We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Santa Fe area can offer but not quite there yet....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Ranked #22 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Santa Fe area can offer but not quite there yet....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

Let me start by saying that the Westin Santa Fe has got a lot of things going on for them: great location, great new facilities, spacious and well designed rooms and very well trained staff that can be very friendly yet very professional. Therefore it definitely comes as my new preferred choice for accommodation in DF.
Nevertheless I have become accustomed in Mexico to stay in hotels that will always try to absorb some aspects of local culture and the ones that do it nicely provide great overall experience. In that sense, the Westin seems to have gone through a great length to make it look and feel like a great (but pure) Westin which could be located anywhere else in the world. For sure it does not change the positive overall experience but feels like a missed opportunity to showcase the amazing Mexican culture.
Lastly, as a road warrior, I have also gotten accustomed to get back to hotels after a long day and enjoy some time at SPG club lounges where they are available. It’s a great way to decompress and gain some energy for a business dinner or when you don't have the energy, grab a light bite and go back to sleep. I think the Westin Santa Fe customers would benefit greatly from that (there is not one available now).
I still give an excellent rating to the Westin Santa Fe because I don't consider these to be negative points but just opportunities for improvement. I always have great expectations for Westins around the world.

Room Tip: Ask for the East side view...if you wake up early enough, you will have amazing views when the sun c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RGF_Chile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,
We really appreciated your thoughtful insight about your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City.
The Hotel design responds somewhat to the corporate driven market where the hotel is located; While it features world branded Westin signature items and feel & touch overall atmosphere that can be found in other Westin hotels, we try to redeem the pilar values of our brand which are based on the Wellness of our guests: at the end of their stay we want our valued customers to leave the hotel in better shape than we they arrived; Combined with a special touch of Mexican Hospitality we drive loyalty, health and safety.
Regarding the Starwood Preferred Guests amenities and more specifically the question of the lounge, we offer to our Platinum Guests the option to have a continental breakfast served as a cortesy, on the top floor of the building, from the which one can be delighted by the same very view you mentionned one can enjoy from the room overlooking the valley: which means until the volcanoes that can be neatly seen in the morning, although located some 40 miles away.
I look forward to welcome you at The Westin Santa Fe in the next future.
Be Well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    144
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
23
29
10
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay if traveling for business. Great conditions. Great service and excellent choices to eat, walking distance. Prices are reasonable. Employees try to make the best effort, to make your day.

Only minus is that my room needed a little more lightening, if is dark outside or you keep curtains a little close.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Guest,
We value your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Santa Fe and feel great that our services, location and proximity to a wide array of restaurant options generated a positive opinion about our property.
At the ocasion of your next visit to our Hotel, please make sure you mention your requirement for extra illumination in your room at check in so we can improve this feature in the room you will be staing in.
Sincerely yours.

Jean-Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Best hotel for business travelers, clean, minimalistic decor but elegant. The hotel is located in a new business district, very convenient to shopping, excellent restaurants, specialty boutiques and more importantly a very safe area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsantos64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for posting your positive review about The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City. We are delighted to know that all your senses were satisfied during your recent experience with us.
The Hotel is located in a very privileged area, with top notch restaurants at a walking distance, entertainment and shopping options of the best quality with no worry to think about the road traffic or safety.
We look forward to welcoming you again!
Be well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

The best hotel for business stays in Mexico City. I would stay here even knowing I have to travel to downtown for meetings, the rooms are clean and well laid out, the staff very helpful and accommodating that they go beyond expectations and take the time to know your needs, food, preferences etc..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
Dear Ricardo,
We thank you very much for posting your positive review about your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City and we definitely look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel to demostrate you that your choice for selecting us no matter where you work in the Mexico City area is still justified.
Happy Holidays and Be Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
207 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Like just about everything else in the Santa Fe district, the Westin is fairly new. In fact, the Westin is one of the newer hotels in what is becoming a rather trendy part of Mexico City. What you get is what you'd expect: a clean, modern design and a comfortable experience. This hotel has become popular with many business travelers who visit their company's offices in this part of the city.
The breakfast buffet is good and quite varied, but nothing really special.
There are a number of good restaurants and some small shops attached to the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Skelt440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. As appropriately mentionned in your review The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City offers a modern, clean yet warmful human touch, along with a wide variety of food options in short distance.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

I just went back for a two night stay after being away for a year. The last time I stayed here I rated the hotel 5 stars and was concerned I would be disappointed on my return visit. Good news: The Westin Santa Fe still rates 5 stars! The decor is as fresh and modern as I remembered, the restaurants fun and lively, and the staff is as good as anywhere I've ever stayed. If your travels bring you to the Santa Fe area of Mexico City, there is no better place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Trip Adivsor companion,

We thank you for trusting us and at the occasion of your repeated visit. We are delighted to observe that your experience has been as good as the previous one. This encourage us to keep on delivering a personal and intuitive experience to our guests.
I hope we can welcome you again in less than a year-period!

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
204 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Really I enjoy my stay.
Room are very confortable and clean!
Service and waiter really professional and serius! All with excellence...
Good SPA and jacuzzi with sea view and very nice fitness room!
Design very cool and lovely!

I suggest you!


-Clientegiusto-
(premium reviewer for tripadvisor™)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clientegiusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Santa Fe.
Saluti!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#7 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#9 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#21 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Property: The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Address: Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas de Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing