We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here you wont regret it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Novit
Ranked #16 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Stay here you wont regret it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is the second time I stayed in this Hotel. I was happy to see that they keep the same excellent quality in every aspect. The rooms and bathrooms are spotless, the A/C works perfectly. You dont hear any noise from outside the room. Every area is greatly kept, clean and beautiful. The Restaurant has an attached terrace that is soooo nice! They have live music some nights of the week. The food is just delicious! They have defenitely gourmet quality! Even simple things of the morning menu are really tasty. And better of all, the staff, every one of them, will make you feel pampered and right at home! I was telling them, that I feel sad to leave!!!Hotel Novit is definetely my Hotel in Mexico City!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninetteoutofhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    148
    18
    4
    13
See reviews for
44
65
22
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed here back in August of 2011, so this is late. However, very nice hotel, clean, comfortable. Had a quiet clean room with great AC (which is always hit or miss in hotels - AC I mean) And of course you need AC in August in Mexico City! Great breakfast space (indoor, and they have an outdoor patio with comfortable setting). All in all no complaints. Lobby bar is small, but they serve a decent drink. Breakfast food was as expected, meaning there are basic foods with a Mexican slant to them, fresh fruit, nice strong coffee. Very convenient to my convention a few blocks away. This was a nice oasis in an incredibly huge sprawling busy city. I recommend it especially if you are traveling without children, as it seems geared towards business/professionals.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cogster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel met and exceeded my expectations during my stay. I just got back from visiting my wife's family in Mexico City and I had a blast. The city is so much fun and alive. Truly a remarkable experience. First off the hotel is in a great part of town. Very clean and safe so don't worry about that. My wife's cousin dropped us off and we took a hotel taxi back to the airport (About $20 USD) so we didn't get a chance to ride the metro/train or the bus.

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The lobby is fresh and inviting and the overall feel of the property is very well done. Our room was outstanding. I didn't think we were going to get good value for our room but we did. We had a king room and the bed was luxurious. The view was meh but who cares. The bathroom was very nice and the shower was very well done as well. I liked every aspect of our room and the wifi signal was strong and fast.

We were greeted very well during check-in. I was in a bit of a rush since we had been in Mexico a few days and my stomach was beginning to betray me. The food is so fresh, delicious and bursting with flavor that you want to try everything but ultimately you pay the price. I stayed there with my wife because we were there to see a concert at the World Trade Center which was a couple blocks away. After the show we went for drinks at the bar (a must here!) and our bartender made the best gin and tonic I've ever had and very good margarita for the missus. He chatted with us for a while about his favorite tequilas and was very nice to us.

The only mishap was when we ordered room service. A simple club sandwich. We ordered it at the bar and were told it would take 10 minutes to get to our room. We waited about 20 and called down check where it was. 10 minutes later it appeared! It was a good sandwich but not worth the 30 minute wait. If our stomachs were in better condition we would have had some tacos at one of the many street vendors outside but we were on shaky stomachs at that point. We slept like babies.

One thing I found in this hotel and that of Mexico in general is you get two types of customer service: warm or indifferent. I could say that the ladies behind the counter at the hotel could care less if a refrigerator dropped from the sky and buried me when I spoke to them during check-in or check-out. They did not ask if I enjoyed my stay or anything. They could be replaced with kiosks and no one would notice. On the other hand everyone else was awesome. From the doorman to the bartender.

Stay here if you're in the neighborhood. You'll be pleasantly surprised. And it is great value.

Room Tip: King Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Fairly new hotel, with spacious rooms, neutral but modern furniture and very clean: loved it! Location is great too, as you are right in the middle of one of the key avenues. Right next to fashionable La Condesa area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taniaalcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I was staying in the Novit during a 5 days business trip. The room was clean and spacious, and really quite, though it was looking towards the street. I really loved the breakfast (lot of fresh fruits, which I love), service and staff was friendly and quick. Had dinner in the hotel's restaurant once, also really good.
The hotel has a nice little "patio" to have a drink or two. Internet in the room was free and the connection stable. I will def. come back for my next trip to Mexico City!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

What a fantastic place to stay! I was attending a wedding in Mexico of a good friend of mine and he had found this place to stay. I was not sure what to expect as there weren't many reviews at the time.

The accommodation was absolutely terrific. The staff were lovely! We often would have a drink down in the lobby and they were great. My friend would turn up and they never had a problem parking his car for him while we had a drink and a chat.

The rooms are spacious and clean, it is across the road from a metro stop and a short cab ride from the Zocalo and other desitnations. It's a short stroll from Condesa well worth a look and walk around for lunch or dinner.

I really enjoyed my stay at Novit, clean tidy and friendly. Can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

The hotel is in one of the best areas in MX DF, very well served.
Very good service, only private Novit transport system is extremely expensive.
Rooms are clean, comfortable, large bathroom and well served with ironing private stuff.
Food is good and the service is perfect.
The ideal hotel for all kind of travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GioV435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#27 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novit

Property: Hotel Novit
Address: Avenida Insurgentes sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Novit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most important business area of Mexico City, is located Novit Hotel, at just two blocks from the WTC (World Trade Center) and minutes of famous restaurants, malls, theaters, museums and exposition centers. Novit Hotel its a great option to both business and leisure travelers visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Novit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novit Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing