We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike On”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mexico Bike Tour

Mexico Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mexico Bike Tour is the best way to see more in less time, in few hours we explain about history, environment, landscape and society at Mega city. A bicycle guided tour is the best opportunity to live the urban realm and select places you want to go back like parks, restaurants or museums. This is a family business, we want to share the love for Mexican culture and urban sustainability. (WE ONLY WORK ON CONFIRMED RESERVATION 24 HRS. BEFORE, TOURIST CANNOT SHOW UP WITHOUT RESERVATION TE BEST WAY TO GET IN TOUCH RIGHT AWAY IS TROUGH THE FOLLOWING WhatsApp NUMBER TO REACH US FROM YOUR OWN CELL WhatsApp JUST GO TO OUE WEB PAGE AND DIAL the COMPLETE number
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bike On”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really enjoyed the biking adventure! Our time in Mexico City was limited and the bike tour was a great way to cover a lot of ground and see many different sites of the city. It helped that it was a beautiful sunny day! It was also fun to stop at a food stand along one of the side streets to really get a feel for local food. Overall, it was a great experience and I highly recommend it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    25
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort wayne
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you have a chance to take this tour, do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The tour was a great way to see varied areas of the city, to get a feel for its culture, and to learn about its history. The guide was informative, knowledgable, and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a waste of time...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I landed in Mexico City on a Saturday and decided to call Mexico Bike tour on Sunday morning. I wasted a lot of time trying to send two requests for tours, taking a taxi to their location (not realizing that they are not open on Sundays) and then waiting around for them for 1/2 hour (since I reached their location at 12:30 and waited thinking that they would show up at 1 PM). Since I don't know any Spanish someone eventually pointed out that they may not be open on Sundays!

Suggestions: (See picture also included suggestions there!)
1) Website says tours are "Every day" at 10:00 AM and 1:00 PM - Make it clear that there are no tours on Sundays!
2) Address provided cannot be "routed" to in Google Maps - so please provide proper address with Number, Street Name and City
3) Two different contact phone numbers - at least the (044) prefix is different on the Chapultepec-Reforma Tour page compared to the the one on the "Contact / Reservations" link
4) When people send emails to you, setup some kind of auto-response to let them know you received the email and make sure that they know you are not open Sundays.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Globecommuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoBikeTour, Propietario at Mexico Bike Tour, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Globecommuters:

It is a real shame you miss a beatiful sunday waiting ouside our stand, I know how it feels to loose time when you are traveling with expectations on a tour that before your opinon only had excellent and very good coments, we offer you our sincere apologizes by the unconvinient.

By reading your review, I aswer:

1. We do not ask our touris to just Show up, we ask them to make reservations, that way we can schedule and offer a quality predicable and reliable service, at least space.

2. We never received your email please check if you wrote it to the right e mail address, which is mexicobiketour@gmail.com Did you write this?

3. Yes, we should clarify that tour on sunday at this time of the year only runs at 10:00 usually rainy time does not allow the 13:00 tour, it was not the case this sunday, it was a real nice day. We will clarify,

4. Addresses on google maps are not 100% reliable, specially in megacities with thousand of streets, some have same names, it happens all the time in all big cities but if you type mexico bike tour it will appear. We cannot change googlemaps it depends on the computer algorithms, probably neither googlemaps can change it.

5. Yes, my telephone is 044 55 24 28 14 88 dialing from mexico city, every day I receive phone calls and lots of whatsapp messages, Did you dial this way or send a whatsapp?

Believe me that we, as a family bussiness feel very sad to receive our only bad comment along years of hard work and the very sad part is that it comes from someone we did not even had the chance to host as we love to host all our tourist.

Is there anything we can do for you?

Thank you
Antonio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Informative and Safe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I had a lovely experience on the Mexico Bike Tour of Coyoacan. The tour makes stops at major historical locations and other smaller gems. The tour guides where very informative and could easily answer questions. Above all, the bike tour was SAFE. During the bike tour, the tour guides ensure your safety by block traffic in intersections. I did not feel unsafe one bit. Overall, great experience! Great way to see Coyoacan from a different perspective.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justagirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoBikeTour, Owner at Mexico Bike Tour, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Finding interesting things and people depends on the viewrs perspective, the best thing about bikers and the ones who dare to pedal is that they are looking for a different perspective, Coyoacan is perfect for the arising of new perspectives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice way of exploring some parts of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This bike tour is a great alternative to discovering the city. It was a nice exercise in the morning, cycling through some parks and some areas of the city that I wouldn`t have thought about going myself. Our guide was also able to explain us about the history of the city and the country with some nice stories. I was also impressed when I paid attention to how they were extra careful with the security of the participants of the tour. There was always a guy making sure all the cars stop when we were crossing the street.
The tour is 4 hours, but the cycling part is 2.5-3 hours; the rest is some stops and lunch. We had a lunch break in a local restaurant (at your own expense), the food was very delicious and authentic; again if we were alone, we wouldn`t have thought of trying this restaurant so it was a good experience for us.
I would recommend the tour to anyone who wants to learn a bit about the city in an interactive and fun way.
Please keep in mind that credit card is not accepted and there are not close by ATM`s around.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank xxrxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MexicoBikeTour, Owner at Mexico Bike Tour, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Bicycle gives you the chance to really interact with local people and the urban landscape of city, it is always imore nteresting if you can gert a glance of the viriety of people, places and ways of life, at the end we are all looking for a better ways of life in all latitudes, tourism on wheels offers you a lot for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mexico Bike Tour also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mexico Bike Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing