We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its ok, but many other options at this price point” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Ranked #22 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Its ok, but many other options at this price point”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The good thing about this property is that its fairly new, so from that perspective its nice to stay at a newer hotel. But simply, this hotel falls way short from what you would expect from a Westin standard. In summary:

Service - mediocre at best. Walk in the door and you'll be lucky if any of the 4-6 people at the counter even look up to acknowledge you until you're right in front of the desk. Also, at the cafeteria it seemed to me they are short staffed and under trained, which makes for a chaotic breakfast.

Room Service - takes forever, then I called to pick up the tray and was told to leave it by door. It was there for two days.

On the flipside, there is a very nice terrace bar with a great view, and the Gym seemed nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear "Latinmon",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.


Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    144
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
23
29
10
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Looks like a Westin, feels like a Westin but not a Westin.

Overall - Poor / 2 of 5 - Will not be going back
Breakfast - Poor / 2 of 5 - Missing Items and Slow
Location - Poor / 2 of 5 - Not located near main area
Restaurants - Poor / 2 of 5 - Poor Selection
Menu Selection - Poor / 2 of 5 - Poor Selection
Wifi - Terrible / 1 of 5 - In the bathroom it was great, at the desk horrible, who uses internet on toilet?
Bed - Average / 3 of 5 - Heavenly Bed was just an average bed
Closet Space - Terrible / 1 of 5 - Not much and doors always in the way
Pool - Poor / 2 of 5 - Small pool
Hot Tub - Poor / 2 of 5 - Closed at 8 PM - too early
Gym - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Open 24 and great selection of equipment
Shower - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Good size, average shower head
Tub - Terrible / 1 of 5 - No tub
Room Service - Poor / 2 of 5 - Slow and forgetful
Houskeeping - Poor / 2 of 5 - Forgetful - kept forgetting to replace breakfast door hanger and toiletries
Dry Cleaning - Very Good / 4 of 5 - On time and good job
Staff - Poor / 2 of 5 - Not what I would expect at a Westin - slow and forgetful

Room Tip: Go to the Stadia Suites for best value and service, JW Marriott for best overall amenities and exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Neil,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that all the departments are working to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe and give you a wonderfull personal experience.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great accommodations, in a great location close to most businesses. The service was great and the room service food fantastic! Very comfortable beds and perfectly quiet to work. Great gym and pool to exercise.


Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Miriam6283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Miriam,

We thank you very much for posting your positive comments about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We are happy to know that we meet our goal again. It is great to know that your food experience was fantastic and you were able to enjoy our Westin Workout and the pool area.

We are ready to welcome and revitalize you again at The Westin Sata Fe Mexico City.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I got one of the deluxe rooms, room was big. Tiny TV screen! This is a bad combo since room is big and TV is placed far away from the Bed. Very little space to store clothes only three drawers so tell your parter not to carry too much stuff. Room service food was TERRIBLE! Tried a roast beef sandwich salty, Caesar Salad too much pepper, chicken soup tasteless, club sandwich too greasy. In a nutshell this is a regular hotel wrapped in fancy trendy looks, you can get exactly the same for much less in the same area of the city and probably much better food! I was here with a car its a pain! You have to visit three different stops each time you go in and out, also your pakimg will be al least in the 4th level since 1 - 3 is reserved for valet parking, good forbids valet go much further than hotel guests!!! Really go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calvarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that all the departments involved are working on them to give all our guests the best experience.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe shortly in order to deliver the experience that our brand promises.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great service, good decor and cleanlines. Good gym, very nice restaurants and in front of the hotel a Starbucks and Peppone. A lot of corporate offices nearby and the gorgeus Santa Fe Mall just across the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PedroPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

We thank you very much for posting your positive review about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Knowing that you had a great experience, encourage us to continue giving our best. Also, it is great to know that the area complements for our guests a pleasant stay.

We are expecting to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was very happy with my first experience at this hotel. The rooms are very nicely furnished and modern. Bathrooms are hand constructed, (no standard mass produced American plastic!) buffet breakfast was very good and with a Starbucks and multitude of great restaurants right out the front door, you can't go wrong staying here if you're in Santa Fe for business!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MikePrz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Michael,

We thank you very much for posting your positive review about your experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is great to know that your first experience was great and you were very happy. As you said in front of our door is Park Plaza, and we are surrunded by may great restaurant options.

We hope to welcome you again and make you feel revitalized in our hotel.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I was in Mexico CIty for business for three nights and I am so glad I selected this hotel. The front desk and concierge staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Loved the room - very clean and many amenities.

I was treated to chocolates and turndown service.

I enjoyed the food in the restaurant and room service. Room service came promptly at the appointed time.

While it was too chilly to swim, the pool and lounge area looked very inviting.

I definitely will stay here again as I thoroughly enjoyed the Mexican hospitality that was shown to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wakscpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose D, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Companion,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate for taking your the time to send us your feedback, it is nice to know that your experience was great and that you enjoyed every detail that was in your room.

As you say, all the pool area has been changed so all our guests can feel as invited as you. The Eleven Bar and Lounge has exclusive drinks and a awsome view.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe in the near future.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#7 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#9 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#21 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#5 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Property: The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Address: Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas de Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#8 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing