you are away from home; walk in shower which was nice; the only disappointing part was being charged for Internet and the service was so so poor; I get it some need to charge, butI recall it was more than what you would pay for it in the US Marriott, it was at least $30/day and again service was very slow; minor pain and I intend to return back to this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottMx, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment, for the team of JW Marriott Mexico City, it is very important the feedback from our guests and their experience during their stay.
We are more than happy to hear that our service and our rooms exceed your expectations. About the internet, we are very sorry for the inconvenience, to make more comfortable the stay of our guest, we just made our internet faster, trust that in your next visit you’ll have a better experience. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.
We are looking forward to have you as our guests once more.
Best Regards,
Francisco Castejon
Dir of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    234
    43
    12
    10
See reviews for
159
196
56
472
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Very good hotel for the business traveller. Well located, near Polanco where all the nice restaurants in Mexico are. The rooms are spacious and clean. Service is excellent. And they have a very nice area around the Pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo_Ossamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottMx, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Mr. Paulo,
Thank you very much for your comment, for the team of JW Marriott Mexico City, it is very important the feedback from our guests and their experience during their stay.
We are more than happy to hear that our service and our rooms were up to your expectations. Thank you very much for all your positive comments.
We are looking forward to have you as our guests once more.

Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. We looked forward to it as I consider it one of the finest hotels I have stayed in anywhere in the world. It did not disappoint on this visit. I have been married to a Mexican for 20 years, and travel Mexico often. We generally prefer to stay away from the US chain hotels, and take in some Mexican flavor. The JW in Mexico has become the exception, and one of our favorite hotels. The service is incredible, always with a smile and prompt, able to work in both Spanish and English.
We used points and had a wonderful room on the 20th floor looking out overlooking Bosque de Chapultepec, Los Pinos (Mexican White House) and the Military Parade Grounds where all foreign heads of state arrive in Mexico.
My Mexican Spouse came down with a severe case of Montezuma's Revenge as we were arriving to the hotel from Cuernavaca. The staff could not have been more helpful and caring to get him all he needed. The Executive lounge is the best I have ever seen. Food all day. Enough for meals, and a nice blend of Mexican and International foods (Tropical fruits, smoked Salmon, Serrano Ham, Empanadas, tamales, eggs, etc.) Wine is also included. The staff was wonderful in keeping me entertained, and getting the foods I needed for my ill spouse.

The location is great with a wonderful neighborhood of cafes and restaurants just a few blocks away. There is a subway station to take you anywhere in the City just across the street. Easy to get cabs or private cars, and a safe area to walk around as well. The rooms are nice, upgraded baths etc. Even free laundry service on the Executive floors.

Again I can not say enough about the staff and how helpful they are. We had many special requests, and all were assisted promptly and with a smile. This is a great safe hotel for a visit to Mexico City with some of the best service you will find at any hotel in the world. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: High floors have a great view of Mexico City and the mountains. Also up above the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottMx, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment, for the team of JW Marriott Mexico City, it is very important the feedback from our guests and their experience during their stay.
We are more than happy to hear that our service and our staff exceed your expectations. About your wife, we were more than happy to help her feel better, we try to give you the best service we can. Thank you very much for all your comments. I will share them with team.
We are looking forward to have you and your wife as our guests once more.
Best Regards,
Francisco Castrejon
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here in early February at the back end of a trip to San Miguel de Allende. Beautiful property in the elite neighborhood of DF. Platinum member and used pts for two rooms, at check in they would not give other room platinum amenities - had to argue, and won, with front desk mgr. Concierge lounge was best I've ever been too - free wine and beer with awesome food - basically full meals. And the best was the lounge attendants - very friendly and helpful. Concierge desk was also good - set up private tour of pyramids with private SUV. Great tour guide and we extended to other parts of the city for full day tour. NOTE - I signed final bill with tour guide and at checkout hotel added 15% for their charge which was not disclosed. Front desk attendant didn't understand English, no manager on site as was holiday, and got Concierge desk involved - they rescused and was removed. Again, front desk not helpful or friendly at all. Rooms very nice and upgraded, close to all shopping/restaurants/museums.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDATL333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWMarriottMx, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment, regarding your stay at the JW Marriott Mexico City. Feedback from our guests and their experience during their stay is very important for us.
We are sorry to hear that the experience with front desk did not meet your expectations, we are taking into account your feedback and we are starting to make adjustments to the processes we follow in front desk to improve our service. We look forward to have you again as our guest and serve you as you deserve.
We appreciate taking the time to comment about our hotel.
Best Regards,
Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I think this is one of the better Marriott hotels I have stayed at. It was a well-maintained property and it looked like the rooms had been recently upgraded; the decor was modern without being too minimalist, and bathrooms were very nice (especially the rain shower). The hotel also takes care of car service arrangements to / from the airport and other locations if you need it, which was a nice touch. I suppose my only two grips about this hotel are the price and the wifi. As a business traveler I really needed the wifi to work, and it seemed to fail me intermittently. It was also a bit of a pricey hotel at about $500/night - although I do generally think you get what you pay for here. All things being equal, I will likely stay here again the next time I am in Mexico City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwilladviseyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two days in March. Bar none, it was one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. The location is very safe, and the staff went out of their way to make you feel safe and welcome. The hotel was in a ritzy neighborhood I recall that there was a Bentley dealership directly across the street from the hotel. There was also a Starbucks across the street. The hotel was pricey, but it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcs81m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed here as I was in the city for business. The hotel's service is efficient and friendly. The rooms are a bit on the small side but nicely decorated in rich woods with local art. The hotel's location is in the bustling polanco district so lots of great restaurants and shopping are nearby. If you're in the city for vacation I would recommend the St Regis, but the JW definitely meets business traveler needs with free wifi, efficient room service and proximity to many corporation's offices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88MM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 306 in Mexico City
1,792 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 306 in Mexico City
619 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 306 in Mexico City
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 306 in Mexico City
909 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#29 of 306 in Mexico City
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
Address: Calle Andres Bello 29 | Polanco Mexico City Distrito Federal 11560 Mexico, Mexico City 11550, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#5 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
Mexico City Jw Marriott
Marriott Mexico City
Mexico City Marriott
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing