We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 Days of Fiesta Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Ranked #40 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel is very pleasant to the eye. Service is very good. Love the Starbucks attached to the hotel. My room was very clean. Bed was comfortable, TV worked well.

The free wireless internet was absolutely horrible. You could not Skype or use VPN. You had to go to use Starbucks WiFi for reliable service. Other guests were complaining as well. The room was not set up for a business traveler at all. I suppose they wanted you to use their business center? The hotel bar was more like a home bar. A few bottles of beer, cheap wine and cheap hard liquor. The bar closed early (well at least for me) around 10pm. The breakfast was the best part of the restaurant. Quick and easy. Love the Omlette lady!!

I love how close it was to the main road where all the restaurants were located. Lots of security guys all around so you felt safe. 3 banks to exchange Dollars/Pesos. You need photo copies of your passport at the Scotiabank branch located in the plaza. The plaza is great because on the 3rd floor there is an OXXO convenience store that sells bottled water and gatorade. Love It!! There is also some sort of a small Sears in the plaza. It is not Sears, but I can't remember the name of it. They sell just about anything you might need.

I was very disappointed that the Cleaning People stole some of my expensive face moisturizer on the last day of my stay. I was also annoyed at being locked out of my hotel room 3 times to go to the front desk to review charges. The demolition in the room below me was also annoying at 7am, but thankfully only lasted 2 mornings.

All in all, it is good for the person that does not need much. No carpet in the rooms was okay for me because I bring flip flops whenever I travel. Showers were huge, toilette room was very smalll. Main sink area had generous amounts of space.

Not sure if I would return or try something new for my next visit for business in Mexico. It is better than some of the other hotels I have stayed in, but definitely not the best.

Room Tip: ask about any on-going construction in the hotel and be sure to avoid it being above or below you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

We really appreciate your comments. We are very concered about our business travlers so in order to improve your experience with the internet we made some changes to our web and now it is really fast and trustable.
We have improved our bar service also and have added better wines and beverages.
We are very delighted you liked our breakfast buffet, we also think as you do , our location is very convenient.
We will be looking forward having you here with us, we are sure you will have a brand new perspective.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

My hotel room was quite... spare. I got the impression that the gym is too small for the size of the hotel- I never during my stay got on the machine I wanted. The bar / lounge / work area / restaurant is innovative I guess, but I would have liked a more standard "bar" type ambience to relax with my colleagues. Positives were the staff, the breakfast, and the proximity to Metrobus, which I found to be an easy and quick means to get to a lot of places in the city. This was my mistake, but make sure to specify "fiesta inn insurgentes SUR" to taxi drivers as once I found myself at fiesta inn insurgentes (viaduct) while trying to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y tenga la certeza de que la gerencia general esta muy pendiente de sus sugerencias para mejorar su experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Nuestro gimnasio cuenta con dos caminadoras, dos bicicletas de spinning y una maquina universal que usualmente nuestros huespedes usan o muy temprano o por la tarde- noche aunque usualmente siempre hay algun aparato dsiponible, lamentamos que en su estancia se hayan saturado. Nos gustaría comentarle que tenemos un convenio con un gimnasio anexo el cual nos da una tarifa preferencial exclusiva para nuestros huéspedes que asi lo deseen.
En relación a nuestro bar definitivamente esta más enfocado a aquellos huespedes que desean tomar una bebida de manera muy relajada y casual sin embargo su sugerencia será tomada muy en cuenta.
Nos encantará poder servirle en una siguiente oportunidad para que pueda llevarse una mejor experiencia aún.

Cordialmente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We (me and my wife) stayed here for 2 weeks in November.

This is a hotel where the staff is truly efficient and helpful.

Me and my wife came down with food poisoning after having eaten some mexican food from a mall nearby and the hotel staff took good care of my us by helping with medicines and speecific food.

Its an efficient business hotel.

The only problem I had was with the Doctor that they had sent across for treating us Dr.Santiago Reyes, who fleeced us by asking for 2800 pesos just for giving some medicines on what was just a normal stomach infection. He said its for an injection, when I was telling them it is not required, simple antibiotics was enough. But that's Mexico for you, people can commit fraud at any moment so watch out.

Apart from that incident we had a pleasant stay here with a truly warm and couteous staff.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
Thank LonelyGalaxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

We are very grateful with your comments, we are very delighted you liked our service and your experience in our hotel was satisfying.
Regarding your comments about the doctor, we will be paying more attention to the outside services for our guests, we really aprecciate.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a very nice hotel. Staff is kind and food is very good. It is brand new, so decoration is very clean, suites are confortable. There is a Starbucks in the Reception.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanagoncalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

We are very glad hearing your comments. For all the staff who work at the hotel these comments make us give the best of us.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Excellent location.very safe hotel, just hang around, there is Sanborns,SAKS 2 rest. Vips a block away. This winter and the rooms have heating and warms upto 72/73 F, quite comfortable.There are 2 things missing, specially lady customers. 1.A magnifying mirror in the bath room, and a small carpet of any sort in the room. Starbuck at the door.All room are equipped with Wi FI

Room Tip: Very good and safe location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahquaiyoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. Our lady customers are very important for us , and your suggestions are taken very seriously by our general manager.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Traveled down for an overnight trip (business meeting) and wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel was very modern and European in style. It looked as though it had been furnished by IKEA. I was very pleased with the room, the bed, bathroom and cleanliness. The breakfast buffet was good (you can negotiate that as part of your room price if you ask ahead of time). WIFI is fee and supposedly accessible throughtout the hotel but my room was at the end of the corridor and I couldn't access the internet. There is no express checkout so allow yourself plenty of time to check out - it was painfully slow if you are used to checking out of US hotels.

Room Tip: Stay close to the elevator core for good wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco G, Director Comercial at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

We really appreciate your comments. We are very glad you liked the new image of Fiesta Inn. Sometimes happens what was your first tought regarding our furniture since this is modern and minimalistic but once you try our new features as our lounge 360° , our be on table, and our isla deli center you realize this is a modern and eficcient way to start business.
We have improved our wi fi , we are sure next time you visit us, will be very surprised with its speed and security.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 901victormanuelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
City Express Plus Insurgentes Sur
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#37 of 312 in Mexico City
599 reviews
City Express Patio Universidad
#61 of 312 in Mexico City
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coyoacan
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
Fiesta Inn Periferico Sur
#48 of 312 in Mexico City
531 reviews
Hotel El Diplomatico
#187 of 312 in Mexico City
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur

Address: Calle Mercaderes No. 20 | Col. San Jose Insurgentes, Mexico City 03900, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £62 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing