We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
361
168
38
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
168
38
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park plaza market kitchen great hotel business district business hotel top floor very pleasant stay business travel fitness center room service is favorite hotel rooms are big convenient location hotel is located starbucks mexico driveway
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Even when I had trouble with my credit card and checking out at 3am in the morning. They were happy to arrive transport for my coworker and I when our scheduled transport didn't arrive at the airport. All the staff is happy to chat and provide conversation. Breakfast may be a bit pricey but there's a great deal you can get.

The only problem I found was with the internet. There wasn't a hard-wired connection and the wireless was spotty at best.

Room tip: Any valley view room is pretty great. I woke up each morning to the sun rise and the only tall buildings were in the distance.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARLaBarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate taking your valuable time to send us your feedbacks. I would like to let you know that we are working to improve the connection, inside and in our public areas. We know that is a basic tool for our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future,

Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed for a night to host a suite party with a bunch of friends. The hotel staff were very accommodating and aided us in getting a room as far as possible from other guests as to not disturb each other. The pool area is very nice which a really good view of the Santa Fe area, nearby you can find a lot of great restaurants, shops and other amenities. The parking fee is on the spot.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desponda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Trip Advisor Companion,

Agradecemos la resaña positiva al respecto de su reciente visita en The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

¡Muchas gracias por sus comentarios! Apreciamos mucho que haya disfrutado de la calidad de las instalaciones y la ubicacion del Hotel, que cuenta con una extraordianaria vista a una reserva natural protegido y por otro lado con una variedad de opciones gastronomicas unicas en la Ciudad.

Esperamos recibirlo nuevamente y poder seguir creando grandes experiencias para usted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I was amazed at all the staff that are constantly asking if you need any assistance. Truly warm and welcoming hotel. The location is ideal, and nestled atop a fantastic strip of great Eateries. Loved the roof top breakfast...

My only negative feedback, is that the POOL was very tiny, and not useable in my opinion.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgfaubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate taking your valuable time to send us your feedbacks, positive or negative, everything help us to improve our product and service.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future,

Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I booked 4 days in Mexico City for a work trip, and booked it as a Holiday though British Airways, paying for hotel and flight in a same price.

The hotel is standard business fare, but expensive. Everything costs extra, even the WiFi. In 2013. Rooms are clean, breakfast is the usual, the porters are incredibly helpful though, and I recommend using the hotels taxis, despite the random pricing and mark-ups over normal prices (beware the extra 10% concierge fee for using a taxi though, they don't mention it upfront).

The laundry service in particular was excellent, as were fresh juices on the roof as the sun set.

The problem arose upon check-out when the front desk expected me to pay for my room on check-out. I explained that it was part of a package, and gave them my "room voucher" but they refused to accept it. In the end I reached over the desk and used their phone (they were telling me to use my cell) to call British Airways in London to resolve it. It transpired that the hotel hadn't know how to process a virtual credit card, so had ignored it when it arrived weeks earlier. After almost an hour, we seemed to have a resolution. BA had paid them over the phone and I
left, an hour late, for the airport.

A week later, the hotel charged me for the room, again.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrchardTravel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We are pleased to know that you had a great experience with the service you recived. We also want to apologize for the lack of comunication we had with the airline, we have now the correct procedure that has to be done in the future.

We look forward to welcome you again and change the bad impression you experienced.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

A fabulous place to stay for business in Mexico City. Very safe location with a good variety of restaurants close by. Friendly staff and exceptionally maintained property. Concierge had a lot of good tips and car services were awesome.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanP928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Marc J, General Manager at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Dear Dan,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City.

We appreciate taking your valuable time to send us your feedbacks which will be shared with my team as a recognition of their contribution to make sure your experience with us was enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future,

Sincerely Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews