We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveller rating
888
275
54
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
275
54
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungebentley dealershipnational auditoriumchapultepec parkpolanco areagreat hotelwithin walking distanceoutdoor poolconcierge deskanthropology museumbusiness hotelbusiness tripi highly recommend this hotelhotel is locatedsafe neighborhoodhigh floorspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We originally wanted to stay in the Condessa area since I read that was the best place to stay but finding a room with 2 beds was a challenge. We widened our search and found the JW for about half the price of everything else we were looking at. We pulled the trigger and saved 600$ over the 3 nights and we couldn't be happier. The room was clean, the area was clean and safe, service was tremendous. We went to the hot tub every day. I recommend taking a trip to the restaurant Limoneros in the historical district.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank generatorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest
thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Mexico City,
we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
we hope to see you soon whenever you have the chance to comeback to Mexico City
Sincerely
Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As a Lifetime Platinum Elite member I have experienced many Marriott properties. This hotel is simply outstanding. The service, decor and location make this the perfect hotel for either business or pleasure in Mexico City. The hotel is a very short walk to the Lincoln Park area with its many fine restaurants and bars as well as across the street from the Turibus Hop On Hop off location.
The following staff members deserve a big shout out; Iridis in the Executive Lounge, Elizabeth behind the bar and Monserrate at the Front Desk! I can’t imagine staying at any other property in Mexico City!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for being a lifetime platinum elite member and for choosing the JW Marriott Mexico City during your most recent trip,
we are glad to know that we could provide you the level of service that you expect and we will pass your kind comments to our associates, Im sure they will be very happy to hear about them.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Mexico City
Sincerely
Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great big high quality hotel. The room was modern, clean. The service was excellent. We had access to the hospitality room on the top floor for complimentary breakfast. Excellent food there and the staff was very friendly. The location of this hotel is great, right on the edge of the splendid Polanco district, and walking distance to Chapultapec park, the castle, and several museums in the area. Nice pool, I swam every morning before breakfast, and it wasn't crowded. The concierge hooked us up with a private driver for a fantastic day trip to Teotihuacan. I can't remember what we paid, but the price was fair.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Mexico City during your most recent trip.
we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
hoping to see you soon whenever you have the chance to comeback to Mexico City
Sincerely
Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Great service
There alway guiding in were to go times etc
The also purchased and printed some tickets
Very friendly
Since we arrive absolutely every member ask us how can they help us etc
I made a mistake in my reservation and only booked for 3 nights I read of 4 and the girl on the front desk acomódate me and help do reservation on line

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carolina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Carolina U
thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Mexico City,
We are glad to know that you have a great experience with us, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the next future
thank you for taking the time to write a comment
Sincerely
Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Great location, walking distance to a bunch of good restaurants, shops, parks, etc... Rooms are big and nicely appointed (other than a sad peanut on the floor, it was quite spotless). Very good breakfast with fantastic fresh choices and omelette bar. Friendly staff (maybe too many of them? You greet 10 people between the elevator and the exit door.
I would definitely return and recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco C, Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Mexico City during your most recent trip,
we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would like to see you again whenever you have the chance to return
thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Mexico City
Sincerely
Francisco Castrejon
Dir of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews