We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel Amigo Suites
Lodz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

It was our best choice-Very clean and comfortable with breakfast included. In every room there is a bathroom and locker as well. The best advantage is localisation- hostel is by underground's station and by foot it's 2 min far from Zocalo. They offer some trips in and outside Mexico city- we decided for Teothicuan and it was well-organised and not so expensive. Staff and atmosphere in this hostel is totally great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    95
    46
    15
    15
See reviews for
19
94
53
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were two 30yr old females and stayed in a twin room, the room was ensuite and had a huge and had a bed in one area and a couch bed in the other, both comfortable. There was a cooker in the room also. Breakfast was gorgeous and dinner was ok too! One very helpful guy behind the desk 'slim shady' made our stay in Mexico even better as he gave us loads of info on what to do. The trip to
teotihuacan was well worth it! Few downsides, the room was on the 4th floor and there was no lift. The road outside was noisy so bring earplugs, and a few ants kept us company. But on the whole as hostels go it was pretty good, very central location and seemed safe to us!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

have never been to mexico cith before and not really knowing the lay of the land.the staff here were awesome-kind of in a little section of town unformiliar to me they did all the could to assist me during my stay.even moving me to a more acceptable room due to messy roomates.so as a traveler i would really recommend this hostel.if for nothing else a good look see to see if its a good fit for you.it was for me

Room Tip: in the times of the traveler you look for that perfect fit to ease your long journey and this hostel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skipholmes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il-Hamrun, null, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The hostel is good value for money since it offers breakfast and dinner. I mainly took breakfast. Don't expect anything fancy but food was decent. It's also in a good location close to Zocalo metro station. My only complaint is that most of the wifi access points didn't have internet acess except one and I had to go into the hallway to use it. Luckily my travel companion had internet access on his mobile. Also didn't like the fact that the drain pipes in the bathroom were exposed and that meant every time someone flushes a toilet you hear water crashing down if you forget to close the door. I also found it to be noisy in general.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

we were 5 friends and we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights.
They stole everything from the room (phone, ipad, camera), the rooms were very dirty, there were dead mosquitos on the walls, nothing special breakfast and dinner truly awful.
Change hotel!!! This is the worst I've ever seen

Room Tip: change hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudio543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

An excellent hostel and great value. Very helpful staff who speak great English. Spacious private rooms and good sized dorms. Good breakfast. Good location close to zacalo. Wish other hostels we'd stayed at a cross Mexico were like this, it's a great example of how hostels should be.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonothan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

3 friends and I stayed in a 4-bed room with bathroom. The room was clean and had plenty of space. Building security was excellent and there were lockers in the room, although I had to buy a padlock from a vending machine. The facilities were excellent and the roof deck a big bonus! The free breakfast was very good (cereal, fruit, eggs, frijoles, bread, tea/coffee). Great service and they let us leave our backs in a secure room all day after we checked out. The only downsides were that the sheets were quite old and worn, and then the street the hostel is on was pretty much deserted which might have been risky if we´d been out late at night. But overall a great experience and I´d definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahLNZ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Hostel Amigo
Hostel Amigo
#42 of 221 in Mexico City
195 reviews
Centro Historico
Mexico City Hostel
Mexico City Hostel
#2 of 221 in Mexico City
402 reviews
Centro Historico
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
Hostel Mundo Joven Catedral
#10 of 221 in Mexico City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hostal Boutique La Tercia
Hostal Boutique La Tercia
#34 of 221 in Mexico City
72 reviews
Centro Historico
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
Casa San Ildefonso Hostal
#3 of 221 in Mexico City
312 reviews
Centro Historico
Downtown Beds
Downtown Beds
#26 of 221 in Mexico City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Amigo Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Amigo Suites

Property: Hostel Amigo Suites
Address: Luis Gonzalez Obregon 14 | Col. Centro Del. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Centro Historico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 221 Speciality Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Amigo Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services included: Breakfast Buffet, Dinnet Buffet, Internet, Wifi. All rooms ensuited and cable TV in all Private Rooms.Hostel Amigo Suites, sister hostel to the original and famous Hostel Amigo opens its doors in 2011 with the best facilities in Mexico City. The place was designed with private rooms and small dormitories, all with private bathroom inside the room. They were planned with travelers like you in mind, so that you can find the comfort and privacy you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hostel Amigo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Amigo Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing