We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The contacts were so rude just trying to establish availability, I gave up.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Condesa
Ranked #9 of 141 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The contacts were so rude just trying to establish availability, I gave up.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I read the reviews on this hotel and it sounded wonderful. I was planning on visiting Mexico City and wanted to stay here. I kept putting in estimated dates (again, I had a great deal of flexibility) and kept getting responses the hotel was unavailable. After trying MANY failed possibilities online I finally decided to send a contact email to the hotel. I wrote the hotel I wanted to stay a week but had great flexibility, but no positive confirmation was coming back. After several exchanges, this was their response, "well thats because, we have no availability for the dates you request, pleace let me know your check in and check out."

How many emails do I have to send letting them know my dates are flexible and when do you have availability? I found their responses rude and gave up.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank kensmithsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    62
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
42
150
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and loved it. A wonderful place to return to each evening. Beer and wine is left in the courtyard each evening from 6-7pm giving guests a chance to relax and meet others.
The whole ambience of this small hotel is discreet stylishness.
Our room was small and we would have liked a window to open as it was very warm at night and the a/c was weak. We spent little time there however.
The staff were young, helpful and had good recommendations for restaurants.
The neighbourhood is vibrant and full of young people and families.

Room Tip: Maybe ask where the room is. We stayed in the old part of the villa. Room was small, but there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castor36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We only stayed for one wonderful night in this boutique hotel. Once you walk in you feel sheltered from all the city noise. The host were very gracious and helpful. Very cute modern decor. Our room had a king size bed and our own personal terrace. We also enjoyed the perks that came with our room such as free happy hour at 6-7pm and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Overall a great hotel choice in Condesa.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tayie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights this past January. The Hotel is small B&B with a handful of rooms. The hotel is clean and neat and the staff was relatively friendly. The location is great and is in walking distance of many bars and restaurants.

My stay was comfortable, but this hotel lacks the amenities needed for a business travel. The internet was unreliable, the front desk staff were inexperienced and had difficulty scheduling a secure taxi, ironing boards are not included in the rooms, and lobby is not suitable for meeting.

If I came back to the area for vacation, I would consider staying here, but I would probably explore the other surrounding properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Houjk259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

When in a city of more than 20 million, you can find a place of charm, peace and quiet, then more than luck, it just means you have found the perfect spot.

Starting by location, its perfect, around the corner or few blocks away from anything you might want or need (bakery, shops, restaurants, bars, art galleries, etc). As for design and decor is all sorts of lovely vintage details everywhere, the rooms are spacious and cozy, and the common areas are inviting. Breakfast was a delight, home made and flavor-full, with the highlight of Brian's smile and kind service. The staff in all areas was kind, attentive and at point.

It felt not like a hotel, more like staying at a friend's house for the weekend. Can't get any better, do not hesitate to book in this little gem.

Room Tip: Cozy rooms are a great deal in terms of price-quality, but Deluxe rooms are worth it after long walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anashini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This place has a lovely garden an outdoor restaurant to enjoy you breakfast. And nicely decorated rooms. It's a good escape from the busy Mexican metropolis. And the area is great. It's in the middle of Condesa, Zona Rosa and Roma with nice restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolandinho2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

Villa Condesa is a carefully maintained renovated mansion on a lovely block in the hip Condesa/Roma neighborhoods. The hosts are warm, friendly, and super helpful in assisting you to experience the best of Mexico City. Also important, there is always someone around should you need any help.
There's a small restaurant on premises. Pedro, the young chef is talented. He put together a wonderful meal for us late one night right before closing.
A number of guests seemed to be repeat visitors and we will be, too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CobbleHillCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#47 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#11 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#122 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#29 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Condesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Condesa

Property: Hotel Villa Condesa
Address: Calle Colima 428 | Roma Norte, Cuauhtemoc, Distrito Federal, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Condesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small & cozy hotel boutique , excellent location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Condesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Condesa Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing