We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Westin Excellence in Mexico City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #46 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My expectations are always high for Westin properties and they were exceeded at this property. From the front staff, check in, lobby design and restaurants for breakfast and dinner -- all flawless.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddzenfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

We checked in late and didn't realize the CC was downstairs. The next night we had some time to kill and wandered downstairs................the view was awesome, the tapas were great and the beer was cold. they even charged my iphone while we ate! what else can you ask for.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Snoscnerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This hotel is brand new, The have one restaurant. The showe was well design, and room furniture are also nice. This hotel location is not for tourist, its more a business hotel. very nice staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPN65Montreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The Westin Santa Fe is the only Hotel I stay at in Mexico City, I have been happy with prior visits, but now this first class hotel has added resturants, a theater that is just plain awesome, and coffee, tea & chocolate stores that allow you plenty of entertainment at one place in the safe area of Mexico City, Santa Fe.

The Hotel is close to anywhere you need to go in Mexico City, but it is located next to the largest span of forrest in all of Mexico City creating beautiful views from each room and the hot tub and pool area on the roof creating a unique experience for Mexico City.

I have made it a habit to spend one hour on each of my trips here at the Spa, I highly recommend the Heavenly Spa Massage, and would add the experience is best if you immediately retire to the outdoor hot tub, before returning to your room.

I recommend this Hotel to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NCWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSantaFe, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the review you have posted on Trip Advisor regarding our Hotel.
We are very pleased to know that the improvements realized in the hotel area were positively appreciated.
The Park Plaza will soon be the place of reference in the Santa Fe region offering the widest and best of options for working, for entertainement, for shopping and eating.
We look forward to welcoming you again at the Westin Santa Fe.
Jean-Marc Janod
General Manager
Westin Santa Fe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights recently, in a valley view room - I believe this is the better option than the ones facing the street. It is a nice place, with clean rooms, prompt service and friendly staff, who are willing to go the extra mile for you. Located way out in Santa Fe, it is a convenient location only if your clients/offices are also housed in this swanky suburb. Do not consider this area if you are coming to Mexico City as a tourist as you will waste unnecessary hours stranded in traffic, simply getting from and to the city center. But if you plan to remain confined to Santa Fe (which is not so bad either, with all the high-rises, tree-lined roads and variety of eateries), then this is a good place. The only let-down, so to speak, is the single restaurant - which though calls itself an Italian joint, does offer a number of local favorites. I tried the chicken fajita which was not very impressive.
The key positive for me was the smiling staff who tried their utmost to take care of all my requests.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhyncus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

We just had an amazing birthday party at The Westin Sta Fe terrace and stayed one night. The service was very good, the food was truly excellent, both at the party and Sunday brunch the day after. The hotel's ambiance and decor is very elegant and the location is very convenient specially for business or leisure away from the city noisy tourist areas. The Heavenly bed is truly "heavenly" but what we really loved about our room was the view. My guests at the party (around 50) were all very happy with both food and service, some of them complained about the parking service which they thought was too expensive. Great hotel for those who are familiar with Mexico City and want a quiet, elegant stay.

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank studiobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

For a brand new hotel in Santa Fe, it is quite a disappointment. The construction of the building itself is just sub par considering the prestige of other Westin hotels. Little things like, scratches on tables and walls and frayed carpets makes you wonder if the hotel is only a year old. In addition to the fact that in the handicapped bathrooms, the water from the shower seeps out onto the rest of the bathroom floor. The breakfast buffet is simply okay (overpriced), but more so a disappointment because they serve the same food everyday, with little variance.

The hotel taxi and dry cleaning service is also way too expensive. The prices in general are more expensive than U.S. hotels which makes you wonder... While Santa Fe is generally expensive, there are several other nice hotels in the area that offer better sized rooms for the price and better hotel services for a cheaper price (ex: Stadia Suites).

The location of the hotel is also a bit peculiar in that there are not many close restaurants within walking distance (which is always a concern when walking around Mexico at night).

The concierge service was also inadequate as they did not know where many things were in the area (like a laundry mat) and had few suggestions for restaurants.

The hotel also offers trips to Teotihuacan but for an exuberant price. It is better to find a local taxi service that will take your group for the day.

Overall, there seemed to be an upcharge for everything and in Mexico, the prices were just not reasonable.

The only thing that I really appreciated was the kindness and excellent job that the cleaning ladies did.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knightlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fé
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#13 of 313 in Mexico City
824 reviews
Santa Fé
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 313 in Mexico City
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 313 in Mexico City
521 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#11 of 313 in Mexico City
1,028 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City

Address: Avenida Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas Santa Fe, Mexico City 01219, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe , Bosque de Chapultepec
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £91 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City sits in the heart of the business district of Santa Fe, one of the newest neighborhoods in Mexico City. We offer a great location at our hotel in Mexico City, near the fantastic ultra-modern skyscrapers that have recently been erected and close to many beautiful traditional forms of Mexican architecture. Stay with us and enjoy proximity to the second largest shopping mall in Latin America, where you can visit Hugo Boss, Prada, Palacio de Hierro, and Saks Fifth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing