We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Housekeeping is an issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City
Ranked #47 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends in Mexico City. The hotel is lovely and well located. The front desk staff is both efficient and extraordinarily helpful. Housekeeping keeps my rating low. As SPG Platinum members we received a bowl of fruit in our room upon arrival. The note next to the bowl was dated correctly, but addressed to a different guest. Also right next to the bowl was an abandoned suitcase lock from the previous guest and the bill for the previous guest. We laughed about the note and just attributed the bill to a mental lapse. Three of the bathroom lights were burnt out making it a cave. Not sure how anyone cleaned it that way. The front desk got the lights replaced, only to reveal a thick layer of soap scum along the shower walls. The next day, the housekeeper left behind a dirty rag on the bathroom sink, and the shower scum was still there. Other general impressions, the pool is a workout pool not a leisure pool. Excellent and well-equipped fitness center. The restaurant is nothing special, but the wait staff is good. Don't waste your money on hotel meals because you can walk across the driveway to a host of excellent dining options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear "Cynex",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here during a business trip and would definitely recommend. Rooms are updated,bright, and the heavenly bed deserves all the praise it gets! I found the service to be great. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and very professional. The gym is more than ample for a hotel and has a whole wall of floor to ceiling windows. A terrace on the top floor is nice as well.

Only two downsides: the wifi connection throughout the hotel was terrible. In my room as well as in the lobby it was very spotty and slow. If this is a hotel geared towards those most likely visiting one of the many offices nearby, chances are we are working in our hotel rooms, so speedy and reliable wifi is a must. Other downside is that there isn't much happening around here. Within walking distance there is a shopping center called Samara Shops which has some high end shops, a food court, some restaurants (very nice rooftop ones) and a supermarket. But not much culture going on around here so if you are planning a more tourist-type vacation this may not be the location for you.

Tip: across from the hotel entrance, down a small flight of stairs there's a great bakery to grab breakfast or lunch. Better and tastier than room service.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Laura;

We appreciate your positive about your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City.
We appreciate your encouraging comments regarding the quality of the facilities and the location of the Hotel, which has both an exposure to a protected forest on the other side is to the immediate proximity of a variety of unique dining options in the city.
We hope shortly to show that we shine ...

Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed at the Westin for an entire week as part of a conference delegation.

The positives:

1. Spacious rooms and shower with free mineral water. Nice bed. Average cleanliness. Bad lighting for the wardrobes. Good selection of TV channels.

2. Good location within Santa Fe

The negatives:

1. Extremely badly trained staff during breakfast. You order items at least three times before someone reacts despite having more waiters than customers around at some times.

2. Leisure facilities are poor - small pool, gym needs refurb (especially the uneven floor surface), meeting rooms are very noisy

Overall, an OK business hotel, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critical_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sirs


Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that all the departments are working to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Very much up to upper-level Westin standards. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I got put in a corner suite on the 9th floor and had a stunning view both day and night (the weather was cooperative). I was in town for a business meeting so the location was good for me, although it was brutal to get here from the city center due to traffic. Also, there's not a ton of character in the local area but that's to be expected in a business zone. If I was planning a visit to the historical area I would think twice about staying here. But if I am ever back for business in this area I will absolutely stay here!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank jeremymmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear "Jeremymma"

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Westin Santa Fe where you can apreciate the new restaurants and stores in the Park Plaza Center and give you a wonderfull personal experience with our Concierges Staff.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Room 1022 in the corner had a very nice view. Room was large and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms are very nice too - it has a bath and a shower. The alarm clock had an iPod docking station too.

If I could improve one thing in that room it would be the shower head. The water pressure was pitiful.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank RajatBakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear RajatBaks,


Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.


We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that we are working to improve the quality of the shower head and the water pressure to give you a better experience in The Westin Santa Fe.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My room was clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, which is typically all I care about. I only have two complaints, neither of which was the fault of the Westin. First, I stayed during the Virgin de Guadalupe festival. Apparently, that equals all night fireworks. Doesn't make for the best sleeping conditions. Second, after a restless night in bed, the adjacent Starbucks didn't open until 7:30. Typical for Mexico City, but being a norteamericano, I wanted my coffee bright and early. On balance, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear "Mattitude"

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We regret the unfortunate Mexican Holiday event, for your next visit with us, we can offer you our In Room Dinning Service where you can enjoy a great quality coffee and Super foods for 24 hrs.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very friendly staff (this is quite common in Mexico...). Location is great, Next to restaurants and shopping. Rooms are great and spacious. Wifi works perfect. Breakfast has lots of options and extended hours (until noon).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Alexander,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate spending your time to send us your comments, it's good to know that your experience was great. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back to The Westin Santa Fe in the near future.

Have a great day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
814 reviews
Le Meridien Mexico City
#21 of 312 in Mexico City
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#10 of 312 in Mexico City
1,453 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
The St. Regis Mexico City
#9 of 312 in Mexico City
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City

Address: Avenida Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas Santa Fe, Mexico City 01219, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £93 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City sits in the heart of the business district of Santa Fe, one of the newest neighborhoods in Mexico City. We offer a great location at our hotel in Mexico City, near the fantastic ultra-modern skyscrapers that have recently been erected and close to many beautiful traditional forms of Mexican architecture. Stay with us and enjoy proximity to the second largest shopping mall in Latin America, where you can visit Hugo Boss, Prada, Palacio de Hierro, and Saks Fifth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe, Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing