We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Novit
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$892
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
357
175
25
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
175
25
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe world trade centerjuan pablocontinental breakfastgreat hotelswimming poolbusiness triprecommend this hotel to anyonebusiness hotelbusiness districtgreat optionenjoyed my stayroom ratetop floorhotel staffspoke englishliving roomdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Located two blocks away from Mexico City's World Trade Center, this hotel is modern, very well furnished, in general the interior design is great.
The staff was friendly although the recepcionnist was a bit overwhelmed with two separate parties coming in at the same time.
We loved the room: big, very well lit but at the same time great curtains and in the morning we could stay in bed late and not even realize how late it was. Small and very convenient bathroom.
The room includes a very basic continental breakfast but for those who enjoy a larger breakfast, the menu was good and the food excellent.
Just outside the Hotel is a bus stop for the METROBUS, Mexico City's BRT, and it will take you in a short ride to many places at a low cost. And it's safe. Early morning and at night time it can be very crowded...
Definitely recommend this hotel, everything felt new and well taken care of.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very nice hotel in a very secure area right next to the WTC mexico city building. Lots of restaurants at walking distance.
Hotel has a rooftop lap pool , whirlpool and gym open 24hrs.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Securitymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

It is a pretty new hotel that is doing pretty much everything right! Facilities are new, wonderful beds, very nice bathrooms, good food, and excellent service! Free wi-fi! And conveniently located near several big avenues. I have stayed for business previously and more recently with family and it has always been a good experience. Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I have been to Mexico City on business and vacations about a dozen times. In Mexico, it is common to have occasional infrastructure issues (no hot water, Internet outages, toilet issues, no AC, etc). It is part of the experience, and I just shrug them off.

I have stayed at Hotel Novit 5 times (about 2 weeks in total). I have never once had an issue at this hotel. Even the Wifi Internet connection is solid (even if it is a little weak in some rooms). This hotel makes you forget you are in Mexico.

The hotel is relatively new, and is European in styling (it reminds me of the Novotel chain in Europe). The rooms are spotless, with comfy bed, desk, free Wifi, big TV, iron, and coffee station. There is a large shower and toilet in separate room. The gym and pool is at the top floor of the hotel (I have seen it, but never had a chance to use it).

The hotel is located on Insurgentes Sur, next to a Metrobus station. It is in the business district, next to the World Trade Center. You can also get on the Turibus (South Circuit) from the World Trade Center.

For food, there is a Chili's next door, and a number of Mexican restaurants within walking distance to the south. The hotel also has 24 hour room service (the food is excellent and good value, even at 2am!).

Taxi to and from the airport is about 200 pesos, and takes about 20mins. But traffic is very bad during rush hour, so plan 1.5 to 2 hours for the trip.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for area business. It is not particularly a good location for tourist, but may be a good starting point for the SW parts of the city (Coyoacan, bullfight arena, Condesa). The area itself does not offer tourist attractions, but you can reach other areas (Centro Historico, Reforma, Zona Rosa, and Polanco) with short taxi or Metrobus rides.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank transithopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I'd like to second the opinions of the other travelers whose reviews encouraged me to choose the Novit. It is clean, modern, quiet, friendly and safe. Rooms are large, the dinners are very good and the amenities quite nice - computers, free wi-fi, small exercise room and pool - and the prices were extremely reasonable. Highly recommended in the WTC area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews