We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok hotel with limited leisure facilities. F&B staff need more training”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Ranked #36 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the Westin for an entire week as part of a conference delegation.

The positives:

1. Spacious rooms and shower with free mineral water. Nice bed. Average cleanliness. Bad lighting for the wardrobes. Good selection of TV channels.

2. Good location within Santa Fe

The negatives:

1. Extremely badly trained staff during breakfast. You order items at least three times before someone reacts despite having more waiters than customers around at some times.

2. Leisure facilities are poor - small pool, gym needs refurb (especially the uneven floor surface), meeting rooms are very noisy

Overall, an OK business hotel, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critical_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sirs


Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that all the departments are working to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Very much up to upper-level Westin standards. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I got put in a corner suite on the 9th floor and had a stunning view both day and night (the weather was cooperative). I was in town for a business meeting so the location was good for me, although it was brutal to get here from the city center due to traffic. Also, there's not a ton of character in the local area but that's to be expected in a business zone. If I was planning a visit to the historical area I would think twice about staying here. But if I am ever back for business in this area I will absolutely stay here!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank jeremymmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear "Jeremymma"

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Westin Santa Fe where you can apreciate the new restaurants and stores in the Park Plaza Center and give you a wonderfull personal experience with our Concierges Staff.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Room 1022 in the corner had a very nice view. Room was large and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms are very nice too - it has a bath and a shower. The alarm clock had an iPod docking station too.

If I could improve one thing in that room it would be the shower head. The water pressure was pitiful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank RajatBakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear RajatBaks,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.


We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that we are working to improve the quality of the shower head and the water pressure to give you a better experience in The Westin Santa Fe.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, which is typically all I care about. I only have two complaints, neither of which was the fault of the Westin. First, I stayed during the Virgin de Guadalupe festival. Apparently, that equals all night fireworks. Doesn't make for the best sleeping conditions. Second, after a restless night in bed, the adjacent Starbucks didn't open until 7:30. Typical for Mexico City, but being a norteamericano, I wanted my coffee bright and early. On balance, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear "Mattitude"

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We regret the unfortunate Mexican Holiday event, for your next visit with us, we can offer you our In Room Dinning Service where you can enjoy a great quality coffee and Super foods for 24 hrs.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very friendly staff (this is quite common in Mexico...). Location is great, Next to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are great and spacious. Wifi works perfect. Breakfast has lots of options and extended hours (until noon).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate spending your time to send us your comments, it's good to know that your experience was great. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Westin Santa Fe in the near future.

Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had an amazing time at this hotel. Yes its a bit out of the center of the city, but you are surrounded by great restaurants and malls to make up for it. The rooms are very spacious, and the bathrooms are huge. Like almost all brands from the US they charge for internet. We never had breakfast in the hotel because they also have a bakery and a starbucks in the property. I also recommend there chauffeur service. In a city where taking cabs is not supper safe, they have an amazing and actually cheap car service that can take you anywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Santiago,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

As you mention it wisely, when you choose our hotel you have the reliability of the service the brand Westin grants you, compromising in creating unique and renewed experiences


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The good thing about this property is that its fairly new, so from that perspective its nice to stay at a newer hotel. But simply, this hotel falls way short from what you would expect from a Westin standard. In summary:

Service - mediocre at best. Walk in the door and you'll be lucky if any of the 4-6 people at the counter even look up to acknowledge you until you're right in front of the desk. Also, at the cafeteria it seemed to me they are short staffed and under trained, which makes for a chaotic breakfast.

Room Service - takes forever, then I called to pick up the tray and was told to leave it by door. It was there for two days.

On the flipside, there is a very nice terrace bar with a great view, and the Gym seemed nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear "Latinmon",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.


Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
748 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#5 of 312 in Mexico City
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#76 of 312 in Mexico City
235 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#7 of 312 in Mexico City
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Address: Avenida Javier Barros Sierra 555 | Lomas de Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#25 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £100 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing