We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”
Review of Hotel Novit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novit
Ranked #16 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Business trip”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent hotel, good location, very good meeting facilities. Thoughtful fusion menu, very helpful staff, the rooms are clean, modern and very comfortable, and a decent selection of whisky at the bar. 45 mins from airport at 2pm. 20 mins to get to airport at 9am. On weekdays. Very reasonable room rates too.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room with a super king size bed and walk in shower. Very reasonable price. Small hotel s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    161
    18
    4
    13
See reviews for
51
72
23
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Its my second stance in that hotel. The rooms are big, clean and with everything you could need to be comfortable. The service, is fantastic, the people friendly and the bar works pretty fine.
The live concerts in the Terraza bar are very nice. The location, near World Trade Center and a SEARS, is really fine. For me the first option anytime I travel to Mexico.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The Novit hotel has an excellent staff, specially in the bar and restaurant. The continental breakfast is pretty good, but if you get the breakfast buffet you will not regret it! The food is absolutely amazing, the service is top notch. Also if you hit the bar for a beer-cocktail after work they really make sure you feel pampered. I love waking up a couple of hours before my work starts and use the fitness center and pool. I've also used the hot tub at night as it has nice views of Mexico City. The location is also pretty centric and easy access to everywhere, including you can walk to Condesa if the traffic is super hectic.

Room Tip: Even the rooms that are in front of Ave. Insurgentes are still pretty darn quiet and you can get a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, Californinia, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My wife and I spent a week at the Hotel Novit in Mexico City, we selected the hotel on the internet and glad we did select this hotel. The location is great, rooms quiet and clean, service simply outstanding. Every one at the hotel was extremely informative and helpful. We asked our questions and booked the events through the Concierge, the staff was great, very patient, ready and available at all times. We wish to thank all, from the pleasant and beautiful ladies at registration to to those who delivered timely, hot meals to the room when needed the 24 hour room service. The Concierges were great one comes to mind a nice young man by the name of Juan Pablo, real nice. Will recommend the hotel to our friends and would certainly stay there when in Mexico City.

Room Tip: Just ask nicely for whatever you need and they will surprise you. Our room was on the first floor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANJOSE E, General Manager at Hotel Novit, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive review of our property. I will definitely share your comments with the rest of the Staff and especially with Juan Pablo our Concierge.

Once again thank you for your stay and we hope seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently visit Mexico City and spent a week here.
I arrived by noon, and they were able to manage some early check in. Even waiting for an hour or so, still counted like a win. Rooms are spacious, clean and practical. Great shower as well. Wifi worked flawless throughout my stay. A convenient desk and an ironing kit already settled, make a nice pack for the business traveler.
The only downsides I can spot, goes to the breakfast (sounded so lame to have a buffet available and charge extra for it), and the usual all day long lounge music selection playing sometimes way higher than the necessary. During one afternoon I received a couple of business associates and we had to ask insistently to lower the volume (even being the only one using the lounge salon by that time).
Overall, it is a nice option, on a well connected area of Mexico City.

Room Tip: Be aware of the lower floors on the west side as they are facing directly a night club. There maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANJOSE E, General Manager at Hotel Novit, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.

I am Glad you like the Hotel. We also are going to consider your comments about the volume of the lounge music.

Thank you for your preference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were some colleagues staying mid-term in Mexico-City for business purposes. One by one left Novit for other nearby hotels. We liked the stylish furniture but the bad management finally chased us away, too. Only some examples
- Expect long waiting time for breakfast, there is just not enough space.
- Take ear-plugs, hammering and other renovation work noise starts at 5 a.m. in the morning.
- Unreliable internet
- There are two breakfast offers.
1) "Included" = Continental = 2 (cold) toast + 2 cookies + orange juice. But don't take the toast from the buffet, you will be charged 10 USD extra.
2) Buffet breakfast: They offer buffet for 125 MXN extra if you order it at check-in. So did we. When checking out, we were charged 180 MXN, complaints were ignored, English skills at recpeption were not sufficient to manage this matter, manager on duty did not even show up.
- Aircon switches off randomly during the night.
Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OhWolpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANJOSE E, General Manager at Hotel Novit, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.

I would like to apologize of the inconvenience you had during you stay, these is not commun in our Hotel. we are no under renovation, the noises probably came of a maintenance work, but we really feel sorry for what happened

About the Breakfast we will try to be more efficient with the wait list of the restaurant.

Once again thank you for your Stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Novit Hotel is very well located, clean, well appointed, and with a few details like chilled water infused with berries, good quality toiletries, and a very decent continental breakfast that sets it apart from the surrounding competitors. It is not a boutique hotel, but rather a modern business hotel with a twist. The only suggestion that I made to the reception clerk this morning was to install proper door bottoms and gasketing, since the noise from the corridors enters the room, also the isolation between rooms is not very good (as in almost every hotel in Mexico) I could hear my neighbours all the time. I will definitely come back often, if I manage to get a competitive rate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasegua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUANJOSE E, General Manager at Hotel Novit, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our Hotel.

We are glad that you realized all those little details that makes Hotel Novit different from other Hotels, we also going to follow up the comments about the noise.

Please send us an e-mail contacto@hotelnovit.com so we can contact you regarding to your corporate rate.

Once again thank you for your stay and we hope seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 310 in Mexico City
144 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 310 in Mexico City
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#33 of 310 in Mexico City
1,213 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novit

Property: Hotel Novit
Address: Avenida Insurgentes sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Novit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most important business area of Mexico City, is located Novit Hotel, at just two blocks from the WTC (World Trade Center) and minutes of famous restaurants, malls, theaters, museums and exposition centers. Novit Hotel its a great option to both business and leisure travelers visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novit Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing