We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you have business in the south”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur
Ranked #39 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel is great if you need to be in the south. Although It is not as fancy as the JW or the Inter Continental in Polanco, I was very happy not spending the time in taxis and traffic every morning and evening. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and the breakfast is very good. In addition, there are very good restaurants within walking distance. Overall, great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YaronZ772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Director General at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mr. YaronZ772,

We really appreciate your comments and know that we fulfill your expectations is a compliment for us.

Best Regards from all us and hoping see you soon in the near future.

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

The good points with the hotel are: 1) the people it's fantastic, the attention was very friendly and kind; 2) the breakfast is a very good one, lot of options. Things that could be been better: 1) there's no food or beverages in the room, so you have to ask for room service (most expensive); 2) the first 2 days I experienced a A/C problem, so my nights were particularly colds; 3) the bathroom design is a very poor one; 4) the pillows are a nightmare... but maybe is just me, I like "no soft" pillows. I think the price over the quality of the infrastructure, but it's been compensated with the personal attention.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmedinaceli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Director General at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear MMedinacelli,

Thank you for your comments about the attention, service and food and beverages, in particular the prices in room service there are more expensive because included taxes and tips.
The A/C its automatic however you can touch the control for regulate the temperature.

Trust me take personal this problems and I hope will back soon with us.

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great hotel with well appointed rooms and excellent service. The hotel is well located and lots of places within walking distance. I stayed for about 10 days and the the service was excellent. The only issue was that the breakfast was damn expensive, given the ratio with the room cost. Lots of nearby places to eat, so did not care much about the hotel restaurant. The best part was the location of Starbucks in the lobby….a great advantage to all coffee lovers. Lot's of room in the lobby to mix around with friends. Love this place and will be surely here during my next visit to this great city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Director General at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mr Shri M,

Thank you very much for your comments its a pleasure know that your stay was incredible,
I hope see you back soon in this your house

Best Regards
Emmanuel P
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Good Points
Spotlessly clean rooms and very comfortable beds
Wifi connection in my room very good
Huge shower
Bad Points
Virtually no soundproofing in bedrooms .. can hear EVERYTHING going on around. Hardly got one nights good sleep.
Restaurant not the best but lots of nice places not too far away and Starbucks right next to lobby is great.
Horrible energy saving bulbs in the bathroom and shower. vey dingy and dreary ! At least use Halogen bulbs in these areas !

Room Tip: Not sure if there are quieter rooms but those opposite the gym 116 and 117 must be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Composer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Director General at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Mr. Composer 62,

Thank you very much for your comments about bed, shower and WIFI connection.
We are truly sorry to know that you stay with us wasn't 100% satisfying. And we are taking note of your comments to improve in the near future.

Best Regards
Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 10 nights. Location is decent and feels safe. Hotel is very clean and rooms are spacious. This is definitely a western-style hotel and has all the amenities. There is great space to work in the lobby but it does get pretty loud. Internet is pretty slow but decent to send emails and do basic surfing. Workout room is small but was surprised they actually had one. Although not near "touristy" areas, cabs are pretty cheap so not a big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caxap01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Caxap01,

We are glad to read your comments in the TripAdvisor site, and regarding the wifi service we are working to improve this service and in June you will notice the benefits of it.

We hope to see you soon in the future.

Best Regards!

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed two nights on a recent business trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable, with great beds and a large shower and bathroom. Internet was free and fast and the breakfast was fantastic, including a chef on hand to cook custom omelets. Overall, I was very satisfied with this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr. Carl C,

We appreciate the time taken to leave your comments at the TripAdvisor site, we are glad to read that your stay was fully enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity of see you soon in Mexico City.

Best Regards from all the Fiesta Inn staff.

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 5 days. The location is good and the staff are helpful.
However, the service is slow. There was a problem with my intercom and I called the front desk but they never showed up inspite of several calls. The breakfast is OK but not much of a choice. Even for the laundry we need to follow up and check if its ready. Not bad and I guess they could certainly improve on the food and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuchiraJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel P, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear RuchiraJackson,

We appreciate your comments, thank you for given us the opportunity of receive you in Mexico City.

I am taking note of the details in the response of requeriments and I can asure you than we are already working on the menu options and buffets, hoping if you visit us in June you can see the improve on this service.

Best Regards!

Emmanuel P
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
City Express Plus Insurgentes Sur
San Ángel
Krystal Grand Suites Insurgentes
Krystal Grand Suites Insurgentes
#145 of 313 in Mexico City
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaduct
#32 of 313 in Mexico City
637 reviews
City Express Patio Universidad
#57 of 313 in Mexico City
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur

Address: Calle Mercaderes No. 20 | Col. San Jose Insurgentes, Mexico City 03900, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: £61 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Sur Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing