We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, amazing view but.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Ranked #33 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel, amazing view but.....”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I am a Westin member and love staying at their properties. I booked a beautiful large bedroom suite with a terrific view. When I opened the mini bar it had a chocolate half way eaten and an empty bacardi bottle. I called the front desk to complain.
The room was a corner unit with an amazing view. Was large and comfortable. I checked out after three days and as soon as I got to the airport I realized I had forgotten my iphone charger. I called the hotel and the lady at the front desk told me that they were sorry but there was nothing they could do because they didn't find it. I was very upset! ....
Maybe it was a bad trip but I have gone back to Mexico city a few times but has decided to try other hotels in the same area instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaytePrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Miss Prida,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your last experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate your comments about our facilities and rooms.

However I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We have taken notes of your comments about the Mini Bar and the lost for his iphone charger, I can tell you that the Housekeeping and Lost & Found departments is working to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe and give you a wonderfull personal experience.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    148
    31
    11
    10
See reviews for
23
32
12
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great location, helpful staff. The only negative comment would be the rooms are so dark. They need more lighting especially in the bathrooms. I would suggest if you use the same dining room for breakfast and dinner to change the atmosphere with a tablecloth, candles to make it more inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr "Bank0lid

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate your comments about our facilities and the great words for the staff.

We have taken notes of your comments about the lighting in the rooms and the suggest for the the atmosphere in the restaurant, with this comments we have the oportunity for work to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe and give you a wonderfull personal experience.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Rooms are very nice, bed is comfortable and bathrooms are large. Employees of the hotel are very helpful. There are great restaurants at the shopping area next to the hotel and a Starbucks. Bottled water is provided in your room free of charge. Be careful not to anything that is not cooked thoroughly so you don't get sick.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJL58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Mr "PJL58";

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We appreciate your comments about our facilities and the great words for the staff.

We have taken notes of your comments about the foods and I can tell you that the Food and Beverages departments is working to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe and give you a wonderfull personal experience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Westin is a amazing hotel with high quality and comfort. Excelent beds, really comfortable and amazing pillows. Rooms have a lot of space, good cleaning and really good customer service. You won't regreat your stay here.

But, I have two claims:
1. The air conditioning system is disastrous. Rooms are too warm and system doesn't keep the terperature desired. There is a motion sensor included and the system shuts down in the middle of the night, when you sleep, because there is no movement. It's really annoying the system, I had to complaint many times

2.Internet signal in the rooms is bad and slow. It was difficult to keep a stable internet connection. Sometimes, I had to leave the corridor to connect




Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank edwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr Edwod;

Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

We have taken notes of your comments and I can tell you that the manteinence and IT departments are working to improve day by day to give to our guests the best renewal experience.

We look forward to welcome you again at The Westin Santa Fe and give you a wonderfull personal experience.


Best regards,

The Westin Santa Fe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Amazing Hotel!!! Cleand and beautiful! I spent almost 1 work in Mexico City and this hotel was amazing!

It was close to my office, but is not close to downtown of Mexico City. They have a lot of restaurants and shoppings around there!

Room Tip: É um hotel para business! É incrível!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Manager at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Aline,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Westin Santa Fe where you can apreciate the new Restaurants and stores in the Park Plaza Center and give you a wonderfull personal experience with our Concierges Staff

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here while visiting friends in Mexico City. The hotel is lovely and well located. The front desk staff is both efficient and extraordinarily helpful. Housekeeping keeps my rating low. As SPG Platinum members we received a bowl of fruit in our room upon arrival. The note next to the bowl was dated correctly, but addressed to a different guest. Also right next to the bowl was an abandoned suitcase lock from the previous guest and the bill for the previous guest. We laughed about the note and just attributed the bill to a mental lapse. Three of the bathroom lights were burnt out making it a cave. Not sure how anyone cleaned it that way. The front desk got the lights replaced, only to reveal a thick layer of soap scum along the shower walls. The next day, the housekeeper left behind a dirty rag on the bathroom sink, and the shower scum was still there. Other general impressions, the pool is a workout pool not a leisure pool. Excellent and well-equipped fitness center. The restaurant is nothing special, but the wait staff is good. Don't waste your money on hotel meals because you can walk across the driveway to a host of excellent dining options.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear "Cynex",

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor followers your review about the experience you had at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City.

I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconvenience you had. We regret that the experience at the hotel did not fill your expectations.

We would like to ask for a second chance, allowing us to create an exclusive atmosphere for you.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a business trip and would definitely recommend. Rooms are updated,bright, and the heavenly bed deserves all the praise it gets! I found the service to be great. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and very professional. The gym is more than ample for a hotel and has a whole wall of floor to ceiling windows. A terrace on the top floor is nice as well.

Only two downsides: the wifi connection throughout the hotel was terrible. In my room as well as in the lobby it was very spotty and slow. If this is a hotel geared towards those most likely visiting one of the many offices nearby, chances are we are working in our hotel rooms, so speedy and reliable wifi is a must. Other downside is that there isn't much happening around here. Within walking distance there is a shopping center called Samara Shops which has some high end shops, a food court, some restaurants (very nice rooftop ones) and a supermarket. But not much culture going on around here so if you are planning a more tourist-type vacation this may not be the location for you.

Tip: across from the hotel entrance, down a small flight of stairs there's a great bakery to grab breakfast or lunch. Better and tastier than room service.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jazmin S, Gerente at The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Laura;

We appreciate your positive about your recent experience at The Westin Santa Fe - Mexico City.
We appreciate your encouraging comments regarding the quality of the facilities and the location of the Hotel, which has both an exposure to a protected forest on the other side is to the immediate proximity of a variety of unique dining options in the city.
We hope shortly to show that we shine ...

Best Regards!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#8 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Live Aqua Urban Resort Mexico
#4 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Mexico City
#23 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#14 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Santa Fe
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City

Property: The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
Address: Javier Barros Sierra 540 | Lomas de Santa Fe, Mexico City 01210, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#13 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City Hotel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing