We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed review”
Review of Hotel Novit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novit
Ranked #16 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mixed review”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Pros: clean and modern appearance, friendly staff who remember your name. Cons: sound travels into rooms - bathroom sounds from other guests and music from lobby at 8 am, rooms sprayed in middle of stay. Will not likely stay here again despite style and location.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    161
    18
    4
    13
See reviews for
51
72
23
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

2nd visit in a couple of months and this keep proving to be a great option at this part of the town. Comfortable, nice ambiance and extremely professional service. It keep being my choice at DF. Only downside is the insistance in offer "continental" as complementary or paid buffet breakfast. Does not fit into their general feel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vmazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Hotel Novit is located on one of the main avenues in Mexico City, but you would not know it from the inside, as the rooms are very quiet. The hotel is very modern, and well maintained. The king-sized bed is incredibly comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lndv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here while in Mexico City for work. Was surprised at the amazing rooms, king sized beds, unlimited wifi and great cocktails in the bar. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Mexico City.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This has been the best placed I've stayed in Mexico City since I had to leave Le Brick in Roma Norte. (Sadly, mismanagement or political fees that grease the palms of business weren't forthcoming at Le Brick)

Everyone was over-accommodating and wanted to make the guest feel special and comfortable - as if sitting in your own living room in the reception/bar area, but having a close friend wanting everything to be nice.

I had a couple of pool parties with local friends, and management was fine with local friends coming in from DF so long as I was in attendance. Food and drink were excellent as was the service.

The one thing that Mexican hotels have in common (that I have stayed at) is they can't seem to get the WIFI service perfect. This service was weak and intermittent at best. If Mexican hotels invested in T-1 internet lines to the rooms to operate WIFI in all areas of the hotel, your business would be perfect. Make the investment, no matter what the cost. Charge us $USD10 a day for it, but nothing is more frustrating than not knowing if you'll have a good signal, a strong signal, a weak signal, or not know if maybe it'll work at all.

If it were not for the WIFI, I would have given this hotel an excellent rating.

Good work, staff, and good job, management. Just work on the wifi and you'll have it perfect. Make it top priority.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbrady1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here a few nights on business and it was a good choice. All members of staff spoke English perfectly and were very helpful, the rooms were clean and also had lovely hair and bath products, a coffee machine with coffee and cups, water, a tv, super fast WiFi, armchair, desk and office chair and what was probably the best bed I've ever slept in in a hotel!

I chose to pay extra for my breakfast and didn't regret it, as it was amazing! There was a huge variety everyday, with frech juice and interesting food, from mexican food to european and american choices (e.g. pancakes!). I also went to the restaurant for dinner a few times, and the food was great too. The only issue for me was that the staff was a little bit too "eager", for example filling up the glass for you every time you were out of water or taking your bag and coat for you, and I personally prefer to be left on my own a little, especially when I'm on a business trip.

Apart from this, I really loved this place and will come back on my next trip to Mexico City!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sere_EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our first stay at the Hotel Novit will not be our last. The rooms are adequate size, decorated in minimalistic style. The bathrooms are not large, but are nicely laid out and functional. The water pressure was better than most hotels in Mexico City and hot water was readily available. The rooms and all common areas were very clean.
We had the misfortune of American Airlines losing our luggage for four days and the staff at Hotel Novit could not have been nicer or more helpful. Enrique Chavez went above and beyond in helping us and it was greatly appreciated. Edgar Israel, Oscar in the outdoor breakfast area and Manuel in the Lobby Bar (who makes the best Cubitas ever!) were all extremely nice as were Jocelin and all the Front Desk staff. They seemed genuinely concerned for our dilemma.
Nice touches were the included Continental Breakfast and complimentary WiFi. The continental breakfast includes interesting juices (melon/coconut, beet/carrot, mandarin orange) along with the standard orange and a basket of sweet rolls and toast. This can be enjoyed in the outdoor garden patio when the weather allows. It was relaxing to start our day with the sound of water and greenery in the middle of the city. We did not upgrade to the breakfast buffet but it is an option and looked good. We also loved the Happy Hour from 7p-8p and the live music in the patio some evenings.
The hotel has a gym and pool, but we were on business, so never had the chance to use either one. We did take advantage of the business center.
We will be back to stay at Hotel Novit on our next trip to Mexico City,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justmyopinion1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 310 in Mexico City
144 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 310 in Mexico City
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#33 of 310 in Mexico City
1,213 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novit

Property: Hotel Novit
Address: Avenida Insurgentes sur 635 | Napoles, Benito Juarez, Mexico City 03810, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#21 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Novit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most important business area of Mexico City, is located Novit Hotel, at just two blocks from the WTC (World Trade Center) and minutes of famous restaurants, malls, theaters, museums and exposition centers. Novit Hotel its a great option to both business and leisure travelers visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Novit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Novit Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing