We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“traumhaft” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Condesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Condesa
Ranked #9 of 138 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kloten
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“traumhaft”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

we found the best word for it: Peaceful. You close the gate behind you, and you find yourself in a beautiful patio, so quit . We were tempted to sit there all day. The owner and the staff are so helpful, nothing is a problem. The rooms, and bathrooms, are so wonderfully designed. Better than at most homes...And yes, altough we never have breakfast, we did have it there. dont miss it.
we travel a lot, but I think I never felt so at ease ever .
Enjoy your stax
Maggie Habermacher Zurich/Switzerland

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mautzeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    62
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
42
149
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Friends and I spent three glorious nights at the Hotel Villa Condesa and plan to return very soon. It is a small property located in the beautiful, safe neighborhood called Roma which has many fine restaurants, parks, and a beautiful department store nearby. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff who were there 24 hours to serve the guests. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in; the crisp linens and down comforter were very luxurious. The whole property has a very zen feeling with beautiful patio gardens and the rooms have clean lines and very modern decor. A continental breakfast was Included consisting of an assortment of wonderful fruits and juices served with bread and homemade jams. The cook comes to speak with you at the table and offers a small breakfast menu for an additional charge if you desire a hardier breakfast. Daysi, the owner, was there daily to see that our every need was met. I highly recommend the Villa Condesa to anyone looking for a personal, restful, vacation experience instead of being in a large impersonal hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gail1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Ask the people there, all your questions. They are very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YiannisBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tijuana, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

My wife, mother-in-law and my 16 month old kid stayed there for the best two nights we've spent in Mexico City, and we do travel there quite often. The place is really nice, clean, comfortable and safe. About the staff, I cannot say anything other than great things. Vicky, Marta and Andrés made our stay very pleasent, while the owners and their two sons made us feel as close to home as reasonably possible. Additionally, the B&B is one block from a beautiful park and two blocks away from all the nice restaurants and bars of La Condesa. I wouldn't think twice about staying there again.

Room Tip: As in any hotel, for optimal silence during the night, try to stay in one of the inside rooms rather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

As i travel frequently, this beautiful place is becoming a second home for me.
Wonderful accomondations, excellent service, very clean, exceptional customer service !!!

I can only recommend this place

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

It was an oasis of calm and beauty in the hassle, crowd and intensity of Mexico City and the demands of our work.
Daysi and Homero the owners/hosts were extremely helpful and welcoming to us. We loved the rooms, breakfast was good, and it was like staying in a spacious villa in the middle of a beautiful garden. The windows opened onto flowers and verandahs.Tastefully funished with some nice touches.
Vivien Altman

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethTaylor35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Great central location within DF, and a great, peaceful neighborhood. Between a B&B style and a boutique hotel, Villa Condesa welcomed this weary traveler from Santiago de Chile each day after a long day a work with a warm coffee and friendly words from Homero, Dayse, Andrés, Luis, Vicki and Marta. Breakfasts are great as well as the late night munchies, warmly provided by a caring staff.
This small hotel in a renovated 100 year old Condesa barrio home, has both lovely shared spaces as well as delicately designed rooms, with all that you need, either for business or pleasure (from WIFI to bicycles).
Congrats to the owners!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#46 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#134 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#24 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Property: Hotel Villa Condesa
Address: Calle Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing